65 crores raised for Shaukat Khanum Peshawar in 3 hours by Pakistanis

It is really a great news to hear if true,

Congrats to Imran Khan, Shaukat Khanum Memorial Trust and Pakistanis. We need to have such hospitals all over the country

PS: Imran Khan or anybody capable should also consider about building 'specialised' Liver Transplant Hospital in Pakistan similar to India or China so that poor Pakistanis don't have to go abroad for that. It is also need of the hour and very important project for Pakistanis as we basically lack such facilities in Pakistan

Imran Khan @ImranKhanPTI · 40m40 minutes ago
Pakistanis are one of the most generous people on earth.

0 replies474 retweets688 favorites
Retweet474
Favorite688
More
Imran Khan @ImranKhanPTI · 41m41 minutes ago
Rs 65 crores raised for SKMTH Peshawar. 25 yrs ago it took 18 months to raise Rs 1 crore for Lahore SKMTH which cost Rs 70 crore to build

0 replies442 retweets539 favorites
Retweet442
Favorite539
More
Imran Khan @ImranKhanPTI · 9h9 hours ago
I want to thank all our donors who contributed during the telethon for SKMTH Peshawar. Pakistanis once again showed their amazing generosity

Pakistanis raised Rs 65 crore for Shaukat Khanum Peshawar in just 3 hours at ARY digital program yesterday night. When I saw the advertisement of this program I thought a few crores will be collected but when I heard about Rs 65 crore I was shocked. Khan you again proved that you deserve to rule the country because I previously believed that you are the one whom Pakistanis will pay tax but now I am sure about it.

@Norwegian @Jzaib @Jazzbot @mr42O @nomi007 @waleed3601 @WAJsal @AZADPAKISTAN2009 @Pakistani shaheens @khawaja07 @Leader

For all patwaris, this is known as power of a leader towards his nation. One request collected Rs 65 crore in just 3 hours for Shaukat Khanum Peshawar.
Power of a leader? It is for a good cause.

Even Najam sethi (your favourite puncture guy) and geo news (raw jew channel) gave air time to this.

why dnt u stat a cancer hospital and see how much donations u get. or u could ask miyaan saab or zardari?
It is about trust PM started a program karz utharo mulk savaro. he eat all the money

hasnt he and his bro been doing that for years?

I hope it is not a challenge of ego...People can only donate how much they can...the very fact they do is awesome and all up to them hence all credit to the people of Pakistan!

Not all credit go to people of Pakistan. Credit goes to people of Pakistan but also to Imran Khan the founder of Shaukat Khanum. It's IK whom I trust and I will donate to SK. BTW meera was also trying to make a hospital will people give her donation? I won't

Yeah it's for a good cause. Why don't your leaders come up and get this much amount in 3 hours. It's IK whom people trust and donate their money to SK. HAHAHAH Sethi the punture guy and geo news? I guess thy are trying to recover their 80% viewership

why dnt u stat a cancer hospital and see how much donations u get. or u could ask miyaan saab or zardari?
It is about trust PM started a program karz utharo mulk savaro. he eat all the money

Well said bro. The fact is that people do it for a good cause but people always need someone whom they can trust and IK is one whom people trust and give donations. Patwaris doesn't accept it because of their patwari minds because they are anti-IK

Imran Khan @ImranKhanPTI · 40m40 minutes ago
Pakistanis are one of the most generous people on earth.

0 replies474 retweets688 favorites
Retweet474
Favorite688
More
Imran Khan @ImranKhanPTI · 41m41 minutes ago
Rs 65 crores raised for SKMTH Peshawar. 25 yrs ago it took 18 months to raise Rs 1 crore for Lahore SKMTH which cost Rs 70 crore to build

0 replies442 retweets539 favorites
Retweet442
Favorite539
More
Imran Khan @ImranKhanPTI · 9h9 hours ago
I want to thank all our donors who contributed during the telethon for SKMTH Peshawar. Pakistanis once again showed their amazing generosity

Pakistanis raised Rs 65 crore for Shaukat Khanum Peshawar in just 3 hours at ARY digital program yesterday night. When I saw the advertisement of this program I thought a few crores will be collected but when I heard about Rs 65 crore I was shocked. Khan you again proved that you deserve to rule the country because I previously believed that you are the one whom Pakistanis will pay tax but now I am sure about it.

@Norwegian @Jzaib @Jazzbot @mr42O @nomi007 @waleed3601 @WAJsal @AZADPAKISTAN2009 @Pakistani shaheens @khawaja07 @Leader

For all patwaris, this is known as power of a leader towards his nation. One request collected Rs 65 crore in just 3 hours for Shaukat Khanum Peshawar.

Speaks volumes about the man's integrity.

Sure, after I win a world cup and do a couple of dance moves on stage and say I want to get married etc, I'd get plenty of donations.

But on topic, the previous shukat khanum, i believe the land for it was given free to Khan by Sharif. Also Imran has received land free of charge for many other things that benefit people (Even in kashmir) from Sharif brothers. So everyone is equally involved in this project, and previous ones, one way or the other.

Listen if IK is a liar why people give him money RS 3.5 billion was collected for SK Lahore in 2013. In 3 hours pakistanis paid 0.65 billion RS for SK peshawar. IK is one who did dharna which conculed after 126 days. Biggest ever Jalsas did by IK and back to back. I see my here and there and I know whom people trust. I don't want advice from you. You better don't quote me, eat a hotdog drink a RED BULL, vote for those whom are keep destroying Pakistan and get away.

Evidence? You never presented an evidence except your personal opinions which I don't want
FYI, I voted no one. I hope you enjoy the hotdogs because i would never eat one. Though I like redbull, i don't drink because it's harmful to health.

On a final vote, read what the moderator said.

Sure, after I win a world cup and do a couple of dance moves on stage and say I want to get married etc, I'd get plenty of donations.

But on topic, the previous shukat khanum, i believe the land for it was given free to Khan by Sharif. Also Imran has received land free of charge for many other things that benefit people (Even in kashmir) from Sharif brothers. So everyone is equally involved in this project, and previous ones, one way or the other.

FYI, I voted no one. I hope you enjoy the hotdogs because i would never eat one. Though I like redbull, i don't drink because it's harmful to health.

On a final vote, read what the moderator said.

I did read that and act upon that. The Final comment

ek masumana sawal:

WHY NOT RAISE money for the existing provincial cancer wards in KPK?

secondly why not raise money for raising walls of schools in kpk and improving their security.

lastly why not raise 65 crore for the IDPs of KPK?

shaukat khanam a political charity sadly nothing like EDHI.

ek masumana sawal:

WHY NOT RAISE money for the existing provincial cancer wards in KPK?

secondly why not raise money for raising walls of schools in kpk and improving their security.

lastly why not raise 65 crore for the IDPs of KPK?

shaukat khanam a political charity sadly nothing like EDHI.

WOW... I am shocked to see your mentality

Masumana Jawaab

Shaukat Khanum is a public funded hospital. It is being run by donations of Pakistanis. KPK? Walls? IDP's? For all the 3 things you mention people pays taxes. BTW In KPK, Schools and Hospitals are being enhanced as far as IDP's are concerned IK foundation have helped them and IDP's have arrived from FATA (federally administrated tribal area) which is the responsibility of federal govt so they should better do something for IDP's.

WOW... I am shocked to see your mentality

Masumana Jawaab

Shaukat Khanum is a public funded hospital. It is being run by donations of Pakistanis. KPK? Walls? IDP's? For all the 3 things you mention people pays taxes. BTW In KPK, Schools and Hospitals are being enhanced as far as IDP's are concerned IK foundation have helped them and IDP's have arrived from FATA (federally administrated tribal area) which is the responsibility of federal govt so they should better do something for IDP's.

schools and hospitals are being enhanced really??? which ones?

OurKPK.com – Its All About KPK Doctors go on strike today as talks with govt fail

read this government not helping doctors. and planning to close down the Postgraduate Medical Institute (PGMI).

so please.

schools and hospitals are being enhanced really??? which ones?

OurKPK.com – Its All About KPK Doctors go on strike today as talks with govt fail

read this government not helping doctors. and planning to close down the Postgraduate Medical Institute (PGMI).

so please.

:D again WOW the article you shared was posted on Jan 10 and it's 19 Jan today and you still say the protest is gong on? there were just a few doctors in it. I don't care about the protest because I know KPK govt will deal with it in a precise way not like federal govt dealing with petrol situation. Protests happens in every country by the people to fulfill their demands not every is legal. Now you will say that the traders whom were protesting against the govt to stop clearing the lands which was acquired illegally by traders was right