Armament cooperation with Pakista

Assad regime is pretty nasty group of criminals. I think when you stoop to the level of torturing amd murdering Children then you have crossed all boundaries. It is time fro the Assad regime to go peacefully. If they have to be rooted out then it may be hard on Alawites in the end. If Assad leaves peacefully he may save his Alawite people from truama.

i dont agree,i never heard of assad cruelty before the spring and before the uprising, he is being a dictoator forlong time,yes but ruthless i never heard that

Oh please do this will be like a dream come true. Here enjoy this as well Some Arabs who were massacred by the french:

Yeah I know AMAZING picture...ENJOY.

Honestly, looking at that I didn't flinch one bit nor felt any emotion. Maybe it's just me.

the KSA only talks and there is no action. we're still waiting on the AK1 order for which MoU was signed for US500m but in the end the KSA purchased american tanks.

German not American. Correction. And yes actually we did buy Al-Khalids and gave it to Morocco sadfuly.

i dont agree,i never heard of assad cruelty before the spring and before the uprising, he is being a dictoator forlong time,yes but ruthless i never heard that

Hama massacre - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

the KSA only talks and there is no action. we're still waiting on the AK1 order for which MoU was signed for US500m but in the end the KSA purchased american tanks.

Come on, if they don't want to buy the Al-Khalid Tanks then its their choice, why are you people making us look like desperate salesmen??

:rofl::rofl::rofl:

mr fatman ko bhi khatir main nahi laya yeh banda tu :lol:

who has bought alkhalid till now?? no one i guess lets wait for upgraded AK2 and hope it sells out

German not American. Correction. And yes actually we did buy Al-Khalids and gave it to Morocco sadfuly.

r u serious about morocco i think it is sarcasm?? no?

:rofl::rofl::rofl:

mr fatman ko bhi khatir main nahi laya yeh banda tu :lol:

who has bought alkhalid till now?? no one i guess lets wait for upgraded AK2 and hope it sells out

r u serious about morocco i think it is sarcasm?? no?

aaphot11.jpg

aaphot14.jpg

aaphot15.jpg

Mosa,

Please understand that Pakistan is an independent sovereignty. It is our gov's right to decide with whom to corporate and with whom NOT to corporate with. You can't possibly defend every single thing for your country's move. We respect what Saudi Arabia has done to help us. I just ask you to kindly relax and enjoy our discussions. None of us here is in the government. We both don't in our countries have the power to change decisions.

To everyone this thing says co-operation in the "development" of land based systems not a buy deal. Meaning there will be JVs maybe making an armord vehicle or even a tank jointly.

Pakistan already operates Al Fahd line of armored vehicles.

Al Khalid tank was evaluated and it was the only other tank which passed all the dessert trials. Also Saudi gunner (forgot his name) achieved a new record in consecutive successful targeting with Al Khalid tank. The only reason why the deal flopped is because Saudis were in hurry and HIT did not have that much production capacity to deliver in the desired time frame of Saudis. Eventually Saudis bought Russian tanks NOT American tanks.

Eventually Saudis bought Russian tanks NOT American tanks.

Where are russian tanks.

If saudi army wanted they could have procured Al-Khalid Tanks to replace AMX 30 which are 35+ Years old in saudi army inventory, I guess the military deals involved huge bribes-corruption inside saudi ministry of defense, I am guessing saudi army will procure more German Tanks or more stocked US Inventory of Abrams.

Oh yea that was a face saving exercise for Arab benefit

Geo Pakistan
Zardari rejects UAE request to review Shamsi airbase resolve
Updated at 22:2 PST Monday, November 28, 2011
[Zardari rejects UAE request to review Shamsi airbase resolve]

Zardari rejects UAE request to review Shamsi airbase resolve - geo.tv

ISLAMABAD: President Asif Ali Zardari has refused a request by the United Arab Emirates to review Pakistan's decision of telling the US to vacate the Shamsi airbase within 15 days, Geo News reported.

According to sources, UAE's foreign minister met President Asif Ali Zardari on Monday and requested to review Pakistan's decision to vacate Shamsi airbase.

President Zardari refused UAE's request and said that he could not change the decision of Defence Committee of the Cabinet, sources said.

At least 24 Pakistani soldiers embraced martyrdom and scores others sustained injuries in NATO attack on check posts near Afghan border on Saturday.

The Defence Committee of the Cabinet had decided to close NATO supply lines with immediate effect and ordered the US to vacate the Shamsi Airbase within 15 days.

You quoted an Indian media source. This is what a former Indian Judge in charge of media in India said about Indian media recently

http://www.defence.pk/forums/world-affairs/144176-most-indians-very-low-intellect-katju.html

Your source is dated November 28, 2011 below is dated December 01, 2011

Shaikh Abdullah bin Zayed Al-Nahyan who had meetings with President Zardari and Chief of the Army Staff (COAS) General Ashfaq Parvez Kayani separately before returning home discarded the reports that he had demanded the extension in the deadline of 15 days for Nato to vacate the Shamsi Airbase near Quetta during his interaction with the leadership in Pakistan.

“The UAE did not talk about the Shamsi Airbase, nor did the Pakistan side mention it,” he told the media persons.

UAE denies taking up Shamsi Airbase issue with Pakistan - thenews.com.pk

Pakistan already operates Al Fahd line of armored vehicles.

Al Khalid tank was evaluated and it was the only other tank which passed all the dessert trials. Also Saudi gunner (forgot his name) achieved a new record in consecutive successful targeting with Al Khalid tank. The only reason why the deal flopped is because Saudis were in hurry and HIT did not have that much production capacity to deliver in the desired time frame of Saudis. Eventually Saudis bought Russian tanks NOT American tanks.

This shows short sightedness on their part. We need Muslim countries to develop an indigenous industrial base so that Muslim countries are not reliant on countries like America who firstly wont sell the most advanced to most of us and even when they do they come with strings.

Ramping up production is just a question of money. They could have even done a jv with Pakistan. If what you say is correct that the tank was good it speaks volumes for Arab acquisition policy

I think this is not a big deal for Pakistan. Problem for Pakistan and Sauds doing anything very big is that the American and hence Saudi vision for India as a proxy in our neighbourhood

I thank Allah from the bottom of my heart every day that we are moving away from Saudi and towards Iran a great Muslim country that is our neighbour and with who our interests converge.

I think this is not a big deal for Pakistan. Problem for Pakistan and Sauds doing anything very big is that the American and hence Saudi vision for India as a proxy in our neighbourhood

I thank Allah from the bottom of my heart every day that we are moving away from Saudi and towards Iran a great Muslim country that is our neighbour and with who our interests converge.

Time is between us. And everything will be made clear through actions and not talking. And actions is what you lot will get.