Why Indians are so successful everywhere.

That's not a good thing for India. It's called BRAIN DRAIN.

What does India gain? Abandoned Indian passports lol.

What you say is true but we have witnessed a huge qmount of reverse brain drain in recent time. In ahmedabad, a world class Hospital is build by the doctors who returned from US. My brother and his wife both psychiatrist by profession returned from US by leaving the job of over Rs 1 Crore per anum. Now more and more people are preferring to stay in India.

Ok you made your presence noticed. You may take a rest now.

I wish someone from Pakistan had posted this!!!! It would've told me that someone ACTUALLY started to pay attention!!! But oh no, how could that be?? It was an Indian guy posting it. But allow me to add my two cents, whether some like it or not. Its not true that everyone coming from India is an intellect or "smart above the remainder of the world". They are just like the rest of the world, have smart ones, less smart ones, average ones and below average ones. So what makes them successful???

1) Nationalism and team work: They present India everywhere they go. There is tension and hate among some groups and states too, like we would have anywhere else. But, they put all their issues and ego aside and ONLY work for India. Sense of pride to support their country is amazing and show unity, team work and gets things done without stress or issues.

2) Understanding of the bigger picture. They know their goals. They know what they have to do here, what they have to deal with and for how long. Even if an Indian person gets an H1B visa for 6 years, they do back and live in India afterwards, they have still become a multimillionaire in India. Because they have goals and understanding of the bigger picture. They also understand the basic business term very well, to get something, you got to give something. So whether that's providing help to someone, favor, money, etc, they know the system and play with it very well.

3) And this last one's obviously the common sense, the Education. There are many IT guys without education that came in to US somehow, they are in the same category also. The top two things are a MUST have, whether you have basic or advance education or whether you are a PHD!

You may agree or not but most of the people give cridit to the education and smartness of Indian people. One of my friend went to US to his brother's house who is a software professional there. He met his American neighbor. The lady say that I see very young boys of age around 25 come here for Job. I can not believe that our children of these age may go in some other country to do the Job. Education is very important.

sorry to burst your bubble sir.......
Pakistanis pose as Indians after NY bomb scare| Reuters
you want more links???..

If BJP somehow was involved in mass killings in the US, I am SURE many Indians, would tell others they are from some place else. You can't discount the human factor.

I personally know Indian kids who were raised in the US from an earlier age. They don't tell others they are from India. In fact, you should see their faces when someone asks them. They want to be known as Americans and many will tell you that up front. I hired this girl called Kamini two weeks ago. I called her name like the Indian way as I had learned it from my other Indian employees. She told me not to call her that, she wanted the American pronunciation instead, which really messes up her name, but she's raised here in the states since she was 5 years old (her coworker told me this later, and I knew that). But when I asked her why she wouldn't allow me to call her name in Hindi pronunciation, she said that she's from Trinidad and her parents moved from there to NY when she was born :rofl::enjoy:. She just wants to be known as an American, there is nothing wrong with it.

I know plenty of African brothers who'd never tell you they are from Nairobi, or Nigeria or Ethiopia, they'll always tell you they are from NY or Atlanta or California because they were born and raised here. So the point is, people are people and the post above has no meanings behind it. People do all kinds of stuff, whether they are Indian or Pakistani or Americans!!! I personally don't like it if someone asks me if my parents were from Africa or if I've ever been to Africa. People like us, by default think we are being judged, when that's not true, but we are all just humans!

You may agree or not but most of the people give cridit to the education and smartness of Indian people. One of my friend went to US to his brother's house who is a software professional there. He met his American neighbor. The lady say that I see very young boys of age around 25 come here for Job. I can not believe that our children of these age may go in some other country to do the Job. Education is very important.

Whether you like it or not, Pakistanis are JUST as smart as Indians are, the Chinese are JUST as smart as the Indians are too!!!! The only difference is, coming from a background of struggle and poverty. When people come from that background where even a Waiter in a restaurant has a Masters in Science.....you learn to compete. The second you see an opportunity like the US, you jump on it and work very hard, as you don't want the past to be ever repeated in front of you, and to your next generations.

I know Indian gas station owners in Chicago where I used to go and stop by every day to get cigarettes and soda and stuff. They never went to school, both brothers were very nice people and one of their daughter is a doctor now and a friend and her parents own like 5 busy gas stations, without ANY education from India.

So myths are myths. Its the "survival" and the "hardship" that gets people to success. Education has role to play in IT, Medical and all, but not everywhere. I know plenty of Pakistani doctors too, who make the same as anyone else.

In fact, last year, the most Medicare billing done by ONE doctor's office, was a Pakistani. He did (if I remember correctly), around of over $ 20 million a year billing. That's a CRAZY number to hit in a year by ONE doctor's office / clinic!!! He was in South somewhere, Mississippi or Florida or something, you can look him up. So the point is, immigrants are usually more successful than the local Americans. Indians have the ability to come in in large numbers due to H1B. Doesn't mean you can't find the same level of smartness from China, Pakistan, Israel, Philippines, its the chance that the US gave to India. That's the biggest thing.

We give prime importance to education. I will give my own example. When my salary was just Rs15000 ant i was getting some 8000 Rs in hand after home loan deduction etc. I decided to put my daughter in a good school. Cost was around Rs 2500 per mont which was a big amount for me. My wife said that it is unaffordable but I remain firm and admitted her to a very good school. We witnessed a lots of improvement in her subsequently. Same is the case with my son. I am presently spending Rs 2.5 lakh after his education per year.

This is impressive, but I'm a staunch advocate of free education at every level, be it school and college. When we were poor, even then my parents toiled hard to send me to English medium school.

The only difference is, coming from a background of struggle and poverty.

Do you want to say that china is poorer than india and chinese are coming from poor background compared to Indians. I do not agree.

I know Indian gas station owners in Chicago where I used to go and stop by every day to get cigarettes and soda and stuff. They never went to school, both brothers were very nice people and one of their daughter is a doctor now and a friend and her parents own like 5 busy gas stations, without ANY education from India.

So myths are myths.

You may say whatever and cite one example but reality is different. If you watch the first and second Video in OP, They discuss the Stastics of education of indian diaspora. The statistics proves otherwise. So your argument do not stand.

Well , I would like to end my 2 Rupaiya worth of input.

Well dealing with Indians , or competing against them one thing is quite clear that they have very cheap basic education.
Speaking from perspective of comparative cost , the education in India is relatively cheap. However due to population size the students have lot of pressure to perform or simply put sell Bhel poori for life.

Also they corporations in India I mean they suck blood but the train the ground workforce for close to free cost. That even a bad student ends up being a reasonable producer

The protected corproate system, which creates a monopoly for last 30-40 years has resulted in growth of manufacturing / engineering base that Indian dispora can always fall upon if they get kicked out from rest of world.

My parents have told me that Indian Middle class was quite strong , and they are the ones that push their children to become better earners themselves , tuitions the education in UK, Australia , USA etc

When I was student I met many Indians who were repeating their Bachelors , I asked why answer was just to get Western Degree , I mean they have the resources to do 2 Bachelors One in India and one overseas (8 year of education)

The IT sector in india did not just grow becasue of some "Deal" it grew because of availability of

a) Corporations willing to create infrastructure
b) Students coming out in Millions to work for cheap
c) Copying Western books (illegally selling 100 dollar books for 2 rupees)
d) Availability of pirated software which also helped

However , with things stated it cannot be stressed enough the Training systems implemented in Indian companies help train even a donkey they are cheap , and effective

Pakistan lacks training of that level in its corporations

Comparatively , courses and education is expensive in Western countries so their citizens do not have the certificates and other perks to show off

Comparatively , if we look at Pakistan's corporations they are sorta on "INTENSIVE CARE UNIT" right now

PIA / STEELES Mills / Railways etc all failing in

a) Training new generation
b) Upgrading infrastructure for company
c) Growing

I did not mention any automotiove corporation as we have none we have few pseudo corporations calling themselves automotive company

Also for some reason there is heavy number of Indian Doctors in medical field not all of them good of course , as one recommended by Dad to get heart surgery idiot however he needed none as I took him to another doctor

However ... the point is yes its all about Middle class ! and desire to Learn in schools

I believe there are 3 general classes of Indians in the west

The first are the rich, the doctors, engineers, and whatever. You know the ones all the Indians like to brag about it.

The second are the business owners. These people are very old fashioned and only care about profit. They are back stabbing, and I never trust and Indian business owner in the west. Most are gas station owners.

The third are the poor and the middle class. These Indians are usually working as taxi drivers, McDonald workers, etc. This is the majority of Indians in the west, regardless of what they themselves say.

They have a good social structure though, and always keep within their family. But that is very common among Pakistanis in the west too.

Except your own. Proof? Look at India.

Ps. All this is fruits of "cherrypicking". We all know Luxembourgh is highly developed etc. However Pakistan probably could outgun them in higher educational talent simply with a gross population of 195 million as "feedstock" although Pakistan's per capita figures are terrible we can still slice the cream layer and outmatch Luxembourgh. Years ago I went to Cork in Ireland and the only Pakistani's there were either doctors, students or businessmen. They had a such a positive opinion of Pakistani's.

As regards India the "feedstock" is over 1.270 billion thus it is easy to "cream off" and create incredible results. You want reality? Visit India? You get to see the fruits of 1,270 million Indian's hard work and education. Below is example of hard work and good education.

Click > Man as Beast - India

Mate, you've got serious issues up there. It's best that you consult your neighbourhood healthcare centre before it's too late.

Well , I would like to end my 2 Rupaiya worth of input.

Well dealing with Indians , or competing against them one thing is quite clear that they have very cheap basic education.
Speaking from perspective of comparative cost , the education in India is relatively cheap. However due to population size the students have lot of pressure to perform or simply put sell Bhel poori for life.

Also they corporations in India I mean they suck blood but the train the ground workforce for close to free cost. That even a bad student ends up being a reasonable producer

The protected corproate system, which creates a monopoly for last 30-40 years has resulted in growth of manufacturing / engineering base that Indian dispora can always fall upon if they get kicked out from rest of world.

My parents have told me that Indian Middle class was quite strong , and they are the ones that push their children to become better earners themselves , tuitions the education in UK, Australia , USA etc

When I was student I met many Indians who were repeating their Bachelors , I asked why answer was just to get Western Degree , I mean they have the resources to do 2 Bachelors One in India and one overseas (8 year of education)

The IT sector in india did not just grow becasue of some "Deal" it grew because of availability of

a) Corporations willing to create infrastructure
b) Students coming out in Millions to work for cheap
c) Copying Western books (illegally selling 100 dollar books for 2 rupees)
d) Availability of pirated software which also helped

However , with things stated it cannot be stressed enough the Training systems implemented in Indian companies help train even a donkey they are cheap , and effective

Pakistan lacks training of that level in its corporations

Comparatively , courses and education is expensive in Western countries so their citizens do not have the certificates and other perks to show off

Comparatively , if we look at Pakistan's corporations they are sorta on "INTENSIVE CARE UNIT" right now

PIA / STEELES Mills / Railways etc all failing in

a) Training new generation
b) Upgrading infrastructure for company
c) Growing

I did not mention any automotiove corporation as we have none we have few pseudo corporations calling themselves automotive company

Also for some reason there is heavy number of Indian Doctors in medical field not all of them good of course , as one recommended by Dad to get heart surgery idiot however he needed none as I took him to another doctor

However ... the point is yes its all about Middle class ! and desire to Learn in schools

I agree with you on training part. I have some friends o mine who are just deploma holders bet they have played a key role in high tech projects such as Nuclear submarine and nuclear reactor. They are master in cutting , welding , Fabrication etc. They are so skillful that they would challenge that if you find any fault in their welding in X ray or other testing, they will resign from job. Many ITI holders have become very good technicians and electricians to take up any challenging Job. In my previous company ITI holders used to the maintenance of High tech GE Gas turbines. Even Abdul Kalam sir has mentioned the low skill worker doing excellent job at HAL plane assembling factory.

Mate, you've got serious issues up there. It's best that you consult your neighbourhood healthcare centre before it's too late.

I rember a story of Gandhi ji. One lady came to India from UK visited various places and wrote a book how cows and bullocks are wondering every where and how Gutters are overflowing. Whole book was full of these sort of incidences. Than she give her book to gandhi ji and requested to give opinion on book. Gandhi ji read whole book and wrote his comment. A Gutter man's report.

Indians that I have met are generally hardworking and have a good business sense.

Met all sort

a) Creepy who think Pakistanis are martians
b) Cunning , who keep information with 2-3 people type keep you out of loop
c) Always setting up little information gathering units in company and sending you emails asking what people were talking about, always wanting to chase the chair or groups and organizations
d) Normal folks, who generally were normal
e) Helpful now and then

The best of the folks are the low level working folks who treat you well and every one is kind to them but the richer they are the more attitude problem them have

I generally find taxi drivers super friendly , restaurant folks friendly and cheerful , doctors friendly but folks working in corporate ladder environment ....just unbearable

There is a saying in Western World , if you are working for a Indian Manager don't expect any thank you for your effort, a white guy is going to appreciate your work give you bonus and tell you to take a day off or two

But then again , I find people who are not managers , normal people you hang out with play pool etc talk about cricket or stuff

I am a person who likes to keep a good , fun life vs work balance I hate overtime working for free

I just can't stand the corporate ladder , minded folks in general

I worked with many Indian folks closely in Teams and they themselves claimed the Indian coporations just treat folks like herds of lambs but met good helpful folks as well

Its a 50-50% deal you never know who will be dealing with

Have not came across any super genius type from India however met some folks were were quite good in Physics in University however they had already done 4 years in Physics before so not sure if it was being super smart or the fact they were repeating the Physics degree

She just wants to be known as an American, there is nothing wrong with it.

you are very true....to be honest she did the correct thing.... i alwaz tell this to all indians/South asians who brag about SA origin kids doing great there... those are no more south asians.. they r born and brought up in USA/any other country....it don't matter what NRIs are doing there..all matters is what we are doing in our respective country....

The third are the poor and the middle class. These Indians are usually working as taxi drivers, McDonald workers, etc. This is the majority of Indians in the west, regardless of what they themselves say.

They have a good social structure though, and always keep within their family. But that is very common among Pakistanis in the west too.

you have a valid point... majority of indians/pakistanis/asians working there are general labours..... though the income and status of those workers are better than there respective countries...

you are very true....to be honest she did the correct thing.... i alwaz tell this to all indians/South asians who brag about SA origin kids doing great there... those are no more south asians.. they r born and brought up in USA/any other country....it don't matter what NRIs are doing there..all matters is what we are doing in our respective country....

I agree. I don't think there is anything wrong with it. I know many friends who were born here or raised here in the states. And this is what they know and can relate to, the love India or Nigeria or Pakistan to visit, enjoy and have fun, but their country and home is really the US. You can't blame someone for belonging to a place. Its natural and perfectly normal to do so.

Do you want to say that china is poorer than india and chinese are coming from poor background compared to Indians. I do not agree.

You may say whatever and cite one example but reality is different. If you watch the first and second Video in OP, They discuss the Stastics of education of indian diaspora. The statistics proves otherwise. So your argument do not stand.

Indians, Pakistanis and Chinese are similar in education, so are Israeli's and Russians and Koreans in the US too. The difference is because of US's IT sector related investments, Indians enjoy hundreds of thousands of H1B's. But the Koreans, Pakistanis, Chinese don't.

So if you take a sample of the population, say 1000 of each, the education spread won't be too different. In fact, the different would be in advance education, a guy who already has documents to live and work in the US, might not go for the PHD and still earns comparable. But Indian students would go for the PHD as its easier to qualify for the H1B visa. I know this in and out, you can't really counter someone who deals with this a few times a month!!