65 crores raised for Shaukat Khanum Peshawar in 3 hours by Pakistanis

:D again WOW the article you shared was posted on Jan 10 and it's 19 Jan today and you still say the protest is gong on? there were just a few doctors in it. I don't care about the protest because I know KPK govt will deal with it in a precise way not like federal govt dealing with petrol situation. Protests happens in every country by the people to fulfill their demands not every is legal. Now you will say that the traders whom were protesting against the govt to stop clearing the lands which was acquired illegally by traders was right

those people had dead bodies of people that KPK police killed.

and the masumana sawal remains that why not raise funds for KPK government hopsitals? why raise it for his own politically motivated hospital?

i say political because he uses that hospital to gain political popularity, uses the hospital to attain votes uses the hospital in his political speeches.

HOWEVER, EDHI i never see him do such a thing. he does charity for just charity.

those people had dead bodies of people that KPK police killed.

and the masumana sawal remains that why not raise funds for KPK government hopsitals? why raise it for his own politically motivated hospital?

i say political because he uses that hospital to gain political popularity, uses the hospital to attain votes uses the hospital in his political speeches.

HOWEVER, EDHI i never see him do such a thing. he does charity for just charity.

How you can prove Police killed them? That case is being investigated. The masumana answer was given to you and if you don't understand that then I don't give a damn. Politically motivated hospital? This is the problem of you guys SK Peshawar will operate lots of people in KPK whom can't bear the cost of treatment but you won't understand ask someone who got operated from SK Lahore who didn't have the money for operation. For politics? He don't need to use SK Lahore/Peshawar for politics because he already is the most favourite politician in Pakistan. The fact is that SK will do treatment for lots of poor and everybody in this world knows that why don't you set up a hospital ask people to donate and give you votes then I will say what exactly happens with you

Keep politics out of this thread and concentrate on the philanthropic effort only please.
Please move thread out of sisat section. Maybe social and current events would be better.

Good job guys:tup::tup::tup:
I think this type of fund raising should be a minimum quarterly (4 times in a year) affair, I regularly give donation on NDTV (Indian news channel) on various cause like Tiger habitat, natural calamity (Kashmir flood, uttarakhand landslide and flood,etc.). Its a noble cause and there is nothing wrong in giving some money and try to share some hardship of the victims (financially) who have to go with this. Keep it up.

How you can prove Police killed them? That case is being investigated. The masumana answer was given to you and if you don't understand that then I don't give a damn. Politically motivated hospital? This is the problem of you guys SK Peshawar will operate lots of people in KPK whom can't bear the cost of treatment but you won't understand ask someone who got operated from SK Lahore who didn't have the money for operation. For politics? He don't need to use SK Lahore/Peshawar for politics because he already is the most favourite politician in Pakistan. The fact is that SK will do treatment for lots of poor and everybody in this world knows that why don't you set up a hospital ask people to donate and give you votes then I will say what exactly happens with you

government hospitals also treat patients for free so how are they different from Shukat? fine i understand that the government in Punjab is not Imran's so he complains and made a hospital on land donated by the government of the time.

But now in KPK government is Imran he SHOULD SPEND THIS MONEY ON IMPROVING LOCAL PROVINCIAL HOSPITALS.

and lastly don't you think 65 crore is necessary for improving schools in KPK and increasing their protection if nothing else?

government hospitals also treat patients for free so how are they different from Shukat? fine i understand that the government in Punjab is not Imran's so he complains and made a hospital on land donated by the government of the time.

But now in KPK government is Imran he SHOULD SPEND THIS MONEY ON IMPROVING LOCAL PROVINCIAL HOSPITALS.

and lastly don't you think 65 crore is necessary for improving schools in KPK and increasing their protection if nothing else?
Health and education is equally important. Though treating common and cheaper illness is better than having expensive illness, assuming in the end more lives are saved.

Not sure what kills in kp the most. But 6.5m, a lot could be done with it. Have average clinics or hospitals where none exist.

Shaukat Khanum is a cancer hospital man. Not donated by the govt of time correct yourself it was Pakistan land and was given to IK for Shaukat Khanum hospital, for that SK hospital which treats the poor patients without any fees. SK hospital is quite different from other Punjab hospitals. SK is free of cost and is an international standard hospital not like other bloodies. Not donated by the govt of time it was Pakistani nation land and pakistani poor are benefitting from it. For your information since last 1.5 years The only province is KPK in which Health and Education is improved. 65 crore really? Man there are 28,000 schools in KPK means round about 23000 Rs for each school and you say it's enough. Get some information KPK education budget is 80 billion rs the only province which is spending about 25% of it's budget on education. 25 Billion RS is KPK health sector budget. BTW a very bad logic (65 crore for schools), Pakistanis paid that money for SK peshawar and it's not IK own money so that he spend it anywhere he want. KPK have hospitals which are working in a precise way. If you can't visit Peshawar then search the programs aired on different TV channels regarding KPK health and education sector

Get some information first.

Where is Pakistan dumping nuclear waste ?, for some reason cancer cases are very high in pashtun community for last few decades. Go to shaukat khanam hospital lahore, more than half of the patients are from kpk. In my district, which is adjacent to chasma of mianwali, very high number of cancer cases are reported.

Zakat thief Imran Khan is close to yet another huge heist. This Shaukat Khanum sham is just to gain zakat money and political sympathy of brainless public. Can the USAF put some "Hellfire" missiles onto this so-called charity hospital?

If within the govt you can't give 100 crore for benefit of people, then IK govt must resign b/c they fail to give benefit to the peoples of KPK.

It seems understandable that loads of money were spent on the dharna circus so its time to go back to stealing zakat to make up for the wasted money.

If within the govt you can't give 100 crore for benefit of people, then IK govt must resign b/c they fail to give benefit to the peoples of KPK.

Again, patwaris have arrived and put their nonsense here. Do you have anything to prove your statements? If not then you should get some proofs to prove your statements

ek masumana sawal:

WHY NOT RAISE money for the existing provincial cancer wards in KPK?

secondly why not raise money for raising walls of schools in kpk and improving their security.

lastly why not raise 65 crore for the IDPs of KPK?

shaukat khanam a political charity sadly nothing like EDHI.
You have a point.

Again, patwaris have arrived and put their nonsense here. Do you have anything to prove your statements? If not then you should get some proofs to prove your statements

Proof my statement wrong and how. "Don't think who is saying, think what he is saying" (Hazrat Ali R.A). Why this this hospital will not get grant from KPK Govt?. Why they are asking people's money when they have budget for the betterment of people. Please explain.

Don't do personnel attack and even i know how to answer that i will not do that. Don't think only you have tongue. If you do that again i will report it to @MOD

Proof my statement wrong and how. "Don't think who is saying, think what he is saying" (Hazrat Ali R.A). Why this this hospital will not get grant from KPK Govt?. Why they are asking people's money when they have budget for the betterment of people. Please explain.

Don't do personnel attack and even i know how to answer that i will not do that. Don't think only you have tongue. If you do that again i will report it to @MOD
@MOD doesn't work. You have to mention actual mods username.

This user uses foul language. I reported him for which the mod deleted his post (not sure if further action was taken)

thats you!

You see I would donate for the sake of a good no matter whose doing it as long as its established that it goes to good and not in pockets!
I would donate even if some goes into pockets (some west charities charge 30% fees and some even more!). Bahria town guy is a corrupt man, but because he doesn't pocket everything and donates a lot, I'd purchase a house from him.

The only way to ensure 100% donation is by actually giving it to a person. For example, telling someone you'll pay their hospital bill etc.

Now I plan to build a mosque, school and other things in Pakistan and if I give money to charity, they'll take their cut, but I wouldn't take cut from myself.