Styx
gib onion plsWe will keep the Onions , Go Fcuk Yourself
Pakistani onions are tasty
red oinion pakistani
Wait don't you consume fish on a daily basis.Pakistani onions are tasty
red oinion pakistani
It's not business, it is politics. The government needs to pacify the rising price of the onions-an important commodity for the food of the piss poor millions of India. By bringing the price down, even if they have to import from Pakistan, they get to keep their votes.
On the other hand, keeping the DI issue alive and blaming Pakistan, also keeps them votes.
So basically, that is how important Pakistan is to the Indian government and people.
So, what is pushing up prices?
You are eating them too much of onions only to spread its smell from you mouths in front of us.
Garlic can make you bad mouth, but not that much by onion
Yup you eat both. Hence the smell on this forum.
Pawar Saheb back at his old tricks.@Areesh It's just business. Pakistani traders do the same thing too. For example, Pakistan produces a lot of basmati rice. But they cannot sell it as basmati as India has the GI. So, they in turn sell it to Indian traders in Dubai, who sell it branding it as basmati. There is an ongoing litigation though, but unlikely anything will happen.
BTW, Onions have indeed become very costly, at least here in Pune. It's typical cold storage hoarding tactics basically.
lmaoWho made you a think tank ? You are being smug for growing onions now ? What's next ? match sticks ?
bhai pet ki aag aur dil ki aag mein farak hota hai...PUNE: With prices touching the half-century mark in wholesale markets on Monday, traders are busy signing contracts to import onions from Pakistan and Egypt, which have been coming to Delhi for the past eight days. With no effective government action and deficient rains in Maharashtra and Karnataka, onion prices increased about 20% in the Lasalgaon market on Monday, as it opened after a three-day holiday.