30 years since Blue Star Operation of 1984. Reaction in India?

once khalistan is created forget what we will loose but make no mistake their wont be any pakistan as you know it .... dont trust me ask any so called "khalistani" :haha:

That's for sure, we will expand pakistan, even further in india ;)

p.s: If you have any misschievous plan against Pakistan, then we will make sure to roast more than 1Billions tandoori, if you know what i mean:agree:

That's for sure, we will expand pakistan, even further in india ;)

p.s: If you have any misschievous plan against Pakistan, then we will make sure to roast more than 1Billions tandoori, if you know what i mean:agree:
but to expand pakistan there has to be pakistan

your-so-funny_o_1035046.jpg

but to expand pakistan there has to be pakistan

your-so-funny_o_1035046.jpg
Keep masturbating your brain, you know and i know you guys don't have balls to attack Pakistan, this is the reallity after parliment and bombay drama :enjoy:

well nanhe rajkumar attcaking a nation with militarry force to get what you want is a old concept now .... rest you can speculate and use your imagination no hard feelings ok :D

As a military historian, I am wondering how that operation almost 30 years ago has impacted different communities in India. Assassination of Indian PM, mob violence by Hindus, resulting in 1000s of innocents Sikhs brutally mrudered, global reaction of Sikhs etc.

Is that dark chapter in Bharat totally closed?

or some sikhs have been slowly opening that closed door ever so slowly? sloganeering in Kashmir and Punjab, and other anti-government sentiments appear to be resurfacing after 30 decades of simmering.

I hope our region gets free from all such militancy and anarchy.

Amen
more or less we have moved on.

Sikh, Christians are happy and contented as much as any Hindu in India

I think they got the revenge by killing Indira Gadhi and it was good enough for them ..
the whole fire of khalistan was ignited and nurtured by indira gandhi. bhindrawale was the brainchild of Indira gandhi. his rise and fall mirrors that of Osama ! Also it was Punjab Police the local people who finally defeated THE khalistanis so the bad blood is not there against the establishment.

Once Khalistan created we should give nankana saheb to sikhs, it's their holy place so it should be under their rule. Long live Khalistan
Lahore as well!

Bhai jaan

Keh lainay dain.

But your point is valid. However Sikhs are talking about creating buffer zone between China, Pakistan and Bharat.

How would that happen if they do not include areas beyond current borders of Bharati Punjab.
the buffer zone concept is for International Attention alone. even the most ardent supporter of Khalistan knows deep down that once separated from India their independence is very short spanned !

We need to educate the new generation of Sikhs regarding humiliating insult to their holiest place of worship and indiscriminate killings of more than a million innocent Sikhs by racist hindus.
chances of balochistan getting independence is 100 times more than an independent khalistan!

Mr.Historian,
You could have come up with better question such as for how to encounter rebillion forces.
Regarding sikhs,I don't feel anything since they have disrespected our women,killed our men and slaughtered our young kids.I haven't forgotten their bloodbath nor screams of my mothers when they saw their daughters sacrificing lives for honour.Their voices still echoes into ears of our affected seniors who lost everything while crossing border.Their sin was that they dreamt of place where they will practice their religious rights and could live a happy life.
I see that now they are standing in same position as our forefathers were yesterday.I wasn't astonished when Indian constitution described them as ''long hair hindus'',but was astonished to find out that how sikhs could treat us like that when they knew that we were fighting for our rights and are having similar objectives as they did.
Regading that what would be the future of sikh's khalistani movement..I will say that it may ended up in same manner as did earlier via Operation Blue star,where their freedom fighters died in golden temple.It would be piece of cake for Mr.Modi to crush them,unless sikhs will unite as whole and acept to fight for generations or get united along with other rebellion groups in India.It might work for them.
Regards
oh i never knew riots during partition were so one sided ! pious and peaceful vs evil hindoo and sikhs !

@FaujHistorian

It was rather uncomfortable chapter in history of India.
A particular case of religion-based vote-bank politics gone horribly wrong.
If steps were taken in time then probably we would not have needed Operation Bluestar. A lesson learnt for the Govt. of India and it's people.

Given how the situation developed, when the time came, there was no way but to go ahead with the Operation.
Jarnail Singh was jumping at every movement and anyday he would have formally declared independent Khalistan. And after that the first official support for that would come from Pakistan. How far is Amritsar from Pakistan ? Not much ? After that we would see Pakistani tanks on the streets there.
That's why they went for total media black-out first and then conducted the operation in the most harsh possible way. One way or other, Jarnail Singh was not getting out of Akal Takht alive.

Ever since pakistan lost bangladesh they have become delusional. Instead of moving on they keep digging to graves , pulling out rotten dead bodies and try to exorcise a non-existential ghost. They go back to 1000 years in history, call arabs as their ancestors and declare bin qasim as their ancient father.

Khalistan was a black mark in indian history but so is another lousy episode called pakistan in annals of indian history. The only difference is sikhs live a peaceful life while pakistani's kill each other and others giving n-number of demented reasons. :crazy:

Even if india did not exist pakistani's will still find something to kill and celebrate violence. If not for deaths and violence during partition it was a better thing to have happened in indian history atleast rest of the billion ppl live in peace.

PS: Makes no more sense to post replies to retarded responses.

As a military historian, I am wondering how that operation almost 30 years ago has impacted different communities in India. Assassination of Indian PM, mob violence by Hindus, resulting in 1000s of innocents Sikhs brutally mrudered, global reaction of Sikhs etc.

Is that dark chapter in Bharat totally closed?

or some sikhs have been slowly opening that closed door ever so slowly? sloganeering in Kashmir and Punjab, and other anti-government sentiments appear to be resurfacing after 30 decades of simmering.

I hope our region gets free from all such militancy and anarchy.

Amen

only people really care about OP Blue Star are....

Pakistanis

and

Handful Khalistani Separatists living in USA and Canada..we really appreciate their care... :tup:

and also freedom from Pak too ... agreed ... ???

Kis ko azadi dila rha hai Pakistan mein ????? 50000 total Sikh hain yahan un ko kya azadi dein ???? 1 village de dein gey hm :D

Banke rahega khalistan now india should have taste of its osn medicine difference is india statred it in bangladesh we did not did anything in khalustan isssue and nexal issue is also rissing too