Why is South India paying for North India

Well said. Impressed with this post. Hope to see more.

Ma sha Allah, quick sula. :rofl:

Some have even been racist particularly to South Indians....having been on receiving end of it here myself before.

They lose argument on something or simply are that bad of a person underneath it.

Then in another thread they will speak positively of south india w.r.t north india...the agenda is quite clear and blatant to anyone with even one basic brain cell.

You will find them cling to all kind of things to disguise and deflect from their true feelings and hypocrisies in majority of topics sometimes....but in certain topics, it all comes off and you see the true person.

There are also good Pakistani members that call them out on it resolutely. They long earned my respect.

Waaaah :cry::cry::cry::cry: PAKISTHAANIS... WAHHH

@Shantanu_Left one thing I gotta admit about India. The diversity is simply staggering. Macher jhol roshogulla and durga puja in Bengal, idli podi kanjivarum saree and dussehra in TN, Teej, salwar kameez and sarson da saag in Punjab, navratri farsun and garba in Gujarat. The cuisine, the local gods and festivals, even the saree drapes change by the state.

That is true. Regional and even sub-regional differences in India are CELEBRATED rather than replaced with a ridiculous "pan-Indian" identity, as it happens in the case of Pakistan. Having said this, the Hindutva groups are hell-bent on forging some kind of religious-based unity by taking the example of Pakistan. That's their working template! There are more admirers of Jinnah model in the BJP rather than Congress party (Advani even paid homage to Pakistan's founder in Karachi).

ridiculous "pan-Indian" identity, as it happens in the case of Pakistan.

Utter nonsense.

There are more admirers of Jinnah model in the BJP rather than Congress party (Advani even paid homage to Pakistan's founder in Karachi).

Lol.

Chale jao fir Hindustan.

Allah hafiz. :wave:

Not another Punjabi, Sindhi, Pukhtoon, or Baloch. Seems like your dream country. Best of all NO Muslims in power. :o:

That is true. Regional and even sub-regional differences in India are CELEBRATED rather than replaced with a ridiculous "pan-Indian" identity, as it happens in the case of Pakistan. Having said this, the Hindutva groups are hell-bent on forging some kind of religious-based unity by taking the example of Pakistan. That's their working template! There are more admirers of Jinnah model in the BJP rather than Congress party (Advani even paid homage to Pakistan's founder in Karachi).

Is it true that the tiger numbers are purposely exaggerated in the sunderbans to attract government funds?

Also what are the long term sustainable solution for the human animal conflict from the Sanjay Gandhi Park in Mumbai to Bengals human elephant conflict due to blocked migratory routes of the animal

that’s on them also it’s getting worse and worse. I am from Gujarat and though Gujarat isn’t perfect model general public behaviour in society is much better than any northern state. Also these idiots each time vote some stupid like Mayavati, who built own statues for thousand of crore and then they were complaining about Sardar valabh bhai patel statue, Also yogi and mulayam these dumb fucks would someone stupid on cast and religion which can’t develop own state and would do shit lod corruption. So they have to come to the Other states for job and if something happens to them they will cry for misbehaviour with Migrants. Why the **** they made Lallu and his wife Rabadi CM and then what do you expect? Development now they are struggling to get back home.

Utter nonsense.
Chale jao fir Hindustan.

Allah hafiz. :wave:

Not another Punjabi, Sindhi, Pukhtoon, or Baloch. Seems like your dream country. Best of all NO Muslims in power. :o:

Instead of mocking him for his perceived "Indian-ness," why don't you try understand his point?

He can certainly not express those views as a Pakistani. But I can put it in very blunt words; we don't want to become a Hindu version of Pakistan. As much as I personally love Pakistani people (it's true), I believe that the Jinnah model is flawed. I don't want any religion to dominate India.

Although BJP is taking us in the direction of a Hindu Pakistan, it will be over our dead bodies. Our country is secular, and religion plays no role in our constitution, legal frameworks, or any other business.

Can't fault @Cliftonite for wanting something similar in Pakistan although he'll be better off perhaps to emigrate. And he's always welcome to come to India if he wishes.

Is it true that the tiger numbers are purposely exaggerated in the sunderbans to attract government funds?

Also what are the long term sustainable solution for the human animal conflict from the Sanjay Gandhi Park in Mumbai to Bengals human elephant conflict due to blocked migratory routes of the animal

This topic is of interest to me so open a new thread. Not here.

A bit fallacious to say cultural differences are suppressed in Pakistan in lieu of a pan Pakistan identity.

Instead of mocking him for his perceived "Indian-ness," why don't you try understand his point?

He can certainly not express those views as a Pakistani. But I can put it in very blunt words; we don't want to become a Hindu version of Pakistan. As much as I personally love Pakistani people (it's true), I believe that the Jinnah model is flawed. I don't want any religion to dominate India.

Although BJP is taking us in the direction of a Hindu Pakistan, it will be over our dead bodies. Our country is secular, and religion plays no role in our constitution, legal frameworks, or any other business.

Can't fault @Cliftonite for wanting something similar in Pakistan although he'll be better off perhaps to emigrate. And he's always welcome to come to India if he wishes.

This topic is of interest to me so open a new thread. Not here.

You have been taught wrong. Pakistan is nothing like what you have been led to believe. You have 90% Pakistanis on this forum, you have no need to come to your own fallacious conclusions.

I say the same about your false views of Islam as a religion.

Simply ask and you will learn.

When you see Pakistanis shouting 'Mare in sale ko' in streets of Lahore, Islamabad, and Karaxhi, come back and enlighten us.

Otherwise you will have to admit that Pakistan has been far more enlightened and moderate than India, even when we are an Islamic state.

Now stop deriding our founding father and our nation by lumping us with the killers of Gandhi and Hindu right who advocates removal of all minorities.

Please...

Create a new topic, I will tag more members. We can discuss it there.

You have been taught wrong. Pakistan is nothing like what you have been led to believe. You have 90% Pakistanis on this forum, you have no need to come to your own fallacious conclusions.

I say the same about your false views of Islam as a religion.

Simply ask and you will learn.

When you see Pakistanis shouting 'Mare in sale ko' in streets of Lahore, Islamabad, and Karaxhi, come back and enlighten us.

Otherwise you will have to admit that Pakistan has been far more enlightened and moderate than India, even when we are an Islamic state.

Now stop deriding our founding father and our nation by lumping us with the killers of Gandhi and Hindu right who advocates removal of all minorities.

Please...

Create a new topic, I will tag more members. We can discuss it there.

@Shantanu_Left leaving the rest of his rant aside, I do agree equating Jinnah to BJP is fallacious and won't sit well with even the most liberal of Pakistanis like me. It's a disservice to an enlightened man like Jinnah sahab to equate him to BJP.

First of all, I did not equate Mr. Jinnah with BJP. I respect him. However you have to understand that in India, we have already REJECTED the two-nation theory which is what I called the Jinnah model. So I'm sorry if the words hurt anyone, but it has nothing to do with Mr. Jinnah the person. India's very foundation is based on rejection of Mr. Jinnah's ideas so that is what I mentioned here.

When I say I don't want India to become Hindu Pakistan, it means I don't want India to be led by Hindu religion in any form. I don't even want Hindus to lead India, or have any Hindu influence within the government. That is the very basis of modern India. We don't want our country to be led by "God" or any religious word mentioned in our Constitution. Even in the worst of BJP rule, our Constitution and legal sections are SEPARATE from religion. That is not the case in Pakistan where I believe Qu'ran is almost equal to the Constitution if there isn't a separate Constitution. In India an equivalent would be the country run according to Manu Smriti or Gita. We will fight against anyone trying to impose that kind of standard here.

Yes under BJP Hindutva rule, we have greatly deviated from that ideal. But Charles Darwin willing, we will put a stop to it.

First of all, I did not equate Mr. Jinnah with BJP. I respect him. However you have to understand that in India, we have already REJECTED the two-nation theory which is what I called the Jinnah model. So I'm sorry if the words hurt anyone, but it has nothing to do with Mr. Jinnah the person. India's very foundation is based on rejection of Mr. Jinnah's ideas so that is what I mentioned here.

When I say I don't want India to become Hindu Pakistan, it means I don't want India to be led by Hindu religion in any form. I don't even want Hindus to lead India, or have any Hindu influence within the government. That is the very basis of modern India. We don't want our country to be led by "God" or any religious word mentioned in our Constitution. Even in the worst of BJP rule, our Constitution and legal sections are SEPARATE from religion. That is not the case in Pakistan where I believe Qu'ran is almost equal to the Constitution if there isn't a separate Constitution. In India an equivalent would be the country run according to Manu Smriti or Gita. We will fight against anyone trying to impose that kind of standard here.

Yes under BJP Hindutva rule, we have greatly deviated from that ideal. But Charles Darwin willing, we will put a stop to it.

Separation of church and state will always get applause from me lol.

When I say I don't want India to become Hindu Pakistan, it means I don't want India to be led by Hindu religion in any form. I don't even want Hindus to lead India, or have any Hindu influence within the government. That is the very basis of modern India.

This is a flawed comparison. Pakistan is Islamic by nature, by virtue of being a religiously monolithic country, 97% Muslim.

Two nation theory applies to Pakistani exceptionalism, and is based on the fact of our demographics, varied history, and social norms.

It is was inevitable destiny of our nation.

India's culture and civilization is completely different, so there is no reason for you to derive your flawed comparison here. Every Pakistani will tell you the same.

Please, minimum respect for our country and founder must be observed.