A motorcyle hit by a american embassy car in Islamabad

But if the biker is on fault then why did the Americanz tried to run away from seen...:lol:

come on khurasan, here on the internet people are issuing death penalty for the american side withouting knowing the full truth, imagine what would have happened to that american if he had stayed on the site of the accident? he would have been killed with no hesitation by the peoople.

Not just that... it is the tendency in the subcontinent... people at fault are scared of the mob-justice that would be handed out at the site of the incident. And often the mob doesn't care who is at fault, they will go after the bigger of the two vehicle, richer out of the two, or the person who hit from behind... without even trying to help those in need of medical attention.

Suppose you were in Pakistan and you saw someone hit by a car. You go to help the poor guy to a hospital. Next thing you know the police are questioning you and since they need a suspect, they put your name first.
The whole investigation takes ages. It becomes worse if the guy who hit the man actually belongs to a rich, well-connected family. That basically means you're toast.

This is why very few people help out. They are afraid to get caught in the whole thing.

Suppose you were in Pakistan and you saw someone hit by a car. You go to help the poor guy to a hospital. Next thing you know the police are questioning you and since they need a suspect, they put your name first.
The whole investigation takes ages. It becomes worse if the guy who hit the man actually belongs to a rich, well-connected family. That basically means you're toast.
This is why very few people help out. They are afraid to get caught in the whole thing.
I was referring to the mob mentality in my post. Most don't even care of helping the injured and rather would engage the driver first. But I agree on what you have mentioned in your post. We still have a long way to go as a society.

come on khurasan, here on the internet people are issuing death penalty for the american side withouting knowing the full truth, imagine what would have happened to that american if he had stayed on the site of the accident? he would have been killed with no hesitation by the peoople.

This mob-mentality is result of gross misconduct on part of truck and bus drivers. They usually race other trucks and buses without concern for the lives of people aboard or around them. Many people in Pakistan have lost their lives due to their reckless driving. It has become common-place for the perpretrators to flee the scene rather than being caught.
If they are caught, they are beaten and their vehicles are burnt. The police only arrives when the people have taken out their anger and frustration on the driver.

I have seen a bus-driver racing another bus and hitting several cars on the way without stopping. Unfortunately for him, among the people hit were some sons of influential persons who caught up with him, dragged him out and then pummelled him.

wtf Police had no problem with 5 on 1 bike? How do we know it was not biker's fault given its irresponsible to risk his whole family on 2 wheeler?

Police should register case against both sides. US Embassy car or no car, Husband should be taught road sense. Aaj nahi to kal, koi bada hadsa hua to kaun zimewaar, hadsa hona to lazmi hai, 5 sawaari on bechari motorcycle?

Edit : oh 3 people, I read their three children. oops. Still one should avoid such risky journey with kid.

Dude,seriously this post is stupid..!! Please Edit it...!

A american hit a govermnet motorcylce in blue area Islamabad. Motorcycle was hit from behind and he tried to run away from scene. PPL mob stopped him until police came.

3 ppl were on motorcycle. Husband,Wife and there children. Seems to no one has died but husband is sent to hospital, he is badly injured.

Whats with Americans ? Why run away from crime ?

This shows that Americans don't know how to drive.

Thanks God that the motorcyclist didn't die otherwise imagine a Reymond Davis like crisis again.

Lol, anything at all to malign the Americans now eh? Funny how this wasn't the case 10 years ago.

yep, sorry Pakistanis are poor so they have to ride on Bikes with many kids.I guess Indian are rich people..
(Hint: It's not Pakistan)
The way you suck up to Americans and Israelis just boggles my mind.

Are you insane? It was reading error, I could have pressed backspace key and left new message. But I didnt coz I hardly posted anything wrong. I also live in Sub-Continent, I know how much rules we follow. My post had nothing to do with USA/Israel. and why you assumed I promote such things in India? All I meant was Desi people dont accept they are at fault. Just coz car belonged to American Embassy it made news on TV? Your rage is against American not traffic rules in general.

I have personal experience, I was victim of such incident myself. I had to pay hospital bills +10k cash to so called victim just to save myself from mob justice, no one cared to listen to me.

Not just that... it is the tendency in the subcontinent... people at fault are scared of the mob-justice that would be handed out at the site of the incident. And often the mob doesn't care who is at fault, they will go after the bigger of the two vehicle, richer out of the two, or the person who hit from behind... without even trying to help those in need of medical attention.

Not just that... it is the tendency in India... people at fault are scared of the mob-justice that would be handed out at the site of the incident. And often the mob doesn't care who is at fault, they will go after the bigger of the two vehicle, richer out of the two, or the person who hit from behind... without even trying to help those in need of medical attention.

Corrected.