While offering help to Pakistan, Can China better Japan ???

Laozi

Many of us were wondering about the sourcing of finance which India would be requiring to build a Bullet Train.

Whereas Modi has got this project started with minimal burden on Indian resources, thanks to his friend PM Abe.

Now the point is, shouldn't China which has much deeper pockets and has always claimed to be a much more close friend of Pakistan, should help her like Japan helps India ?

http://indianexpress.com/article/in...cost-features-ahmedabad-inauguration-4843337/

Ek prakar se muft mein (In a way it is free),” Modi said reminding that the project was made possible thanks to the Japanese loan of Rs 88,000 crore at an attractive 0.1 per cent interest to be repaid over 50 years. “In Shinzo Abe, India has found a friend no bank in the world could match,” Modi said. Japan is financing 81 per cent of the Rs 1.08 lakh crore project through the Japan International Cooperation Agency.
In his address, Abe called Modi “my good friend” and wished to take the bullet train along with Modi when it completes. “My good friend Modiji has taken a decision (to build the bullet train). We have decided to totally support this decision of Modiji,” he said. Taking a leaf out of Modi’s style of inventing acronyms, Abe said if you join Japan’s ‘Ja’ and India ‘I’, it becomes “Jai”, or victory in Hindi. “Our friendship with India has developed into a strategic and global partnership”

Its not simple as they say, many hurdles are there in the path, foremost is acquiring land (which is most difficult in India due to many mentalists), only after that we can say project will commence until then its a (day) dream project.

LOL don't compare Japan to China.

Japan is a much smaller nation that depends on USA for survival.

China is a rising superpower.
It's not how big or small a country is ,it about how friends help their friends.if it's about making money then it's business and not friendship.

Japan is dependent on USA as much as China is dependent on USA .

Pakistanis will have their best moments in building advanced infrastructures.
I believe they are calibrating their progress carefully with their advancing strength.
The india + japan project at this moment is a very interesting case for the rest of the world to observe.

images

We don't have huge distances that large portions of the populace needs to cross regularly. We have no need for such white elephant projects.

Many of us were wondering about the sourcing of finance which India would be requiring to build a Bullet Train.

Whereas Modi has got this project started with minimal burden on Indian resources, thanks to his friend PM Abe.

Now the point is, shouldn't China which has much deeper pockets and has always claimed to be a much more close friend of Pakistan, should help her like Japan helps India ?

http://indianexpress.com/article/in...cost-features-ahmedabad-inauguration-4843337/

Ek prakar se muft mein (In a way it is free),” Modi said reminding that the project was made possible thanks to the Japanese loan of Rs 88,000 crore at an attractive 0.1 per cent interest to be repaid over 50 years. “In Shinzo Abe, India has found a friend no bank in the world could match,” Modi said. Japan is financing 81 per cent of the Rs 1.08 lakh crore project through the Japan International Cooperation Agency.
In his address, Abe called Modi “my good friend” and wished to take the bullet train along with Modi when it completes. “My good friend Modiji has taken a decision (to build the bullet train). We have decided to totally support this decision of Modiji,” he said. Taking a leaf out of Modi’s style of inventing acronyms, Abe said if you join Japan’s ‘Ja’ and India ‘I’, it becomes “Jai”, or victory in Hindi. “Our friendship with India has developed into a strategic and global partnership”
The Karakorum highway comes to mind.

It's not how big or small a country is ,it about how friends help their friends.if it's about making money then it's business and not friendship.
How Japan helped India in the whole history? Japan is decline with the west, you can expect less and less from it with each passing day.

Japan is not planning to connect some road passing through India for it's strategic goals and not asking us to pay back for the projects at high and assured returns,they won't be using it after it's completed or asking for tax exemptions or won't bring their own men to work on the project or they ask us to pay for the security of the project ,they just charged 0.1% interest and can be paid back in 50 years .now you can see if Japan is helping or not

Just this time, this one? The OP sounds like you have this hand in glove relationship for a long time. now it sounds more like marriage of convenience.

The Karakorum highway comes to mind.

IS Karakorum highway joining two Pakistan's cities OR Is it China centric ?

BTW how much interest is China charging to build this highway which will enable China to reach warm sea water ?

Maybe Metro services and Power projects associated with CPEC are better analogy :tup:

Just this time, this one? The OP sounds like you have this hand in glove relationship for a long time. now it sounds more like marriage of convenience.
So you can end it by answering what op asked ,can you better the deal for Pakistan :-).if not close at least something

I can give an elephant for free. Aik prakar se hathi muft main mil sakta hai.
But that elephant will eat only the food that my factory makes.
So, need Elephant?

Brother let them create useless projects for showing off. It doesn't matter at all. OBOR will progress as planned, CPEC will achieve its aims Insha Allah and the Indians will have bullet trains for an extremely poor and unhygenic population. I don't think I would like to sit in their bullet trains.

There is no doubt that Japan would have been better partner. Japan is providing loan to india in such a lower interest rate and does not have expansionist policy. On the other hand China is planning to dump everything in our market which will not only kill our local industry but will make us dependent on them.It is not a good practice to put everything in one basked. We did the same mistake with US and we are doing it again.My father says we used to say the same thing which we say about China now a days and after 20 years we will say the same thing about china what we say about US now. Just my 2 cents.

Really? Are you going to blame China for the idiotic policies of our financial terrorists? If you want to see China's good intentions, then nothing is a better indicator than this news:

https://www.dawn.com/news/1357937/breakthrough-in-sino-pak-fta-talks

So much for China trying to dump its products. Pakistan first needs to actually produce as many different things as China does before crying over Chinese dumping.