Work begins on first Hindu temple in Islamabad

Know your own constitution and if you intend to not support the constitution or consider it a volunteer code of conduct.

i would like the same policy in PDF
Does the constitution prevent the government from funding the construction of non-Muslim places of worship?

Nothing wrong in having another temple, additionally this is most likely a PR and image building step, so it makes sense from the government’s perspective.
Mitro ye bhi Pakistani sena ki saajish hey
Nawaj hy to mumkin hy

Exactly right! This should be given a positive rating.

It's heart-wrenching to see and i didn't even know until some Islamic charity channel on YouTube showed it and i was shocked that this is Pakistan.
Please start criticizing the PPP government, that has been in power in Sindh for how many decades now, for doing little to nothing in Thar.

There was significant coverage in the Pakistani media as well of the Thar crisis, yet nothing happened, and all of a sudden Murad Shah has become the media's 'Lumber One Chief Minister'.

Does the constitution prevent the government from funding the construction of non-Muslim places of worship?

If taken from the tax collected from the non Muslim minority, not at all.

They are obligated to ask the Muslims if they intend to use Muslim tax money for this.

Since when is a Panchayt deciding religious matters? You want Muslims to get a Panchayt of their own?

If taken from the tax collected from the non Muslim minority, not at all.

They are obligated to ask the Muslims if they intend to use Muslim tax money for this.

Since when is a Panchayt deciding religious matters? You want Muslims to get a Panchayt of their own?
Please quote the relevant parts of the constitution on this subject so we can all read the text and make sure there is no room for different interpretations.

there are always room for different interpretation of any written text. that is why there is a debate club in Senate and Parliament.

Use that instead of dictatorial temple building.

Auqaaf department is always there for forensic audit. Whose stopping you?

Oh, don't hide behind that.

I am all for minority rights. I had Christians as my friends in school who never ever felt any different to my Muslim friends.

They're free to do whatever.

But building temples with our tax money is a BIG NO NO NO

It's as simple as that.

It's not intolerance. There's a reason why they're called minorities NOT MAJORITY.

Just like Greece doesn't allow mosques, Poland doesn't allow Muslims in their country, America bans whole Muslim countries, you can't impose Sharia in non-Muslim countries etc etc

Are they called intolerant?

It's their country, their rules. Alas but Muslims are so coward and ashamed of Islam that they can't do the same despite giving more rights to minorities

There's a point beyond which you've to stop or you'll be in a mandir worshipping billion idols in the name of tolerance and minority rights.

You know what you sound like?
A white racist guy who says i have that one black friend.

Intolerance is defined as unwillingness or refusal to tolerate or respect persons of a different social group, especially members of a minority group. Now let yourself be the judge here where you stand.

Its not about being ashamed about being a muslim or proving a point to west its about following the teachings of your own religion which protects the right of minorities to practice their religion and against forced conversions.

You dont need to hide your bigoted overtones under the cover European neo fascism retaliation. You should revisit your fargile muslmaniyat which is broken by just seeing a church or mandir, if Islam really is the one true religion and protected by divinity why are you scared of 1 mandir as if it will convert the whole country.

there are always room for different interpretation of any written text. that is why there is a debate club in Senate and Parliament.

Use that instead of dictatorial temple building.

Auqaaf department is always there for forensic audit. Whose stopping you?
You made certain claims regarding the constitution and government funding of religious places of worship - please quote or link to relevant parts of the constitution supporting your claims.

Land was allotted in 2017 but now patwari has come to this thread to take credit. Why?

exactly. now it is time for it to be investigated.

there is enough Billi Murshid, Tota Pir and other shrine building businesses out there already exploiting all sorts of people.

but sure one temple ceremony and the world will treat you differently when on the same day honor killing, suicides, and force conversions take place.

fascism at its dumb best

Maybe you need to rephrase your criticism better.

If your point is that the government, Federal or Provincial, should not fund the construction of ANY religious place of worship, Muslim or non-Muslim, then I can see your point.

If, however, your objection is solely to the government funding construction of non-Muslim places of worship, then that indicates a certain prejudice and can't be supported.

It is a Muslim majority country with Muslim majority taxpayers. I want the government to make mosques with my tax money, it will be sadqa jariya for me. Don't use non-Muslims taxmoney for building mosques, that's fine. But ideally, it should be spent on wellfare of people.

I have a problem with my tax money used on building non-Muslim places of worship.

Taxmoney is an amanat and should only be spent on wellfare of the people. It doesn't matter those people are Muslims or non-Muslims. But when it comes to matters of religion then we will have a problem.

Feel free to make Pakistan Templistan but don't use my money to do it.