I am Kashmiri. My nanaboo had 9 kids masha allah and my dada had 8 and my great grandad had 15 masha allah
But these numbers were normal across all ethnicities in Pakistan until a few decades ago. What makes us Kashmiris different?
Yeah he earns mire than mehehehehehehe seems you guys are jealous of him
My elders in northern Punjab including inner city Lahore, Sialkot, Amritsar, and Gurdaspur told me that Kashmiri Muslims were known for huge families.
Kashmiris include not just Butt/lone and the valley biradaris, but also others like Kashmiri Rajputs such as Minhas, Janjua, Rathores, Dogars, JaTT clans, Mughal clans like Chughtai/Beg/Barlas/khanmughals, Sudhans , syeds, gujjars, and other smaller biradaris from the jammu area including julaha, teli, and others.
My elders in northern Punjab including inner city Lahore, Sialkot, Amritsar, and Gurdaspur told me that Kashmiri Muslims were known for huge families.
Kashmiris include not just Butt/lone and the valley biradaris, but also others like Kashmiri Rajputs such as Minhas, Janjua, Rathores, Dogars, JaTT clans, Mughal clans like Chughtai/Beg/Barlas/khanmughals, Sudhans , syeds, gujjars, and other smaller biradaris from the jammu area including julaha, teli, and others.
Dude, restrict your commie bs to india. Don't speak on behalf of us Pakistanis. Pakistan, even in a hundred years, will not be able to catch up to india's current population size.what a doctor !!
what about those who have four children but not much income??
that's such a ridiculous reason.
there are many people, especially in south asia, who wished they didn't have their brothers to have unpleasant arguments with.
absolutely.
therefore we must rethink what a family should be... the 'communist manifesto' produced in 1848 called for the abolition of the family system at some future point and south asia, especially india, pakistan and afghanistan, are primary examples of why that should be.
south asia simply has too many males and most of them are parasites.
not every doctor is intelligent and humane :
Jalandhar: Infant left to die over non-payment of Rs 200 -The New Indian Express
Female foetuses in Beed fed to dogs to hide evidence | Daily Mail Online
if true then the ultimate tharki.
@Zibago , @django , @MaarKhoor , @Nilgiri , @doppelganger
doesn't look like a safe house in a mountainous area that may have earthquake or mudslide.
like this??
Aunty Sutra: Time Bomb - YouTube
i ask you to first understand the real sharia.
i have never seen apprentice making a comment that doesn't sound fresh out of a tableeghi jamaat session.
Hats off to the ladies. Imagine taking care of dozen children every day. Just the thought gives me back ache.The daughter sounds like an absolute gem. But why would they interview the husband and daughter yet not the wives?
Yaar I have been married twice and I have zero kids and have no plans for any anytime soon, perhaps you should try too emulate me, no dirty nappies to deal with or sleepless nights.kudos
33 children, three wives: This is why we need a population census
Resident of Quetta, 43-year-old Jan Mohammad, is expecting two more children this year.
QUETTA: A resident of Quetta, Jan Mohammad, who has fathered 33 children from three wives says he is living a happy life with his large family. "The bigger the family, the better," says 43-year-old Jan, the father of 19 daughters and 14 sons.
Jan, who considers himself "young at heart", is expecting two more baby girls this year, with one of his wives expected to deliver a daughter this week.
A doctor and trader by profession, Jan, says he cares for his children himself and the only difficulty he encounters is that he often forgets their names.
The large family lives in Quetta's eastern bypass area on the outskirts of the city, a remote neighbourhood inhabited by low-income families.
"I spend about Rs100,000 a month to educate my children," says Jan, whose children range between one and 16 years old. His favourite child is his eldest daughter, Shagufta Nasreen, who is studying in the ninth grade.
"When Papa comes home, I am the first to open the door as soon as possible so he doesn’t have to stand outside," she says with a smile.
Jan Mohammad spends about Rs100,000 a month to educate his children.
When asked about his decision to have such an unusually large family, Jan says: "I had only one brother when I was growing up, and I was very fed up with that reality. I always wanted a large family."
Jan's large family came into the media limelight when he requested multiple copies of the Form B for his children, a request which Quetta’s Deputy Commissioner rejected, deeming the number suspiciously high.
But the Quetta Metropolitan Corporation has issued birth certificates for all of Jan’s children and he has an official ration book from 1974 as an ID document,
Journalist Zofeen T. Ebrahim, who often writes on Pakistan's demography says the trend of having such large families underscores the need to have a population count.
"We're bringing too many babies in this world and there is no plan to absorb them effectively," she tells Dawn.com.
"We can't have a one-child policy so we need to think intelligently on how to bring about a change in the mindset."
She stresses the need for a census. "A census is not just knowing the numbers — it gives a window into the household and how it is living its life."
She adds, "It helps demographers understand the country's population and the direction it is taking. Their input helps in informing a government's policy towards best and most strategic ways to invest in the human capital. Without knowing how many we are, its like policy makers taking a shot in the dark and hoping they get it right."
Ebrahim feels the lack of a population census since 1998 means "we cannot make intelligent and informed decisions on how to make investments that contribute to having small, manageable and healthier families".
"We can never achieve our full potential for economic growth that comes through a demographic dividend."
Even those with vale origins( like me) in Mirpur speak Pothwari/Pahari.they have abandoned their old language for the language of their new home but that doesnot mean they stop being KashmirisAs i know there are no rajputs and jatts amongst ethnic kashmiris.The jatts and rajputs of mirpur division are potohari/pahari speakers.Sudhans claim to be descended from pathans.
Even those with vale origins( like me) in Mirpur speak Pothwari/Pahari.they have abandoned their old language for the language of their new home but that doesnot mean they stop being Kashmiris
I know its pothwari and punjabi speaking but settlers from the valley did settle here during the great famine and during the time period it was part of the princely statesMirpuris were never kashmiri speakers.Mirpur used to be part of old punjab.It was incorparated into princely state of kashmir during colonial time.