Why do Pakistanis love Kashmir?

Expediency; because if we take that line of argument to its logical conclusion the ownership of most of North and South America and even Australia ought to be reverted to the Natives with all those of European stock being asked to pack up their bags and leave for the shores of their forefathers. But we don't do that; because we recognize the impracticality of it all.

For quite the same reason most other developing countries are or were in an equally bad shape - Governance !

One does need to conduct an anthropological deconstruction of any country to figure out why its failing on most social and economic indicators. Even the present fanaticism is a failure of Governance because if you bring about an anthropological reconstruction of a society for the worse to serve strategic and political objectives you can hardly cry foul if the experiment doesn't work out and blows back in your face.

We are guilty of all the things that fall under the singular category of 'Bad Governance' !

Not entirely, it depends on whether the species introduced did justice to the resources they found. In the case of many countries, they did.. in our case.. they did not. Taking the easy way out of blaming the government or leadership or fate is only indicative of how utterly lost we our to a doomed fate; not realized that the ultimate fault lies in each one of us and the wilful ignorance of it only makes the very idea of a nation state based on us laughable.

Yes true, as long as IoK remain Kashmiri muslim majority and relatively developed then we will not mind. Its up to Indians to decide if its worth it to spend 15% of budget on 1% of population. Especially on people who hate you and want nothing to do with you and neither will allow any permanent settlement of Indians on their land.

Regardless of whether they hate us or love, they are a part of us and that is what matters.

Compare that too the price you paid to acquire Kashmir, but have nothing to show for it.

1. You have lost half your nation, in your bid to acquire Kashmir.

2. Have spend hundreds of billions of dollars from your meagre economy..on first fermenting terrorist groups for Kashmir and then hundreds of billion more to extinguish this fire, spread to your house.

3. Your human capital and human lives spent of Kashmir is not even countable, an entire generation Pakistan youth has been spent on acquiring Kashmir..again first for spreading terror and now for fighting the very same terror.

And the worst part it is, you have nothing to show for, ruining your entire nation in your bid to acquire Kashmir.

And you guys are barely 7 times bigger then us in gdp, same as population so don't shoor up.
Check those figures again...this is 2015 not 2005.

Indian GDP(2015) : $2,308.02 Billion
Pakistan GDP (2015) : $ 255 Billion

2015 Economic Statistics, Economic Indicators Database for year 2015

Difference 9.1 times bigger...and this difference is only going to increase.

Regardless of whether they hate us or love, they are a part of us and that is what matters.

Compare that too the price you paid have paid to acquire Kashmir, but have nothing to show for it.

2. Have spend hundreds of billions of dollars from your meagre economy..on first fermenting terrorist groups for Kashmir and then hundreds of billion more to extinguish this fire, spread to your house.

3. Your human capital and human lives spent of Kashmir is not even countable, an entire generation Pakistan youth has been spent on acquiring Kashmir..again first for spreading terror and now for fighting the very same terror.

And the worst part it is, you have nothing to show for, ruining your entire nation in your bid to acquire Kashmir.

Hmm bs figure. Last time i checked India economy is yet to cross 2 trillion, in fact overall gdp decreased after latest calculation. But nice try with bs numbers.

And Pak $255 billion gdp was for fiscal year 2013-14. For 2014-15 it will be near $300 billion. So you are using old pak gdp with bs India gdp.

Pakistan already have important part of Kashmir which have allowed us to access China, so not everything was lost.

They also used to love east pakistan,siachen

so?

do you even know Pakistan took Siachen from India first

Compare that too the price you paid to acquire Kashmir, but have nothing to show for it.

get out of your wet dreams, India's GDP wasnt always much bigger than Pakistan and Pakistan will never stay in this mess....just wait and see why we keep Kashmir issue open, you wont even know what bit you.

Hmm bs figure. Last time i checked India economy is yet to cross 2 trillion, in fact overall gdp decreased after latest calculation. But nice try with bs numbers.

And Pak $255 billion gdp was for fiscal year 2013-14. For 2014-15 it will be near $300 billion. So you are using old pak gdp with bs India gdp.

Pakistan already have important part of Kashmir which have allowed us to access China, so not everything was lost.

Well if you are an ignorant fool don't blame others..it is neutral source, which collects data from WB, IMF and gives a compiled economic data for the entire world and Not just India and Pakistan.

These are 2015 figures for both India and Pakistan.

P.S India crossed 2 trillion mark more than 6 months ago.

do you even know Pakistan took Siachen from India first

get out of your wet dreams, India's GDP wasnt always much bigger than Pakistan and Pakistan will never stay in this mess....just wait and see why we keep Kashmir issue open, you wont even know what bit you.

When Indian and Pakistan became independent, Indian GDP was about 4 times the size of Pakistan's.

Over the years this gap has increased many folds and this trend is likely to continue.

Just see the projections for both economies.

Your attempts to rest Kashmir from India, has brought your nation, nothing but misery and that trend is also likely to continue..why do you think it will change?

Not entirely, it depends on whether the species introduced did justice to the resources they found. In the case of many countries, they did.. in our case.. they did not.

Of course it matters whether a people did justice to the resources they found at their disposal or not - Survival of the fittest; it does not, however, affirm or deny whether the people under question and the land they inhabit are one or not !

Taking the easy way out of blaming the government or leadership or fate is only indicative of how utterly lost we our to a doomed fate; not realized that the ultimate fault lies in each one of us and the wilful ignorance of it only makes the very idea of a nation state based on us laughable.

Its not taking the easy way out; its simply a statement of facts as I see them. Every country out there that was little more than a rabble of mindless buffoons bumping into each other was galvanized into something better through Good Governance not through some innate qualities in the fiber of their being but through the proverbial Master's whip. No nation on Earth, so far as I know, became something admirable simply because the people decided to recognize the 'willful ignorance of their ways and mended them accordingly' they became something through 'leadership' - Something which has eluded the Muslim world for some time now. But it'll come....give it time. In the meantime one can either gave up on our country and our countrymen or we can try to do our bit so that we continue to move forward even if its happening at a snail's pace because the alternative is what ? Nothing; because we either succeed with Pakistan or we die with it.

When Indian and Pakistan became independent, Indian GDP was about 4 times the size of Pakistan's.

Over the years this gap has increased many folds and this trend is likely to continue.

Just see the projections for both economies.

Your attempts to rest Kashmir from India, has brought your nation, nothing but misery and that trend is also likely to continue..why do you think it will change?

What do I think will change??
Pakistan will become richer more powerful, just concentrate on "More Powerful"
If Pakistan had not gotten into Afghanistan mess thing would have been different now, geography would have been different now. Now its only delayed not abandoned.

What do I think will change??
Pakistan will become richer more powerful, just concentrate on "More Powerful"
If Pakistan had not gotten into Afghanistan mess thing would have been different now, geography would have been different now. Now its only delayed not abandoned.

Even if Pakistan were to become richer and more powerful, compared to what it is now.
How will it change the basic equation?

India power/influence and economy is destined to increase many folds compared to that of Pakistan's.

Indian is much bigger nation than Pakistan, it takes time for it gain momentum, but one huge nations gains momentum, it is very difficult to stop it.

Gives us the Himalayas and Karakorams. Gives us a permanent border with our ally China. Allows the Kashmiris to be guarded against the rape, loot and plunder by the Indian Army. These three reasons are more than enough. Rest is all Bullshyt for scoring brownie points.

Are you sure that your army does not involve in poor human right abuse with your own Muslim people?...Just think about it before confirming that no they do not....!!!!!!!!!!!

In the meantime one can either gave up on our country and our countrymen or we can try to do our bit so that we continue to move forward even if its happening at a snail's pace because the alternative is what ? Nothing; because we either succeed with Pakistan or we die with it.

You do that Bhatta, Ive got the life expectancy of a normal human being dont intend to waste it on Pakistan.

Busss kar deii tu aapneii drameii...tereii dukhreiii suunn sunnn kar aankhooon key baynai chalii gaii haiii meriii ! :hitwall:

Tu ja mar ja Jinnah part-2 ki tamanah mein, ye Chay Ghain Daal America mein bhi firqay aur siasat khelte hain. Yeh Qaum CHU hai aur iss se behtar laqab dene se pehle mein mar jana chahta hun.

Can you believe there was a GUNFIGHT between PPP and MQM supporters here? and Hatapai between PTI folks and some other party guys?
chays.. with a CAPITAL C.