'you are wearing is inappropriate'Bengaluru girl shamed by an auto diver for wearing a dress

Kanhaiya too like a street dog pokes & sniffs around in areas where he need not & yelps when his is smacked,

Please don't insult street dogs.
They are very loyal to people who feed them, unlike Kanhayya whose whole life has been paid for by Indian tax payers and yet bays at us..

I think it is better to take his opinion or if possible all those men opinion what to wear on that day...

Morality is the issue. Even an auto rickshaw driver commenting means how cheapily this woman was dressed. Buy a car and be naked in it. But travelling in a public transport requires ethics, which sorry to say people are finding difficult these days to digest and think of it as an attack on their freedom. You give chance and then you expect that no one will take advantage. Not all men are pure and like wise not all women are pure. So it's upto us to choose what we want to be. This is not gender bias. This is again ethics of living. We can be animals or we can be humans. Not male or female but humans.

'please don't mind me but what you are wearing is inappropriate'.

I think this was the most polite way to communicate his opinion...... Looking at the picture and the message I guess his intention was good, and should not be made an issue........

Last week, i was standing with my colleague near my office, and this guy was smoking....... An elderly lady came to him and started shouting at him...... First we did not understand, and then she pointed at the cigarette and she ensured that he throw the cigarette, I did not feel bad (even if it was me who was smoking)...... I am not equating both, but Equating the intention.....

Morality is the issue. Even an auto rickshaw driver commenting means how cheapily this woman was dressed. Buy a car and be naked in it. But travelling in a public transport requires ethics, which sorry to say people are finding difficult these days to digest and think of it as an attack on their freedom. You give chance and then you expect that no one will take advantage. Not all men are pure and like wise not all women are pure. So it's upto us to choose what we want to be. This is not gender bias. This is again ethics of living. We can be animals or we can be humans. Not male or female but humans.

I agree with your morality and ethic in public places argument , but who will decide what is moral and ethical ? For the driver it was not acceptable but there are many who may not agree .
She was wearing a knee length dress ,which is probably OK almost everywhere in the country in my opinion. Auto driver should not have passed the statement, She has not broken any law of the land by wearing that dress. Judging her and shaming her for the dress is an infringement of her rights.

I think this was the most polite way to communicate his opinion...... Looking at the picture and the message I guess his intention was good, and should not be made an issue........

Last week, i was standing with my colleague near my office, and this guy was smoking....... An elderly lady came to him and started shouting at him...... First we did not understand, and then she pointed at the cigarette and she ensured that he throw the cigarette, I did not feel bad (even if it was me who was smoking)...... I am not equating both, but Equating the intention.....

I m not sure ,but isn`t smoking in public places is prohibited in India ?:mod: In that case your colleague actually broke the law.(he is a rebel:tongue:)

It was not a public place, Inside the premises of our office building.... But she wasnt complaining about smoking in public, but she was against the smoking..... and she was pretty old......

it was a suggestion by an auto driver. pure n simple. neither he was reprimanding the girl, nor he was denying the service.
freedom to wear is ok, but you have to be a little "tolerant" of these views which come from everywhere. if you cry everytime someone makes a pass at you, better be inside ur home.
moreover, the auto driver might have thought, "adventurous" clothes may attract lecherous glances from "less than ideal" men, or (stretching a little too far), attract the attention of some drunk hooligans out for some "fun".
i know, thefts and robbery are punishable by law, just like rape or molestation, but do we keep our safes open all night , believing " theft is not right, so no one should and no one will, commit it".
sometimes, prevention is better than cure, until the cure comes along.
sorry feminists.

No. Irrespective what a girl wears of does, it's never the woman's fault when bad things happen to her.
The blame can not be on victims...

BUT in this case, the taxi driver has a right to express his opinion as long as he does it in a nice manner - which in this case he seems to have.

Do I support what the taxi driver said? NO
But I support his right to say it.
would you keep the locks of your door open, as the door belongs to your house....and irrespective of the state your lock is in (locked or unlocked), its never your fault when thieves have a field day at your house ????

If someone tells her, just ignore and move on. Not telling that the auto driver is right. But why do u even care? You put on whatever you like. Ur wish.

that is illogical.

if ten people arrange themselves in a area to "politely" advise ladies on dressing and this happens every day the area will become a oppressive environment.

these "polite advisers" to make themselves more legitimate can declare themselves under the banner of some religious or "cultural" organization or the "youth circles" that are present in certain parts of south india ( bangalore is in the south ).

this is how groups like 'ram sena' or the tableeghi mullahs in mangalore have been able to create a oppressive "moral policing" environment or why bangalore's formerly cosmopolitan muslim population ( 15 to 20 years ago ) now looks no different from taliban rule environment.

i am not saying i like females to be clothed flashily and talk in rude and arrogant manner ( including pretend-americanisms like "gross", "a*sehole" ) and their entire personality screaming "fake" - i myself want to kick the faces of such females, but this lady's case wasn't that.

KK is wrong. And he is nothing but another street dog who will piss in the open in front of any women flashing his private parts.

why are you propagating a lie??

kanhaiya did not flash to any lady... he was supposedly urinating in a public place in the campus and a then female student ( she's now a teacher in delhi university ) confronted him ... if he was doing the public urinating then he was wrong but one must realize that this female teacher is now a bullet in the armory of the sangh in their anti-jnu campaign.

auto driver should have kept his mouth shut in the first place.instead of telling her to ignore her surroundings.teach those men who shares the auto drivers mentality to keep their stone age thoughts to them self instead of poking in someone else's life.

this is actually the result of haphazard urban development in india where appearance of a city arrives but not a city mentality... this is common all over india where the new industry of it/services suddenly created enough money to put city-like infrastructure hither-thither either in small towns or created new cities ( gurgaon and noida ) or brought in emigrant populations to older cities but who carried reactionary values... one result example was the december 2012 delhi gang-rape/torture case ( amaanat or real name jyoti singh ).

such mentalities exist because india's political system does not concentrate on turning indian citizens into progressive thinkers... much of the background india remains in the pre-1947 era.

Or may be she should have shouted "Bharath Ki Barbadee" and the usual suspects who support Kanhayya & co would back her as well.

NEWS FLASH : people have opinions. the auto driver has an opinion. As long as he did not abuse the girl in anyway, he is entitled to his opinion. Or, did we suddenly become a country where freedom of speech is now curbed?

Or may be few people want to be able to abuse India and Bharath, which is ok as per these "intellectuals" but an opinion, god forbid is not on.

Carry on with the obvious double standards though...;)

this report is about intrusion into a lady's reasonable freedom to wear the summer frock she wants and you are going on and on with your nationalist sentiment.

it is strange that you are supporting this auto driver's wrong and reactionary "advise" but you are among the ones who much earlier verbally and physically lynched kanhaiya kumar for calling for freedom from hunger, capitalism, feudalism and brahminism.

forget about bharat and all, concentrate on saving the daily suiciding people within india and the daily hungry india and the daily homeless people.

no need to create this drama here. That taxi driver is right. Its because of these things in yr films n TV that yr country is turning into a rape capital of world. On one hand women watch them and think that they will look beautiful in these type of cloths after getting impressed by heroines wearing them etc. On the hand These type of things that is shown in yr films n tv instigates sexual frustration in masses and a country where female population is lower then men's because of female feticide its very dangerous since those poor men who cant afford marriage easily will turn to the women for rapes etc.

And now because of that u guys r transferring the same rubbish into our country too because they show yr films in our cinemas and as a result r disturbing or social, discipline and civil ethics of our society too.

So its better then making excuses to justify this imbecile, u should think about this problem with an open mind and correct it or yr own good.

you are portraying yourself to be a misogynist, capitalist and a tableegh jamaati or talibani.

firstly, about your reference to marriage, why should a marriage involve money?? shouldn't you being a muslim ( as per your claim ) be proposing a simple and compulsory court marriage system attended by only five people including the court officer?? since you are concerned about poor men not able to afford marriage why are you not recommendation eradication of traditional money-heavy rituals ( marriage attended by 300 guests minimum ) and propagation of the cleanliness of socialism??

tell me this - despite 60+ years of love stories in indian and pakistan cinema why does "honor killing" still exist in both countries in 2016?? was "honor killing" imported from the west?? india and pakistan are "honor killing" capitals of the world, after all, india more so.

and despite these films portraying heroes who battle feudals why does feudalism, capitalism and every kind of socio-economic oppression still exist in both countries?? even certain western countries have a welfare system that really should have been the system of so-called islamic republic of pakistan... the west really is more islamic than the non-socialist muslim-majority countries.

what is the connection between harmful smoking ( harmful personally and societally ) and some lady wearing a knee-length summer frock?? i too want smoking and drinking totally banned.

in fact, frocks and skirts are mostly not seen in india now whereas they were prevalent until the 90's... the so-called development of india after 1995 ( it/services industry ) has actually made the background conservatism and reactionaryism more widely applied.

@Levina , your coolest pdf member nair. :)

No. Irrespective what a girl wears of does, it's never the woman's fault when bad things happen to her.
The blame can not be on victims...

BUT in this case, the taxi driver has a right to express his opinion as long as he does it in a nice manner - which in this case he seems to have.

Do I support what the taxi driver said? NO
But I support his right to say it.

that is such a contradictory bunch of lines !!

edit : it's like the letter read out in the film 'border' : chacha ka payr toot gaya hai, baaki sab theeki hai... :lol:

that is such a contradictory bunch of lines !!

U are absolutely right mate.
After all, shouting "Bharath Ki barbadi" & "tukde honge Insha Allah" & support to terrorists Afzal and Yakub are absolutely OK as per you.

YOU defend these people day in day out. Kanhayya couple of days back on flight managed to put false blame, yet you support him.

But a man in a very polite manner offers a suggestion.....that's the end of the world.

OK buddy...we got your point :D

Morality is the issue. Even an auto rickshaw driver commenting means how cheapily this woman was dressed.

let's stop there !!

your use of the words "cheaply" and "even an auto rickshaw driver commenting" indicates your capitalist mentality and that gets mixed with your reactionary attitude.

Not all men are pure and like wise not all women are pure.

pure?? what does that mean??

So it's upto us to choose what we want to be. This is not gender bias. This is again ethics of living. We can be animals or we can be humans. Not male or female but humans.

what is your opinion on the rest of the artificial traditional socio-economic problems and oppressions in the subcontinent??

U are absolutely right mate.
After all, shouting "Bharath Ki barbadi" & "tukde honge Insha Allah" & support to terrorists Afzal and Yakub are absolutely OK as per you.

here's my post about afzal guru that you chose to ignore because i was logical :

https://defence.pk/threads/jnu-rust...ined-for-rs-10-000.428143/page-2#post-8266165

and are you more worried about bharat or the oppressed and suffering masses of india??

YOU defend these people day in day out. Kanhayya couple of days back on flight managed to put false blame, yet you support him.

false blame??

how did you decide that??

But a man in a very polite manner offers a suggestion.....that's the end of the world.

here's pramod muthalik of the 'sri ram sena', another "polite" man :

pramod_mutalik_IBN.jpg

@jamahir Buddy, it does not matter. As long as a person is polite and not hurting any religious sentiments, he is entitled to his opinion.
That's the beauty of modern democracy.

Of course if you are pee pee Kanhayya, you can abuse woman, expose in front of them and still be hailed by Socialits as a hero.

@jamahir Buddy, it does not matter. As long as a person is polite and not hurting any religious sentiments, he is entitled to his opinion.

"as long as not hurting any religious sentiments" is a foolish rule that india has... it has become excuse for reactionaries in india to suppress any progressive who questions the anti-human structures and rituals that are inherently or artificially part of a religion.

That's the beauty of modern democracy.

india is not a democracy - modern or otherwise.

Of course if you are pee pee Kanhayya, you can abuse woman, expose in front of them and still be hailed by Socialits as a hero.

i have written about that in a post just above... please read :

https://defence.pk/threads/you-are-...or-wearing-a-dress.428309/page-2#post-8269381

what is the connection between harmful smoking ( harmful personally and societally ) and some lady wearing a knee-length summer frock?? i too want smoking and drinking totally banned.

in fact, frocks and skirts are mostly not seen in india now whereas they were prevalent until the 90's... the so-called development of india after 1995 ( it/services industry ) has actually made the background conservatism and reactionaryism more widely applied.

@Levina , your coolest pdf member nair. :)

Read the entire post and try to comprehend it.......You have your answer in the last line of my post.....

since i could only derive a contradictory intention in your post can you please re-post it in a simplified manner??

this isn't saudi arabia, auto guy had absolutely no business telling her what is appropriate to wear.

from india, august 2015 :

http://indianexpress.com/article/india/five-episodes-of-moral-policing-that-made-national-headlines/