Why Kerala has no beef with beef.

Hahahaha, Hidden gold from whom? to protect it from the marauding and looting Tipu Sultans hordes.
It is not intellience but desperate measures.
From tippu and british what about the Koh-i-noor diamond

That argument has been made dozens of times and is a fallacy. In reality this occurs no where. By this logic we should have beef banned in Sindh because 8.5% of the Sind population is Hindu and 20% of the Sindhi population. Even in Nepal which has no such ban. It should apply in US, UK, Canada, Germany Australia too where Hindus and Muslims live side by side. No one in either country is giving up pork/beef for the benefit of others and are still doing very well. In fact I remember many non muslim friends in these countries... so we are even turning into friends by tolerating each other. Now lets apply the rule for pork. For muslims pork is forbidden. So should the Hindus and Christians be told not to eat it? That is why I brought ZAB in. ZAB banned drinking for minorities in Pakistan. Was he wrong? I strongly hold he was so there is no hypocrisy. I am applying the same logic to Pakistan.

In the UAE pork is sold in some outlets for non muslims so when a law is made there is at least some leverage for non muslims/other religions. Its still not perfect here but kind of better than inavailability. It should also be allowed to muslims because this life is a test. It is the muslims choice if he wants to pass or fail the test. Everything is up to him. The ayah to you be your faith and to me be mine is very simple in this regard. It means the follower and the non follower (kafir) has his own beliefs and ideals. If God wanted it he could make all of us Hindu or Muslim. So we should learn to mak our own choices and respect the views and beliefs of others.

What I am extremely against is that something be banned for someone for whom it is perfectly legal and that also in a secular country. It is a mockery of the secular model just as a ban on headscarves is and minarets is. These are oppressive laws under the guise of majoritarianism, particularly for muslims might I add. Muslims eat beef and are ordered to eat from what is allowed to them. Similarly Christians and some Hindus believe its okay to eat meat, particularly chicken though not limited to pork. Then there are also Hindus who eat beef. Now whats their fault if they eat beef? Its their personal choice.
Why are you worried about what happens in India?It is not a ban in Pakistan,

So live and let live

that is what I believe in, but some how I feel mallus can't digest the fact that beef is banned in Maharastra, we just made sure that they can't eat beef in maharastra but no one is stopping them to consume beef in there own state....:enjoy:

You keep talking about health problems related to beef... but never about actual problems like the utter lack of waste management systems and sewage systems, bad air quality, terrible traffic safety, bad emergency response times etc etc etc

Which by the way cost us thousands and thousands of deaths and billions of UDSs each year.. why do I never hear any religious idiots whining about these kind of problems?

Thats exactly the reasons why the nation is still lacking behind so dearly in areas like quality of life...
so you are contributing to nation by eating beef curry and we are doing nothing for nation. we are also contributing to nation even more than you. i dont understand why you people making so fuss about beef ban?? just accept it and start doing something constructive for nation. and also tell that to your brothers who are busy in applying to ISIS.
people like you are the real reason why the nation is still lacking behind so dearly in areas like quality of life and most importantly religious peace...

we are waiting for the most literate and secular state of India ( as u claimed in u r previous posts) to lead this country in tackling the above mentioned problems and be an example for fellow states to follow....
Ya we dont have improvent in economically
But in kerala no one set people on fire for intercast marriage

so you are contributing to nation by eating beef curry and we are doing nothing for nation. we are also contributing to nation even more than you. i dont understand why you people making so fuss about beef ban?? just accept it and start doing something constructive for nation. and also tell that to your brothers who are busy in applying to ISIS.
people like you are the real reason why the nation is still lacking behind so dearly in areas like quality of life and most importantly religious peace...
Isis is a way of thinkinking and bjp is too going that rooy

Nope. Everything is not allowed. Everything could be tried as long as you are willing to pay for it. That is the concept of Karma. The payment for eating of cow is hell on Earth. Read soil infertility etc etc. So your bad karma will rub badly on us.
no, everything is "allowed"

Karma is cause and effect, agle janam mein kasai bhi ban sakte ho, ya shayad pichle janam me kasai they :D

same cosmic laws apply, no matter what part of earth or what religion you're born into.. only reason why the cow was revered was because these are fertile lands where everything grows anyway, so why kill and bad karma ?

.. but islam for eg, came from the deserts, where nothing grew.. so food was sacred, and that explains the animal sacrifice bit... to please god, makes sense for both

btw I agree that consuming a light vegetarian diet is the best practice to adopt if you're meditating and trying to be clear of mind, one with the universe etc but these are personal choices.. it's not forced on us like they force stuff on the abrahamics.. thou shalt not/haram.... we don't have these things anywhere.

the cow was considered holy and if slaughter was banned, it was because it was so much better to keep alive.. and even so, I'm convinced people were still killing it for meat even back in the day..

again, everything is "allowed" but some things are discouraged.. it's up to us,

wrt Islam, because pigs are generally dirty and will eat rubbish and human feces even, Muhammed probably saw that and banned it for hygienic reasons... I'll bet "allah" has no problem if a muslim in the modern world eats a peperoni pizza or bacon and eggs for breakfast.. but I'm sure "allah" would be as 'displeased' with even a 'hindu' or a 'christian' if he eats unclean meat which might give us the ebola or something...

2015, time to update your software.. too many ignorance, hate and fascist viruses swimming in people's brains these days

So live and let live
no. just live under Indian law.

unlike most of indian we hidden gold and other valuable treasure in temple thats how intlegent we kearlites are

you were lucky we were in between you and Muslim invaders. we were busy fighting Muslim invaders and you were busy collecting gold.

It means the follower and the non follower (kafir)

this is the real reason of conflict between Muslims and other religions. you consider every non-muslim as KAFIR and you cant just live with them.

That argument has been made dozens of times and is a fallacy. In reality this occurs no where. By this logic we should have beef banned in Sindh because 8.5% of the Sind population is Hindu and 20% of the Sindhi population. Even in Nepal which has no such ban. It should apply in US, UK, Canada, Germany Australia too where Hindus and Muslims live side by side. No one in either country is giving up pork/beef for the benefit of others and are still doing very well. In fact I remember many non muslim friends in these countries... so we are even turning into friends by tolerating each other. Now lets apply the rule for pork. For muslims pork is forbidden. So should the Hindus and Christians be told not to eat it? That is why I brought ZAB in. ZAB banned drinking for minorities in Pakistan. Was he wrong? I strongly hold he was so there is no hypocrisy. I am applying the same logic to Pakistan.

In the UAE pork is sold in some outlets for non muslims so when a law is made there is at least some leverage for non muslims/other religions. Its still not perfect here but kind of better than inavailability. It should also be allowed to muslims because this life is a test. It is the muslims choice if he wants to pass or fail the test. Everything is up to him. The ayah to you be your faith and to me be mine is very simple in this regard. It means the follower and the non follower (kafir) has his own beliefs and ideals. If God wanted it he could make all of us Hindu or Muslim. So we should learn to mak our own choices and respect the views and beliefs of others.

What I am extremely against is that something be banned for someone for whom it is perfectly legal and that also in a secular country. It is a mockery of the secular model just as a ban on headscarves is and minarets is. These are oppressive laws under the guise of majoritarianism, particularly for muslims might I add. Muslims eat beef and are ordered to eat from what is allowed to them. Similarly Christians and some Hindus believe its okay to eat meat, particularly chicken though not limited to pork. Then there are also Hindus who eat beef. Now whats their fault if they eat beef? Its their personal choice.

partition was done on the basis of religion. you became muslim country. we also want to become Hindu country so what is wrong in it? once we become Hindu nation we will give minorities every right just like pakistan is giving to their minorities. so tell me what is wrong in it???

beheading people is way of thinking?? and when bjp behead any non hindu?

Why are you worried about what happens in India?It is not a ban in Pakistan,
1 Bhai I am from Lucknow and my relatives will directly suffer because of this rule. Reason number 1. Muslims are bound to suffer because of this. You know we couldn't or had no interest in eating at Mcdonalds and Pizza Hut in Lucknow because they were not halal and half the food was vegetarian. No one suffers more from this than the muslim.

2 I am a staunch and vocal supporter of secularism. And this is not something that happens in a secular country. Period.

3 This is impinging minority rights. I hold there should be special treatment of minorities in majority muslim nations. I apply the same here. Remember Gandhi supported Khilafat only to make muslims feel secure in a united India. He always supported muslims on various issues. He would be turning in his grave if he knew what modern Hindus were becoming.

4 Majoritarianism is a farce made to weaken secularism.It takes rights away particularly from minority communities to make the majority feel (falsely?) secure.

Ya we dont have improvent in economically
But in kerala no one set people on fire for intercast marriage

If so it is good for kerala then..

how did u come to that conclusion ?? do u follow owiasi or john dayyal on twitter or what ??

BTW: Hows life in Germany? Do Germans argue about such petty things in public like Indians do? Do German people tend to not a give a single sh*t about keeping their environment clean? Are Germans also people who talk about how religious they are and boast about their "morality and values" while nobody gives a sh*t to give some way to an ambulance trying to safe somebodys freaking life?
this wasn't addressed to me but I'll butt in..

Germany ka case special hai, given their history :angel:, they are discouraged to be nationalists and it's frowned upon.. ultra-nationalist right wing nut jobs in Germany again.. :fie::fie:

no. just live under Indian law.

you were lucky we were in between you and Muslim invaders. we were busy fighting Muslim invaders and you were busy collecting gold.

Christians have given much to the country. And they still stand with India despite some horrid comments around here...

this is the real reason of conflict between Muslims and other religions. you consider every non-muslim as KAFIR and you cant just live with them.

Can you qoute the exact, full thing I posted so everyone can get an idea what you just did with my post?

partition was done on the basis of religion. you became muslim country. we also want to become Hindu country so what is wrong in it? once we become Hindu nation we will give minorities every right just like pakistan is giving to their minorities. so tell me what is wrong in it???

Jinnah was staunchly secular. He didn't want Pakistan becoming a mullah republic and everyone can see how that went. We are engaged in a problem we just don't seem to be able to fix. If you want to go down that route then go. But we muslims of Lucknow will rebel if that happens. Already some people in these parts are made to feel as they aren't citizens of India. I remember even a case where a Hindu converted to Islam here in the gulf and his citizenship was cancelled. These kinds of things may push muslims and christians to the brink.

beheading people is way of thinking?? and when bjp behead any non hindu?

Ahem Ahem. Didn't an RSS man kill Gandhi. And BJP is allied to such group?

I actually planned to reply to your points until I read this:
and also tell that to your brothers who are busy in applying to ISIS.

Your simple and narrow minded world view is astonishing and simply put: Pitiful.

I am not going to "discuss" with idiots of your magnitude. I have every right to raise my voice and thats guaranteed by the constitution.

this wasn't addressed to me but I'll butt in..

Germany ka case special hai, given their history :angel:, they are discouraged to be nationalists and it's frowned upon.. ultra-nationalist right wing nut jobs in Germany again.. :fie::fie:

Yeah I know about that. Those ultranationalists are relics of the past.. not capable to understand or accept the working of our globalized world.

Most of them are uneducated and jobless losers without any success in life or hooligans anyways...

PS: Funny how those supah dubah morally correct bigots are not able to answer to my points :lol:

I am not in denial, Sacrifice "Ahuti" was done by fruits,flowers,Food etc. Not animal sacrifice, Those are animistic traditions who sacrifice animals.
Are we in denial again???

upload_2015-3-8_22-29-56.png

lets accept this fact that animal sacrifice was a part of hinduism, denying this would be as good as a Pakistani's attempt to disassociate himself from the history of Indian subcontinent.
I can produce more proof but I guess now that you're in a denial mode, it would all be in vain.
Just tell me how is cows roaming around roads a embarrassment to you?They are animals and don't follow traffic rules,People increasingly encroach upon forests and make them agricultural land.Their natural habitat is destroyed.
According to Western standards ,every animal should be put in a cage,if not it is a embarrassment or chaotic,since they roam around.
The embarrassment is that the docile and emaciated cow which is otherwise completely ignored, is used by religious zealots to justify an impetuous and economically unsound ban.

And come on, I did not expect you to give vacuous arguments like cows dont follow traffic rule, their natural habitat is destroyed. If cows don't follow traffic rules then why don't I see cows on every traffic signal, in every other country??? And hats off to your bovine admiration but did you forget that cow is a tamed animal???
Don't give me that Oldest and liberal religion,BS.It is because of that every tom,dick and harry comes and preaches us and we feel it is ok to let them preach us.
Time for liberalism is over, when a Minority purposefully impinges, deliberatley to mock ,taunt us,since we revere cow.Then they should put in their place and shown who runs the show.
No Christian or Muslim will die if they don't eat BEEF.Enough said.
No need for us to be overtly liberal and sacrifice our beliefs so that a tiny minority is appeased.Will the minority worry about your rights and Sentiments,just like you do for them?NO!
Then why this one sided game, that you always Sacrifice and they always take advantage of you.
Nobody has given the right to minority to taunt us, but as they say with power comes responsibility. The government of Maharashtra should 've acted in a more apropos manner. Now who would take responsibility of the old cows that a poor farmer owns???

And once again why do you want your dietary habits to be forced on somebody else???

Ahem Ahem. Didn't an RSS man kill Gandhi. And BJP is allied to such group?
gandhi was no saint, wonder if he's turning in his grave with some white lolita ? :sarcastic:

jinnah the 'evil genius' kaffir western lawyer who liked his drink also worked for feudal interests in what is now modern day Pakistan..

these guys are propaganda hype

cu next month if this gets me banned lol