When Ayub Khan Accused Fatima Jinnah Of Being An Indian And American Agent

Well we are back to Square one, the destructive interference of establishment and military in the national politics. Well your boys never learn, even from their own mistakes and it always comes to bite them later. The vicious cycle of supporting one against other and granting it extensive power for the time-being and later operating against it is the same everywhere. About time the people "who are paid to fight" leave the politics to the professionals instead of starting a new greater problem for the country every-time. Maybe had they not tried to get a political party under their control and started an operation against the residents of the city, either the party wouldn't have gone this route or the residents didn't turn to be such die-hard supporters because of the discrimination and marginalization they see or as I see it the unequal hate. MQM has criminal elements, there is no denial, AH needs to go, no arguments there again but the calls to ban the entire party, declaration of foreign agents and kill them all isn't rational. You are just giving the power hungry drunk another 10-20 years to rule in the city each time you make such calls. And why only MQM even? Are the others any good? Have they not stated the same under different tone?.

Those that forget to learn from history... isnt that how it goes??
Remember the urban myth of Yahya Khan remarking after the hung election in 1970 that the military would rule this country for another so years? Perhaps that wasnt a myth after all.

They never became beliefs; all of Pakistan's woes including sectarian, ethnic, linguistic, provincial, class fault lines are because of failures in governance and do not require an overly elaborate anthropological deconstruction of the Pakistani society to figure that out. Tell an illiterate and a semi literate man enough times that 'Punjabi, Pashtun, Baluch, Sindhi, Muhajir *insert your group of choice* khaaa giyaaa funds' to rationalize away your own incompetence and it'll stick especially if hes not going to go on a fact finding mission to corroborate whether the Sardar fighting the good-fight for me in Baluchistan didn't spend a penny of his personal wealth to open even a broken down dispensary in his area of influence or that Mr.Potato Head in the PM suite is dumber than a dodo and the economy not picking up has next to nothing to do with Khan's shenanigans !

Deliver on the 'governance' and give these prejudices a mere 10 years...subbb khattam ho jain geiiin !

If you understand that the latter is not exactly going to happen overnight, then you must also understand that the slogans of politicians need to be countered by intelligentsia; and when that does not happen. you have the issues that we face today.
In other words, when the educated are killed and the literate spew the internet with hate.. its time to kiss this country bye bye.

why would Establishment all of a sudden wake up ? getting all prove of MQM been taking help from RAW ? before that they were sleeping ? MQM is involved in criminal activities there is no doubt in that .. but not all their supporters are criminals, i know that ... i have meet MQM supporters and talk to them , they are much more patriotic than you and me .. ...

that SSP whoever is moving his strings has done the job isnt it ? dont we were talking the same thing here ? that there is a pre planned things done to sabotage the Karachi Operation ?
if you are educated person , ask yourself that if our agencies have enough prove that RAW is involved in terrorism in Karachi with help of MQM why they never go to UN ? or international court of justice ? drag India there and give the prove to the world ..
what is stopping them ??

that guy is free , its enough to prove my point that the Operation is against a certain party .. Pakistani LEA teams went to Dubai for his arrest and now he is free from jail ... and dont tell me that you dont know who was backing him ...

the reason is that we dont have power to put our hands on HH ... that's it .. our Army General Mr. Kiyani let him go free .. and yeah you want to put the name of All MQM minsters to ECL while every traitor is siting in Pakistan enjoying his life
The planning to get rid of terrorist MQM began under Kiyani he did all the ground work and MQM links with RAW are old but operation was never completed but now Times have changed specially after 16th december one thing is clear thT neither TTP or RAW funded traitors weather MQM or BLA will be tolerated both will face hell and will be finished entirely

Kitnay cute hotay hain yeh mqm kay supporters. Saaf samnay bhi nahi atay dont get out of the closets and yet draw weird analogies ,start threads on them, keep arguing like there is no tomorrow yet here and there keep making ministatements 'no mqm is an evil party we know', and then roll back to square one and defending of mqm starts again.
Theek hai, kartay raho sab yehi. Phir complain bhi na karo that why we lagged behind as a nation on majority of fronts.

If you understand that the latter is not exactly going to happen overnight, then you must also understand that the slogans of politicians need to be countered by intelligentsia; and when that does not happen. you have the issues that we face today.
In other words, when the educated are killed and the literate spew the internet with hate.. its time to kiss this country bye bye.

Oh busss kar dei....your doom and gloom scenarios are fouling up the whole ambiance I made ! :pissed:

No you don't have to kiss anything....every country in the world has gone through the throes of such issues especially ones that were created by a deliberate act like Pakistan instead of evolving over time into a nation like France did. This is even more acute in developing and underdeveloped countries and Pakistan is no exception to that.

As the society continues to pass through the crucible of experience that pits centripetal forces against centrifugal ones we'd find more of these fault lines being exploited, more anger expressed at their exploitation, more remedial half-measures being taken, more romanticized idealism being expressed by those who live sheltered lives, more realism being injected by those who don't, more depression and doomsday premonitions being given, more tussle between different power centers in the country, more competing ideologies being pitted against each other, more violent exposition of discontent being recorded, more individual acts of brilliance that have a quantum effect on the society, more self-hate, more self-praise and lastly more issues on top of these issues - Such is how the evolution of Nations happens !

In the meantime you do your bit...I'll do mine and lets hope that our actions can serve as one of those aforementioned quantums ! :tup:

this will lead to the prosecution of all from the race of Bugti or Altaf Hussain
No, it won't.
Bugtis weren't the only the ones with Akbar Bugti. There were Kalpar, Raija and Masuri (sub clans of Bugti tribe) who were happy with the death of that tyrant Akbar Bugti. And the name of Sarfraz Bugti himself is enough to counter your fears or paranoia.

If I recall collectly, Urdu speaking Commando General was president of Pakistan from 1999-2007 and MQM was in the driving seat of karachi at the era as well . Post one news item from that era which states Both MQM or Musharraf tried to end quota system.
A very good question and I was waiting that someone will respond to it but didn't. Well, the answer is very simple, Musharraf was in no position to do that. Why?

Well, the original 1973 constitution had fixed a period of 10 years for the job quota for the provinces, but the governments in the 1980s and 1990s extended it to 40 years (post 1973) which were to expire on Aug 13, 2013. In 2012, Law Ministry got approval for the extension of Quota System in Sindh for the next 20 years.

So even if Musharraf wanted to abandon the quota system he could not because it was going to be expired in 2013, and Musharraf had no way/authority to do anything about it during his time.

A very good question and I was waiting that someone will respond to it but didn't. Well, the answer is very simple, Musharraf was in no position to do that. Why?

Well, the original 1973 constitution had fixed a period of 10 years for the job quota for the provinces, but the governments in the 1980s and 1990s extended it to 40 years (post 1973) which were to expire on Aug 13, 2013. In 2012, Law Ministry got approval for the extension of Quota System in Sindh for the next 20 years.

So even if Musharraf wanted to abandon the quota system he could not because it was going to be expired in 2013, and Musharraf had no way/authority to do anything about it during his time.

A sensible reply. Syed sahab, but the contention remains. Changes in huddod law as well enacting NRO was as difficult as repealing Quota system but those were amended/enacted/abolished in a way while not a single mention of quota system or a resolution by MQM in those period is what troubles me. That when they are in government they main their hypocrisy and don't raise voice on such issues but when they are in opposition, they talk about them as if no one is more serious than them in resolving the quota system.

Huddod and NRO was to favor those who also reap benefits from Quota system. I think Quota is going to remain in this country for as long as it could be. Please check: 2014, and we still have Quota System in Pakistan!

+
The general election of 2013 and the complete elimination of ANP and PPP from punjab balochistan and KPK showed what rest of Pakistan think of them. And despite that if People suspect or raise questions on to the integrity of 3 provinces then it's a real shame that such persons in their blind bias can't look two feet ahead of them.

The rest of Pakistan makes clear about its unequal hate, my friend. On both media and in the real world. I don't see this many threads on them. I don't ever see you even discussing them (and majority of people) unless of course asked to, like here. I don't even see the other being abused or ridiculed with such concentration and energy. I don't even see heightened responses and condemnations when others say the same and yes they have. I don't see the police arresting their activists, extrapolating the blame on entire party or even showing their videos and confessions on the media. I don't even see such words against them, of banning or killing despite them having representation of an entire city. There are far more dangerous and corrupt elements in the city, yet they don't exactly get that much coverage either by the public or the media. I remember we talking about some blind bias?

The answer there will be "soon" and dont bother asking "why soon or how soon". Its a never ending cycle with the programmed robot.

The rest of Pakistan makes clear about its unequal hate, my friend. On both media and in the real world. I don't see this many threads on them. I don't ever see you even discussing them (and majority of people) unless of course asked to, like here. I don't even see the other being abused or ridiculed with such concentration and energy. I don't even see heightened responses and condemnations when others say the same and yes they have. I don't see the police arresting their activists, extrapolating the blame on entire party or even showing their videos and confessions on the media. I don't even see such words against them, of banning or killing despite them having representation of an entire city. There are far more dangerous and corrupt elements in the city, yet they don't exactly get that much coverage either by the public or the media. I remember we talking about some blind bias?

The answer there will be "soon" and dont bother asking "why soon or how soon". Its a never ending cycle with the programmed robot.

i'm amazed instead of pondering does PPP and ANP pulls shyte like MQM do every once in a while and you are asking us why there are no many threads about them. Perhaps if you check the timeline of 2011-2013, you will find many on PPP about their corruption and what not.

This incessant stigmatization of banyan e Pakistan should stop now. The political climate of Karachi would not have become so inimical only if the Pathan goondas, armed with the most lethal weapons imaginable, had not been sent to destroy their sterling neighbourhoods in Lalookhet. Look, if the reality is too ugly for you to face then you have a tried and tested option of painting the people of other communities with the same brush you are being accused of, problem solved. MQM has a militant wing, just like any other political party. Life becomes easier if you’re a bit delusional hypocrite. IMHO, these poor guys were forced to take weapon in their hands to defend themselves against, hmmm, perhaps against themselves.

great ! so basically even the closest to Mr Jinnah were RAW agent !