Advanced Medium Combat Aircraft (AMCA) Project

Different configurations of AMCA

Advanced+Medium+Combat+Aircraft+%2528AMCA%2529+Medium+Combat+Aircraft+%2528MCA%2529+single-seat%252C+twin-engine+fifth-generation+stealth++%25285%2529.jpg

Advanced+Medium+Combat+Aircraft+%2528AMCA%2529+Medium+Combat+Aircraft+%2528MCA%2529+single-seat%252C+twin-engine+fifth-generation+stealth++%25286%2529.jpg

Advanced+Medium+Combat+Aircraft+%2528AMCA%2529+Medium+Combat+Aircraft+%2528MCA%2529+single-seat%252C+twin-engine+fifth-generation+stealth++%25287%2529.jpg

How it will load missiles or any kind of weapon on fusalage sideways when a weaponbay is present in belly and its door need space to open up. Major Initial design Flaw. Secondly 7 missiles in a tummy of medium size aircraft, dear o dear. F-35 is the lossing side, i guess.

Wind tunnel model in AI 2009 was of MCA(4.5 gen),IAF later opted for FULL stealth configuration
"ADA is currently studying the ASR put forward by Indian air force and officially will began work on AMCA in mid-2011"
Will see .... :rolleyes:

BTW This concept design was much better then the recent one, which is quite ugly looking design.

HAL_AMCA.JPG
SFDHpy7.jpg

Still it looks better than F-35.

bhai bana bhi liya hai aur tumahre 'indegineous':rofl: JF-17 se acha bhi hai, par hamari air force hai jo keh rahi he "yeh dil maange more"

Alas ... Even the Best LCA is not good enough to show up its capabilities in IAF service. Hence IAF had to say "YE DIL MANGE KUCH OR.".

SFDHpy7.jpg

Still it looks better than F-35.

Excuse me .. Its obvious that F-35 is a Flop but there is no way this thing is better looking then F-35. F-35 is a beauty. Well its just a concept after all. we dont exactly know how much will it change after 8 - 10 years when it will be ready for Flight tests. Tru beauty contest will start then. Till then its in my ugly bird list with J-20.

How it will load missiles or any kind of weapon on fusalage sideways when a weaponbay is present in belly and its door need space to open up. Major Initial design Flaw. Secondly 7 missiles in a tummy of medium size aircraft, dear o dear. F-35 is the lossing side, i guess.

I think you are right about the fuselage missile stations, but these are not official configs and most likely fan arts. However, even medium class fighters can carry a good ammount of AAMs internally, F35 for example can carry 6 x AIM 120s and there are new missiles under development, that are smaller and could allow configs of 4 x BVR + 4 WVR missiles.

Excuse me .. Its obvious that F-35 is a Flop but there is no way this thing is better looking then F-35. F-35 is a beauty. Well its just a concept after all. we dont exactly know how much will it change after 8 - 10 years when it will be ready for Flight tests. Tru beauty contest will start then. Till then its in my ugly bird list with J-20.

That depends on personal preference of course, I do thinkg the front section including the air intakes looks good, while mainly the tail section is pretty ugly.