1/3rd of world's extreme poor are in India: UN report

You know there are over 180,000 large scale protests in mainland China every year. :lol:

http://online.wsj.com/news/articles/SB10001424053111903703604576587070600504108

And they work too, here are some examples:

BBC News - China protest closes toxic chemical plant in Dalian

BBC News - China waste water pipeline scrapped after protest

And countless other cases.

Of course protest against a waste plant is much better than protest against the Govt policies or better for freedom for which you will be met by Tanks. Remember remember Tianmen Square

Also, do you consider Modi to be a mass murderer?

No he is just a minion in front of Mao in the mass murdering department.

i wasn,t making a comparison,and by the way pakistan is 8% behind you in this list:P
8% behind, how? you government hasn't done any census in fear of truth is coming out. :laugh:
no wait,79% of your people live below the poverty line according to this page,and i am sure your government hides the facts to:
read the third paragraph:Poverty in Pakistan - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

i wasn,t making a comparison,and by the way pakistan is 8% behind you in this list:P

no wait,79% of your people live below the poverty line according to this page,and i am sure your government hides the facts to:
read the third paragraph:Poverty in Pakistan - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

oh where is the latest figure by your government, your government has done no national census since 1998 and all figures of poverty figure in 10 years old. :lol::lol:

and indian government is the most honest government in the world:cheesy::cheesy::cheesy:

But you willingly voted for a mass murderer, and a European to rule you.

We did not. That is the difference. :azn:

You willingly followed a mass murderer who is now your father of nation. What I said about Modi earlier was meant sarcastically. No one would have voted for him if he was found guilty by Indian Courts....but he is not.....media trails by leftists and 'secularists' doesn't matter.

As for Sonia Gandhi, I never considered her a foreigner unlike others. We are a diverse nation unlike China and we have people from all over the world settling here and making India their home. So there is no such thing as an Indian race to speak of. If Sonia Gandhi is a foreigner so are the Tatas.

allah ke naam pe de de
maulaa ke naam pe de de.....
mujhe bhookh lagi hai ....khana do.......
achha hai ki paani baras raha hai....nahi to pyaasa bhi hota
khaali pet haggaa bhi nahi ho raha
pak bhais.....gimme some glucon D.......i ll pole vault to bangladesh....the land of honey n gold.....n maal girls

2 dollars is 120 rupees per day. Provided the 2 parents work, thats 240 rupees per day. If you are poor you are entitled to subsidized food & medical and free education for your children. Provided you have a place to stay, you can live on 120 rupees per day in India.

I never understood western standard of poor o_O

If a person doesn't have car / hifi gadgets then he is a poor ?

1 person lunch is 30 Rs in market and if you make food in home then it's much more cheap and Indians own their land not the government.

Those they called poor live nearby me and i don't think they are poor :disagree:

Sure they doesn't have car or expensive bikes but everyone gets cheap education etc so everyone have equal opportunity.

(Example- Gov school fees was 27 Rs per month few years back which is less than half dollar )

Anyway lets them judge while we progress.

1 person lunch is 30 Rs in market and if you make food in home then it's much more cheap and Indians own their land not the government.

Those they called poor live nearby me and i don't think they are poor :disagree:

Sure they doesn't have car or expensive bikes but everyone gets cheap education etc so everyone have equal opportunity.

(Example- Gov school fees was 27 Rs per month few years back which is less than half dollar )

I think last year UN released a report saying that children in Kerala have stunted growth but another UN report says that Kerala has an HDI index equal to developed countries. So basically UN says that a state where malnutrition is rampant can also have high HDI index.

That's why national poverty lines exist. Because living standards are different in each country. The $2 poverty line is international so that you can compare between countries.

I understand your point but those survey are somehow dubious.

Those survey should point out the difference between relative poverty and absolute poverty.