Zardari ready to pay $18-20 billion: Jan Acakzai

A reason why Pakistan is in FATF if everything you say is true. However I honestly do not think its possible that in just 5 years Zardari could have swindled so much. I mean corruption is not an one man army. You have to pay off every people from the top to pune. Simply everyone involved and I dont think even military, judiciary would had been immune to this. If that's the case, just prosecuting the top person without changing the system would not bring any real change to corruption issue.

Same to India as well. But the main problem here is provincial administration is more corrupt than the Federal ones.

Who said that Zardari or Sharifs stolen the money in 5 years!!

Zardari had been stealing since 90's. Lots of stories about Zardari's corruption and evidence of it, in the shape of Swiss account $65 million, $15 million worth of "Surrey Palace", BB's involvement in food for oil program, etc.etc.
are available. Zardari already had reputation as a thieve before he was once again rewarded under "NRO" to rule over Pakistan and over Sind province. His rule over Sind continued during the next 5 years of PMNL rule in the center and in Punjab.
Therefore the story of plunder is far far two long, it started in 90s when Nawaz and BB were taking turns.

Similarly, Nawaz according to a book published in the USA, taken $468 million as a bribe in M2 and some other projects. Imagine what else he had stolen in 90s. He was easily worth $1-2 billion in 90's. If those money was invested wisely, which we know it was, as evidence we have the 4 flats in London. There is a lot more of evidence is hidden from public eye. Those $1-2 billion could alone be worth more than $10-15 billion now.

Then 10 years of Punjab rule and 5 years on the center, as PPP did. Pakistan is looted royally during the last 10 years. There is absolutely no doubt. That's where the loans of 34,000 billions are added to Pakistani debt.
We need to know where the money is gone. IK is doing the right thing, I am sure some of the money from these loans was laundered straight out. This is on top of the stealing from budgets of center, Punjab and Sind by these two parties.

You guys are really naive and seriously unrealistic if you think Zardari has $20 billion. At most he may have $5-10 billion, if that.

Only the 2G scam in India is worth 40 billion USD the mother of all scams. How the money is laundered and satshed away in Swiss and other countries accounts is another matter.

Vijay Mallya of Kingfisher(and other companies) is another case in point.

Nirav Modi is also an accused, the point is it runs in India and Pakistan, BD the corrupt political class.

Pakistan is seriously taking this to cleaners and Zardari, Nawaz, dozens other are apprehended and in jail. Yes the 18-20 billion USD figure for Zardari's corruption is a bit far fetched.

Sir 2G scam is overrated. There was no 40B transactions or money looted in the first place. It said if the 2G spectrum auction was conducted then the government would have got 1.76 lakh crore but instead they sold spectrum prices in 2008 at 2001 prices at first come first serve basis. That's the scam and allegations.

There was a kickback of around 250 crores INR to a new media channel started by political party DMK by a company associated with telecom. And that's the allegations. And there was a foreign investor who created multiple companies to buy spectrum and sold to his sister companies at inflated costs only to sell them to make profits without starting operations. I would assume the whole scam was worth around 2000 crore at best. 40B is an estimated loss figure to the govt.

Some fools on this side just talk blindly without facts. Even the 2G loss was calculated from the price of spectrum sold in foreign countries and I had no idea even if auctions were done Indian companies had the ability to pay 40B at that time in 2008.

Vijay Mallaya and again Nirav Modi example is also to the tune of 1-2B dollars and they are expected to shell out pretty soon. People do corruption. Some politicians can have property of 500-1000 crores through illegal methods. But I am pretty sure not even Gandhi family will have billions of dollars stashed somewhere.

Who said that Zardari or Sharifs stolen the money in 5 years!!

Zardari had been stealing since 90's. Lots of stories about Zardari's corruption and evidence of it, in the shape of Swiss account $65 million, $15 million worth of "Surrey Palace", BB's involvement in food for oil program, etc.etc.
are available. Zardari already had reputation as a thieve before he was once again rewarded under "NRO" to rule over Pakistan and over Sind province. His rule over Sind continued during the next 5 years of PMNL rule in the center and in Punjab.
Therefore the story of plunder is far far two long, it started in 90s when Nawaz and BB were taking turns.

Similarly, Nawaz according to a book published in the USA, taken $468 million as a bribe in M2 and some other projects. Imagine what else he had stolen in 90s. He was easily worth $1-2 billion in 90's. If those money was invested wisely, which we know it was, as evidence we have the 4 flats in London. There is a lot more of evidence is hidden from public eye. Those $1-2 billion could alone be worth more than $10-15 billion now.

Then 10 years of Punjab rule and 5 years on the center, as PPP did. Pakistan is looted royally during the last 10 years. There is absolutely no doubt. That's where the loans of 34,000 billions are added to Pakistani debt.
We need to know where the money is gone. IK is doing the right thing, I am sure some of the money from these loans was laundered straight out. This is on top of the stealing from budgets of center, Punjab and Sind by these two parties.

Its not people. Its the system. When ZArdari takes a cut he pays everyone from his secretary to military to judiciary to the last pune. When Zardari is replaced someone does corruption. Until unless Pakistanis arent ready to change the whole system corruption will take place.

In that sense, I would say India is atleast blessed to have corruption free PM's for quite a long time. And some state CM's are good too.

Sir 2G scam is overrated. There was no 40B transactions or money looted in the first place. It said if the 2G spectrum auction was conducted then the government would have got 1.76 lakh crore but instead they sold spectrum prices in 2008 at 2001 prices at first come first serve basis. That's the scam and allegations.

There was a kickback of around 250 crores INR to a new media channel started by political party DMK by a company associated with telecom. And that's the allegations. And there was a foreign investor who created multiple companies to buy spectrum and sold to his sister companies at inflated costs only to sell them to make profits without starting operations. I would assume the whole scam was worth around 2000 crore at best. 40B is an estimated loss figure to the govt.

Some fools on this side just talk blindly without facts. Even the 2G loss was calculated from the price of spectrum sold in foreign countries and I had no idea even if auctions were done Indian companies had the ability to pay 40B at that time in 2008.

Vijay Mallaya and again Nirav Modi example is also to the tune of 1-2B dollars and they are expected to shell out pretty soon. People do corruption. Some politicians can have property of 500-1000 crores through illegal methods. But I am pretty sure not even Gandhi family will have billions of dollars stashed somewhere.

Its not people. Its the system. When ZArdari takes a cut he pays everyone from his secretary to military to judiciary to the last pune. When Zardari is replaced someone does corruption. Until unless Pakistanis arent ready to change the whole system corruption will take place.

In that sense, I would say India is atleast blessed to have corruption free PM's for quite a long time. And some state CM's are good too.
We are also corrupt to the core , do u know the value of common wealth scam?or coalgate?
I have heard rumour that current speaker Om Birla paid thousands of crores to BJP account for speaker post. Corruption is an inherent manifestation of greed in humans. Only difference between us and less corrupt is degree of corruption. I feel even demonetisation was a scam , conveniently the same year Reliance introduced Jio free of cost

Wow thats loads of money for pak but i doubt this piece of news is true, if at all he has that much cash and he has offered to compensate the system for the bribary he had commited, it will only prove him one of the biggest self accepted corrupt politician in the history of mankind....this compensation method works mostly in Saudi royal family...

Mubarak Pakistanion Sindh HC grants bail to Mr Sharjeel Inam Memon,the same guy who was protected by Sindh Rangers when he visited Tando Allah yar,pindi boys must be happy their guy is free!

You guys are really naive and seriously unrealistic if you think Zardari has $20 billion. At most he may have $5-10 billion, if that.
I think you are naive, zardari is ready to pay 15-20 Billion, How much he has is far more then this.
Zardari is smart, he thinks of future. He knows at some stage within next or next to next election, PPPP will be back in power. He wants to stay in power, money has secondary value for him, after tasting the corridors of power.

I think you are naive, zardari is ready to pay 15-20 Billion, How much he has is far more then this.
Zardari is smart, he thinks of future. He knows at some stage within next or next to next election, PPPP will be back in power. He wants to stay in power, money has secondary value for him, after tasting the corridors of power.

Do you understand how much $15-20 billion actually is? It's like when IK used to throw around the hundreds of billions dollars figures. Zardari is not worth that much! None of them are!

65386703_2125372497574923_1002396932540203008_n.jpg

Yeh din bhi dekhna tha ke Ethopia se madad lehni paregi.... mar kyun nahi jata bc Bhutto

The only solution is to massively rig Sindh elections next time and show these slaves what a real government looks like. Then maybe it'll get through their thick brains to not vote for suwar Bhutto.

apparently pakistanis think zardari is in the top ten list of richest people on the planet. i read that even nawaz is only worth like a billion dollars. there's no way zardari can afford $18bn

We are also corrupt to the core , do u know the value of common wealth scam?or coalgate?
I have heard rumour that current speaker Om Birla paid thousands of crores to BJP account for speaker post. Corruption is an inherent manifestation of greed in humans. Only difference between us and less corrupt is degree of corruption. I feel even demonetisation was a scam , conveniently the same year Reliance introduced Jio free of cost

Lol. Speaker's position dont even bring money. The biggest money gainers ministry is Coal, Telecom and Roadways. I personally believe BJP top leaders are personally uncorrupt. FAvours given to companies they ask to fund their party. Unlike Congressmen who want it to their own accounts.

We are corrupt. Our state administrations, even BJP's are corrupt to the core. But Federal has lot many checks and balances.

What a false piece of sh*t. Even today Zardari withdraw his 3 bail appeals. These guys are gaining most out of this. They were thrown out of Punjab, this scenario is helping PPP to come back. They are enjoying leading the opposition same time PTI government is helping them to grow further.

After all Zardari is in due to fake account, total estimated (not proven) he opened account for 400m. Why would he pay 20 billion or even 1 billion when it's only 400 million which can resolve. Politicians especially subcontinent politicians never accept their sins show everything happen against them is due to politics so that they or their next generation can return . Bhutto is perfect example he died without accepting anything (false or true ).