why is anonmity not practised in our special forces?

yaar sana ko fauji pasand hai to ghar bhej day rishta
Shakal nazar aaegi to rishta bhejegi na.
images - 2020-07-26T171647.530.jpeg

Code of Showing off has overridden Code of Silence. Even ISI likes to show off its special operatives albeit after their deaths thereby exposing the entire surviving family.

Get those smart phones out of these kids hands when they are on duty.

Pakistani Special Forces , are called Special forces because they are not afraid to hide

Lion Does not hides from the Zebra , The Lion Prowls in the open and when it wants to Hunt down it goes after the Zebra

Special Forces are pretty much the Lion's of Pakistan Military they don't get called Special Force members for playing PUBG or Fortnite

lionking.jpg

Why should faujis hide their faces?

Lets just say you are part of Special Forces. You or some friend fan page on Instagram/FB every is one seeing your photo which is shared publicly including bad guys. Now you are on sensitive CT operation and you are showing your face around. Posing for the media camera how brave I am. What might happen next, some bad guys may track down you when off duty or your family.. Then what..

Pakistani Special Forces , are called Special forces because they are not afraid to hide

Lion Does not hides from the Zebra , The Lion Prowls in the open and when it wants to Hunt down it goes after the Zebra

View attachment 655527

Bhai halkay ajao.

Suppose our intelligence agency ISI recruits one of the special forces operative for a special assignment in a foreign country. I guess CIA and Mossad have already trained their machine learning algorthims on our operative pictures. Once our operative comes within the visual range of their surveillance cameras, system immediately identifies our operative and here you go, mission failed!

Second scenario, similar task as before but this time our operative takes his picture in hostile country and it gets automatically uploaded on Google photos, picture will be stored with location data as well. NSA detects this activity and here you go, mission failed again.

Remember, ML algorthims are so advanced these days that they can detect you even if you try to change or hide facial features.

Now people want Pakistani armed forces to completely mask their faces on 24/7 basis while on duty or when wearing uniform?

This is unrealistic expectation.

If you want to cover your face on 24/7 basis, you should not be in the army to begin with.

No we don't want that. We just want Special Forces do this. If they are on Operations, or in public even during ceremonies in front of cameras a mask is must.

They can roam freely in Garrison

Their should be a ban of sharing their pictures of social media without being vetted by Special Forces

@LeGenD @Brass Knuckles
Let me explain the situation here. Special Forces are operations are sensitive that's why their identity should be hidden. If the operation is in a public area and lot of cameras are around they must wear a mask.

Now if the mission is in area which is not populated they are good. Pictures of Special Forces personnel around the internet should kept in check.

In Garrisons or bases they can roam shirtless or just in shorts I don't care.

Like Hayatabad operation SSG guys pictures are all over the internet. Some bad guys may harm their families or harm them when they are off duty.

I am not saying complete black out. SSG/SSG-N/SSW leadership should keep an eye on the operators activities on social media. SSG/SSG-N/SSW should make an official instagram/fb page or use existing official ISPR or army pages. To share Special Forces pictures with public in which Operator face is not visible or wearing a mask just for photo op... Like US Army SOCOM do. Different special forces groups of US Army have thier official accounts they share pictures motivational videos to inspire young boys to join them and to keep in touch with public. They make sure identity of operators is not being shared.

Pictures of US SOCOM personnel without their faces being hidden are those whore are reserve, part of National Guards, instructors, dead or retired.

Long Story short:
They must wear masks in Public and in front of cameras...

French
french-soldiers-of-the-commando-hubert-pay-a-last-tribute-in-front-of-picture-id1143676824

B9719585524Z.1_20190514143002_000%2BG55DJPQ9K.2-0.jpg

Australians:
5827754-3x2-xlarge.jpg

Germans
elite-soldiers-are-seen-during-german-defense-minister-ursula-von-der-picture-id452139848

Belgians:
451347b.jpg

All these pics on the net are old, now for a few years PA has introduced strict rules and guide line. So now u don't see any pics of regular troops let alone special ops. Operatives.

Any ways u will be hard pressed to find pics of zarrar atu or black stock operatives from the past or the present.

Special Forces are pretty much the Lion's of Pakistan Military they don't get called Special Force members for playing PUBG or Fortnite

View attachment 655529

BIG BRAIN TIME....

All these pics on the net are old, now for a few years PA has introduced strict rules and guide line. So now u don't see any pics of regular troops let alone special ops. Operatives.

Any ways u will be hard pressed to find pics of zarrar atu or black stock operatives from the past or the present.

I hope it is this way.

But I've seen recent pictures of SSG, LCB(at Pak-Afghan border) earlier today..

BIG BRAIN TIME....

I hope it is this way.

But I've seen recent pictures of SSG, LCB(at Pak-Afghan border) earlier today..
For starters our spec ops operatives don't wear masks, they never have n never will.
That's just the way they operate.
Now I have not seen these pics so don't know the context in which they were taken n why they made it online.
Now tomorrow is the graduating/raising ceremony of the 8th LCB. some pics might make it online.

For starters our spec ops operatives don't wear masks, they never have n never will.
That's just the way they operate.
Now I have not seen these pics so don't know the context in which they were taken n why they made it online.
Now tomorrow is the graduating/raising ceremony of the 8th LCB. some pics might make it online.

Army needs to keep an eye out.

For Army should only be posting these photos. So they can make sure faces of operators are not visible in these pictures.

I am not saying complete black out. SSG/SSG-N/SSW leadership should keep an eye on the operators activities on social media. SSG/SSG-N/SSW should make an official instagram/fb page or use existing official ISPR or army pages. To share Special Forces pictures with public in which Operator face is not visible or wearing a mask just for photo op... Like US Army SOCOM do. Different special forces groups of US Army have thier official accounts they share pictures motivational videos to inspire young boys to join them and to keep in touch with public. They make sure identity of operators is not being shared.

Pictures of US SOCOM personnel without their faces being hidden are those whore are reserve, part of National Guards, instructors, dead or retired