Again today I met an Afghani who hated Pakistan ..

If you don't know then stop guessing around. I am khattak as well and in no way associated with Afghanistan. Whenever I have met an afghan I tell them I refused to be a part of Afghanistan. My late uncle he was a POW in 71 he was khattak. My grandfather fought in the fist Kashmir war with his old British gun. My brother in law who is also khattak is an active GDP. Tons of my family members are were and are in the military. Khattak is the most dominant Pashtun tribe in Pakistan military. ACM Abbas khattak to Lt gen Alam khattak and to a young captain all of my family and tribe is there. You must apologize for making this claim about my tribe.

I already said that he was from Afghanistan side and not a Pakistani Pashtoon , and when did I blame whole tribe for it?? and I apologize if it hurt your sentiments , I must confess I do not know his exact name .

Meanwhile the real Khattaks are busy protecting the country and are patriots ..

Here is a pic of my frnd .. The tomb is of Khushal Khan Khattak:

View attachment 232553
Some people have no idea about khattak tribe and associate us with Afghanistan. Khattak tribe is the most dominant in the military. Check the list of senior military Pashtun officers. Majority of them are khattak. A person who belongs from cherat, the home of SSG and someone call them afghan is like cursing my mother.

Why does Pakistan show such kindness to Afghan refugees who do not return the sentiment?

I've always wondered why Pakistan hosts so many millions of refugees from Afghanistan.

For China, as a developing country we have to take care of our own people first. The world is full of suffering, but we have no capacity to take on refugees from all over the world, we are barely managing to take care of our own.
If we were not that idiotic and blind, were we begging the entire world to support us? We call ourselves Muslim and yet do not act on one of the fundamental teachings of Islam that 'charity begins at home', there is a clear mention of this in Quran and several hadith by Rasool Allah (PBUH) are also there on this subject.

I already said that he was from Afghanistan side and not a Pakistani Pashtoon , and when did I blame whole tribe for it?? and I apologize if it hurt your sentiments , I must confess I do not know his exact name .
You particularly mentioned khattak tribe in your post. Being Pashtuns does not mean we all are the same. It's like all Arabs and then mentionening a specific tribe. FC fighting on the western border are mostly khattak. Think what they will feel like. Anyway I accept your apology.

If we were not that idiotic and blind, were we begging the entire world to support us? We call ourselves Muslim and yet do not act on one of the fundamental teachings of Islam that 'charity begins at home', there is a clear mention of this in Quran and several hadith by Rasool Allah (PBUH) are also there on this subject.

"Charity begins at home", absolutely yes. :tup:

We need to make sure our own family is doing well first, otherwise we have no foundation to stand on.

This applies to both China and Pakistan I feel. If we can't take care of ourselves, and our own, how can we help others?

Let the fate decide brother... ask him to go to india they turned him into agent....
Nah ghar kay...
I have experience somthing like that but most of them are sensible cuz
Khuda nay us qoum ki halat nahi badli
Nah ho jis ko khiyal khud apni halat kay badalnay ka..

Mehmaan ke sath bura salook nai karte, ek din usne wapis to jana hi hai.

When mehmaan forgets he's a mehmaan, then bura salook is necessary.

As for the Afghani dude. Did he call Taxila Pashtunkhwa? :D

Afghanistan has been a shithole it's whole existence. Always blaming Iran and Pakistan for being a shit 'country' (wasteland).

Lol exactly. It's their Tajik vs Pashtun rivalries, which destroyed their countries. But humans can see their own faults I guess.

To be fair what little interaction i have had with Afghans here has been positive !
But obviously there is anti-Pakistan sentiment in Afghanistan.
I remember reading an article by an ex-U.S brigadier who had served there..
He mentioned two instances of this phenomenon
One was a Jirga being held in a small Afghan town and local issues were discussed but then this old man stood up and started blaming Pakistan for all the ills of the country....he spoke for an hour and in the end all those Afghans present there were in agreement with him.
Second was when this new Afghan army division or a core was created and it was to be deployed in Kandahar to engage the Taliban but the Afghans wanted it to be deployed around Kabul to deter a possible invasion by Pakistan in the future.
This just shows there is deep level of resentment among all Afghans for Pakistan !

By the way strange he said all this and get away with it. Here in Karachi the poor bastard would have been "repaired" for good if he had said all this.

You know Karachi. We don't always use drill machine to drill holes in the wall. :)

Op should have gutted the vermin.

Well we had no other choice. They were hostile to us even before we made them homeless and destroyed their country.

If they consider us enemy, then their is nothing wrong we did with them. After all for them we are enemies. We did what an enemy should do.

Afghanistan was hostile to Pakistan even before Indians and Pakistanis grew to hate each other.

Honestly speaking, I met this Afghan boy in Lahore during my visit. I guess he was about sixteen. I asked him where are you from? Aap kahan say ho? He replied, Kabul say. I asked him how long you have been living in Lahore. He said from past three years and now this is home. I swear, he brought the tears into my my eyes. I bought some rumaals from him and hugged him and said Allah aap ko khush rakhay. The smile on his face was priceless.

yaar-tune-to-emotional-kar-diya.jpg

Why does Pakistan show such kindness to Afghan refugees who do not return the sentiment?

I've always wondered why Pakistan hosts so many millions of refugees from Afghanistan.

For China, as a developing country we have to take care of our own people first. The world is full of suffering, but we have no capacity to take on refugees from all over the world, we are barely managing to take care of our own.

This is not the only issue, our proximity to Afghanistan means we also have huge numbers of Afghans who take part in petty crimes, theft, gang violence, sectarian violence, drug trade, plenty of addicts too, prostitution, weapons and other illicit trade and conduct. I think all in all, the damage done to Pakistan due to it's proximity to Afghanistan and it's unchecked border has cost us billions of dollars per decade. I would not be surprised if the opportunity cost, knock on effects would make a grand total of even a 100 billion dollars of damage to us.

There are some sections of our society tolerant of uncontrolled influx of refugees, and also a certain religious conservative element of our society also very accepting of our involvement in aiding them and their presence here. There are also the ethical and moral concerns everywhere. If I were able to transport my way of thinking back to 1979-1980, and not know what becomes of the situation later, at the start of the Soviet invasion I too would have been sympathetic to letting them in. And of course, they've been at non-stop war since 1979 and their country has destroyed in turn by every force imaginable. Now however, I do see some sense in controlling their numbers and how they stay here.I still don't feel at peace with any calls to simply throw them all out, no matter who they are, what they're like. That is harsh, there are plenty who've had generations born in our country, and some who've integrated well enough, it's against me completely to treat them like that.

Another huge issue is that the Afghan government and people do not recognize our borders with them and have at different times, laid claim to our territory, actively supported insurgents. Heck they protest whenever we build a fence or trench. Our leaders had failed to see at the time the kind of damage this unchecked border would do, but this really was a lifeline for the Afghans, their economy suffers if Pakistan closes them in.

Anyway, what you're saying is right, but it is also more complicated and far worse than most people know. Yet still, some humanitarian concern needs to be taken into account, and not all are like this.

Every Bharatis/hindus also think similarly, the only different is eastern border is sealed.

What we think man.....We think nothing about your land....We are happy that we got rid of you...and allow both of us to enjoy their own life..

**** agencies have ruined Afghanistan, they are supporting Talibans , terrorists

Pakistani agencies with Saudi riyal has destroyed Afghanistan

Both of the above are undeniable facts! ISI supported Taliban terrorists when they captured Kabul against Northern Alliance. So he is not even wrong on this! Pakistan's getting a payback since 2001 for this historical mistake, and rightly so!!!

He even said that Pakistan was a Poor country before 2002 before it took Money from America for killing Afghani people
This is nuts. You should have punched him for this! :D :D :D

For God's sake!!!!! which hadith? I have gone through Sihah Sitta dozens of times, never once did I come across Afghanistan.
Mujha azad kashmiri ki batain samajh nahi ateen. And they annoy me badly,. Aur i am saying so many times that afghan pashtoons are no less in this hate but still ppl keep missing this point ,secondly, forget hate part for few seconds not that it doesnt exist,it does, but just look at it from this perspective what afghan influx whether its pushtoon or daari speakers has given us?????? We know the answer.

And ididnt even believe his story