11,000 Sindhi, Sikh migrants in Indore to get citizenship

Bindranwala was to counter Akalis in Punjab. You must be really young if you don't know this.

he did kill a lot of hindus...he was a killer and deserved a bullet in his head so did other khalistanis who supported him at the time.

Secular term is itself is a not a perfect one, It says freedom to practice religions and state do not interfere or discriminate in religious matters.

But the degree of freedom is not defined !!

If state finds some of the practices are a threat to the country, State will impose some restrictions on people.

Then you can see the protest against govt by so called liberals for minority protection and threatining.

I know more than you about Bhindranwala. He was created by none other than Kutiya Indira Gandhi to Counter Akalis in Punjab. She was responsible for killing of Hindus and Sikhs in Punjab. The Militancy in Punjab was Kutiyas Creation. :)

Didi ji we are not fan of IG at all but we shouldn't not go down to a level of incivility though she deserve worse than than that ... Request you to plz edit your post.....

If Sikhism and Hinduism were same there wouldn't have been any necessity to give the eldest son to Khalsa. Every son would have been like that. It was a cleaver ploy to separate;y identify Muslims and Christians. When ever some speaks about minorities no one talks about Sikhs, Jains Budhists or for that matter Parsis. It's always about Muslims and Christians why? because the minorities I meantioned are part of Dharmic religion hence they are a part of majority
That Hindu families did not have problems in their eldest son joining Khalsa - considering the importance of the eldest son in Hindu rituals like after the death of father or mother...should tell you exactly why Sikhs or Jains or Budhists are not 'minorities'.

That is my view. You seem to be thinking that I am implying that Hinduism and Sikhism are the same. They are not. What I am saying is that it is still one family. There is a common thread that runs across all Dharmic religions. Everyone is not the same, but there can never be 'us' and 'them' within the same family.

I agree with the part that India is pseudo secular.
I do however disagree with you proclaiming that Sikhs do not form part of the Dharmic faiths. Its not sanatan dharma, its about philosophies which are wide ranging across all the Dharmic faiths - Sikhism, Hinduism, Budhism and Jainism.

I'm telling the bitter truth that Sikhism has nothing to do with Hinduism. You are navie about the subject, it would be better for you to learn about it and comment. :wave:

Nope you know nothing about this guy then :D
Babbar Khalsa and other group killed Hindus and Sikhs in Punjab...
Bindranwala was no congress agent , Akali accused him for being one because he was against them

Tera Kasur nahi hai - yeah congress ki brain washing ka assar hai. :lol:

he did kill a lot of hindus...he was a killer and deserved a bullet in his head so did other khalistanis who supported him at the time.
No doubt he did and he deserved to die but that doesn't absolve Indra for what she did earlier.

I'm telling the bitter truth that Sikhism has nothing to do with Hinduism. You are navie about the subject, it would be better for you to learn about it and comment. :wave:
You are entitled to your views. You are however not entitled to declaring your views as 'truth', bitter or otherwise.

Sikhism is a different religion all together, and if we truely believe in celeberating unity in diversity then we must accept it. Dharmic or Abrahmic umbrella is not needed more. Christanity and Muslims have their own vote bank ... but when it comes to Sikhs what it boils down to is less than 10 seats in LS in Punjab nothing more than that. this discrimination won't be tolerated any further under this pseudo secular crap.

The LS seats depends on the Sikh population. Sikhs for 2 % of total population.

Religions are classified based on the origins and basic principles from which they are formed. The classification is apt.

I have an issue with the term Hindusim, This is not a religion but a way of life. It is a collection various philosophies from which other Dharmic religions originated.

He is a Terrorist for me and I don't speak their language. :D

You are debating like lady Bindranwale, and also trying to unite Haryana and Punjab. You want to start a separatist movement or what?? :pop:

@Srinivas is Lucky that he is not debating with a Secular, else he would have been butcher by now. :butcher::lol:
Is it ?? :drag:

Many Sikh belives conflict with Hinduism. Ex: Beef eating is prohibited in Hinduism, but not in Sikhism.

The point is simple. Sikhism, Islam and Hinduism are different religions. As Constitution of India has given Islam distant identity, it should do it with Sikhism. As it hasn't, it proves that India's Constitution is Discriminatiory. India is not secular. :)

You eat your pork sausages or beef burgers :drag:,

How dare some one come between you and those food items :D

You seem to have not read my points clearly :wacko:

They must be Sikh pilgrims who visit Bangladesh's historic Gurdwara. Since the last few years many Sikhs from India who live in Indian states near Bangladesh have begun going to Bangladesh to visit historic places where Guru Nanak visited.

Post #43

You are entitled to your views. You are however not entitled to declaring your views as 'truth', bitter or otherwise.

My views represents the views of Sikh Community and endorsed by The Supreme Court of India. You to entitled to your views and that doesn't make Sikhism part of the Dharmic Religion etc Bull Crap you are giving. :crazy: