( questionable journalist but i read this earlier) @PakSword
Her allegation against khaki shud be dealt harshly in this matter throw her in jail and throw away the key
( questionable journalist but i read this earlier) @PakSword
I support that legal concept however the problem is not make a scene of the punishment, which we cant not just because the SC itself has declared it as such but also UN as well. We cant do that. This is again avoiding the real issue. Why? because those sitting in the parliament and in Parliamentary affairs know that it is far easier to talk about public hangings and passing resolutions than to actually do anything that will empower the legal system since this requires actual effort and most such an important legal framework will be met with opposition.
A very lengthy but informative post. Thank you.
As you conclude your post, you offer certain suggestions or recommendations to minimize the incidents of rape. Allow me to respond, in the same numerical order:
1. Rape indeed carries a death offense in Islam where the culprit is married (stoning to death); where the culprit is not married, he/she is punishable by 100 lashes......and I am told that no person can withstand 100 lashes in 1 go.
2. DNA must indeed be primary evidence, over and above even eye witnesses. However, what about the cases where someone cries RAPE after consensual acts? How does one prevent oneself from that, except to not have relations with anyone outside of marriage (ideally). Then there are liberals with cases of marital rape, what do we do there?
Might I offer another suggestion? Make Nikkah as simple as taking a meal. Encourage Nikkah at an early age, as early as 17/18 for boys because males are more prone to sexually violent acts as compared to women and because it is much, much harder for males to control their urges. Married men too must be encouraged to take multiple wives if they are not satisfied with their first wives......basically, there is only blessing and happiness in Nikkah.
Her allegation against khaki shud be dealt harshly in this matter throw her in jail and throw away the key
what? IG poice nay to dono bandon ki pics laga di hai
What goes Around Comes Around.Wow now your suggesting rape for a rape?
Prosecution is also weak. Police doesn't make a strong case.@PakSword
Watch at 23:00 Second one Waqar got out of court having a bail just 14 days ago
Our Courts S**k$
I want to see their Lawyers behind the bars with them. Period. (To assist and protect the Criminals Consciously)
ISI is involved.
Other military HQs are have taken notice and will take measures too (4 Corps HQ and Rangers HQ Lahore).
Well in Pakistan , the Media storm follows a pattern
Media plays the tune of the sponsors from outside
That pattern is normally an external factor , a signal comes from outside (PML-N) most likely to Anchors to rally up anti Police Commissioner sentiment
And the Media in starts looking up for next criminal case to pick on the more gruesome the case the better purpose it serves
Normally it is always against an institute , in this case Police is targeted, only because in order to kick out PML-N friendly police members who don't arrest Maryem Nawaz or others , Government has appointed a new member to be Police Commissioner
Not long ago drums were beating against Army Head , for alleged financial matters
When Chinese Head of state was to come to Pakistan , Suddenly Fazal Ur Rehman suddenly became active again by instructions from outside Pakistan to again start a fitna in Pakistan
a) The Crime is 100% committed
b) The person who suffered my full sympathies are with that lady and the children
c) The police has just been on case 10 minutes and Media has already passed judgement on new commissioner
However this sudden talk of one case all of sudden raises suspicion because such crimes happen in every city here and there that is why people are extra careful
It were the same people who , stated Nawaz Sharif Criminal Badshah will die in matter of days but he is living healthy life in UK now eating Chicken Tikka
In next 30-40 days expect lot of such cases to suddenly emerge and then Media will claim the sky is falling
When a Provincial Commissioner is changed , then PML-N knows , their gangsters will be picked up by police if they tried to cause a problem at NAB offices, this Media response to highlight the criminal cases and target the new officers is a move to show that Government has done something drastically wrong by changing police commissioner
This might also be a banditry situation too (since it took place on a road during the victim's travel). Can't think of a more brutal punishment than the one for banditry.
aisa bolnay main to acha hai par hona itna asaaan nahin.We need to rebuild the justice system from ground up. Bring Qazi and Jirga system to Pakistan. Imran Khan used to talk about it for many years, it is the need of the hour.
FIA should be watching every move police make like an eagle. All officers, operators should be watched.
"The recompense of those who wage war against Allaah and His Messenger and do mischief in the land is only that they shall be killed or crucified or their hands and feet be cut off on the opposite sides, or be exiled from the land. That is their disgrace in this world, and a great torment is theirs in the Hereafter. Except for those who (having fled away and then) come back (as Muslims) with repentance before they fall into your power; in that case, know that Allaah is Oft-Forgiving, Most Merciful". [al-Maaidah 5:33]Good to know.
It has become a test for Punjab police and also PTI. Hopefully everything gets settled, we find the criminals, and hunt the insiders who tip them off.
Bhai, do you mean cutting off of hand?
The woman was raped and robbed on the highway. That's banditry -- i.e., Hirabah.Bhai, do you mean cutting off of hand?
Wow now your suggesting rape for a rape? [emoji30][emoji30]