'Wonder Woman' banned in Lebanon because lead actress is Israeli

Yeah but that way the actress isn't going to earn any money from those in Lebanon who watch it.

Depends on how she'll be paid, either based on revenue sharing or just a payment.

Don't confuse the Arab and Israeli conflict with gold plated iPhones, software and the internet. They are indeed two separate matters.
I don't see any issues with supporting a ban against a person who openly supports Israeli settlements in occupied Palestinian territory.
It is funny though how quick some non-Arabs are to judge the decision taken by an Arab nation. Ready to hand out their irrelevant jibes about the internet and CPUs designed in Israel. LOL like as if this has any relevance to the ban.

You must think Israelis shit settlements out of their @$$. Not that it actually requires money.

Perhaps you'll like to know members within the Palestinian Authority themselves supply cement or bricks to these settlements?

Israeli made products transit through Jordan and acquire the "Made in Jordan" label to be sold in Dubai or Doha?
Among other countries.

It does have relevance Gal Gadot will probably make a few $million. Israel makes $Billions off of their exports.

Whether or not you or Lebanon watch this movie means nothing to anyone.

Haven't you got better things to do like defending that orange thing you elected?
I didn't vote for him genius. Sorry that I don't fit in your category as a "Typical American", wish I had a category for you but I don't.

Did they bycotted Fast and Furious as well?
Gall Gaddot is marvelous actoress. I didnt even knew she was an Israili when i watched her first in FF and she already was my favourite FF Character after The Rock.

That is an American movie directed Produced by American Film Industry whose income will also go to the producer.

A Layman born in Israel represensts all of Israel? Like seriously?

I didn't vote for him genius. Sorry that I don't fit in your category as a "Typical American", wish I had a category for you but I don't.

LOL You certainly do fit the profile. Otherwise you wouldn't be irked in the first place. A dead giveaway LMAO

Depends on how she'll be paid, either based on revenue sharing or just a payment.

You must think Israelis shit settlements out of their @$$. Not that it actually requires money.

Perhaps you'll like to know members within the Palestinian Authority themselves supply cement or bricks to these settlements?

Israeli made products transit through Jordan and acquire the "Made in Jordan" label to be sold in Dubai or Doha?
Among other countries.

It does have relevance Gal Gadot will probably make a few $million. Israel makes $Billions off of their exports.

Whether or not you or Lebanon watch this movie means nothing to anyone.

Where did I condone or deny Arab hypocrisy against Palestine or Israel for that matter? You don't have to convince me by citing examples which I am already familiar with. I have already pointed out the hypocrisy displayed by Arab leaders and nations at large.

Worse. Israelis don't only crap settlements out of their @ss. They use Palestinian blood to create settlements.

However, you cannot convince me that the majority of ordinary masses in the Arab world applaud Israeli apartheid antics against the Palestinians.

What is wrong is wrong. Israel is indulged in illegal activity by stealing land and building settlements on them which doesn't belong to them. Israel is a country that builds walls to separate people of flesh and blood. Don't downplay these severely illegal and inhumane acts.

If a nation, be it Arab or non-Arab for that matter, sympathizes with the Palestinian cause by shunning a movie by an actress who is renowned for her anti-Palestine views, I can only admire it.

It is ludicrous and pathetic to justify Israeli aggression by making stupid comparisons with CPUs and other inventions. It only exposes insecurity when people have to stoop this low.

Well, it means something to you, others in this thread and even the world. Otherwise they wouldn't be reporting it and you won't be discussing it.

I remember standing in the rain without clothes just to see her walking on the road for a minute.

Luckily taste differs.

Did they bycotted Fast and Furious as well?
Gall Gaddot is marvelous actoress. I didnt even knew she was an Israili when i watched her first in FF and she already was my favourite FF Character after The Rock.

That is an American movie directed Produced by American Film Industry whose income will also go to the producer.

A Layman born in Israel represensts all of Israel? Like seriously?

Who the hell even cares whether they boycotted other movies? What is important is that this gesture needs to be applauded. At least someone had the guts to stand up for once and not lick Israeli boots.

Do you even do your research before writing fiction? She is not an Israeli layman. Where did you dream that up? This is a person who is renowned for her pro-Zionist and anti-Palestine views. Not only that, she was a member of the Israeli armed forces and fully supports the aggression against the Palestinian people. Next time think twice before ranting stuff which isn't based on reality. This isn't some innocent or charming person who we are supposed to admire.

I understand the desperation to defend Israel, but at least be forthright.

Luckily taste differs.

Do you even do your research before writing fiction? She is not an Israeli layman. Where did you dream that up? This is a person who is renowned for her pro-Zionist and anti-Palestine views. Not only that, she was a member of the Israeli armed forces and fully supports the aggression against the Palestinian people. Next time think twice before ranting stuff which isn't based on reality. This isn't some innocent or charming person who we are suppose to admire.

I understand the desperation to defend your personal admiration regarding Israel, but at least be forthright.
My Desperation to defend Israel? Like Seriously? Jo hum se ikhtilaaf karey wo Yahuudi Agent hai right?:omghaha:
Kher. The point is she is neither producer nor Director. She is a mere actor nothing else. And the Movie is From DV Comics universe story. Dont Mix Politics with Fictional Movies entertainment. Its not her Movie its Petty Jenkins And DC Studios Movie.
She is just lead model of the project. Nothing anti Palestinian in WonderWoman movie. Nor is it produced by an israeli Company.
Grow up Molana Saab :astagh:

My Desperation to defend Israel? Like Seriously? Jo hum se ikhtilaaf karey wo Yahuudi Agent hai right?:omghaha:
Kher. The point is she is neither producer nor Director. She is a mere actor nothing else. And the Movie is From DV Comics universe story. Dont Mix Politics with Fictional Movies entertainment. Its not her Movie its Petty Jenkins And DC Studios Movie.
She is just lead model of the project. Nothing anti Palestinian in WonderWoman movie. Nor is it produced by an israeli Company.
Grow up Molana Saab :astagh:

Don't act so desperate now. Those are your words and in fact expose your mindset. I didn't call you an Israeli agent. You made that up.

She is the main actress in the movie. Doesn't that count for something? She holds anti-Palestine views in real life. She has served in the Israeli military. Who the hell cares whether the movie belongs to some studio? What has that got in relevance with her personal views regarding the Palestinian conflict? Don't purposefully deny these facts.

LOL at the maulana jibe. So, calling Israel out on human rights abuses makes me a maulana now? Wow, what a desperate analogy. I can only laugh at these so-called self proclaimed liberals who like to taunt others with maulana jibes when they run out of arguments. In your twisted view any person criticizing Israeli abuses is an Islamic cleric LOL

Don't act so desperate now. Those are your words and in fact expose your mindset. I didn't call you an Israeli agent. You made that up.

She is the main actress in the movie. Doesn't that count for something? She holds anti-Palestine views in real life. She has served in the Israeli militaries. Don't neglect these facts.
I am not desperate i am feeling enlightened that you are exposing my mindset :yahoo:.
Na dekho bhai nai dekhni to mera kya jata hai. Is baat pe bhi behas laga ke beth jao. Ham to dekhen gey sab just like we all watched Fast and Furious and Batman Vs Superman. :pop:
If she holds anti Palestine views to rakhey yahan konsa rishta karna is se :omghaha:
Han her acting is awesome and thats all that matters for a movie.

I am not desperate i am feeling enlightened that you are exposing my mindset :yahoo:.
Na dekho bhai nai dekhni to mera kya jata hai. Is baat pe bhi behas laga ke beth jao. Ham to dekhen gey sab just like we all watched Fast and Furious and Batman Vs Superman. :pop:
If she holds anti Palestine views to rakhey yahan konsa rishta karna is se :omghaha:
Han her acting is awesome and thats all that matters for a movie.

LOL not a single counter argument. LOL at the desperate use of emoticons. You are not only desperate. You are emotional and mentally unbalanced. The use of emoticons doesn't make you enlightened or truthful by the way LOL Let me debunk that fantasy of yours.

You just keep watching fantasy movies if that keeps your boat rocking. Just leave the serious stuff to people who understand politics and aren't influenced by fictional characters LMAO

A wise lesson for the next time. Don't interrupt grown ups. Do not hide behind fiction. The real world is not based on looks, DC Comics, Hollywood or Wonder Woman. Capiche? Try to differentiate between your love for Hollywood fiction and the real world.

Worse, don't try to shove your crappy Hollywood fiction down the throat of other folks. Your taste really sucks. LMAO at Wonder Woman.

LOL not a single counter argument. LOL at the desperate use of emoticons. You are not only desperate. You are emotional and mentally unbalanced. The use of emoticons doesn't make you enlightened or truthful by the way LOL Let me debunk that fantasy of yours.

You just keep watching fantasy movies if that keeps your boat rocking. Just leave the serious stuff to people who understand politics and aren't influenced by fictional characters LMAO

A wise lesson for the next time. Don't interrupt grown ups. Do not hide behind fiction. The real world is not based on looks, DC Comics, Hollywood or Wonder Woman. Capiche? Try to differentiate between your love for Hollywood fiction and the real world.

Worse, don't try to shove your crappy Hollywood fiction down the throat of other folks. Your taste really sucks. LMAO at Wonder Woman.

Is Wonder Woman "crappy" because of the quality of the film, or that it happens to be an American one? Considering that it's getting great reviews and you haven't even seen it, I think we all know the answer to that one.

Good

Entire reasonable

They arent hurting anyone, nor killing anyone they have made a non violent boycott of Israel

We should applaud this, support this and boycott israeli products, citizens wherever and whenever we can

Remember this woman was part of IDF and killed Palestinians and propagated occupation

If we cant do anything else we should at least support and partake in non violent protest

Good

Entire reasonable

They arent hurting anyone, nor killing anyone they have made a non violent boycott of Israel

We should applaud this, support this and boycott israeli products, citizens wherever and whenever we can

Remember this woman was part of IDF and killed Palestinians and propagated occupation

If we cant do anything else we should at least support and partake in non violent protest
Boycott Intel, most of hollywood movies, ati, microsoft, and almost every big company there is.
don't own cellphone (cellphone camera), flash drive,modern drones, nuclear warheads, and many more, cause they're all either jewish or Israeli inventions