what will happen to the CPEC if Kashmir chooses to be new and separate country

The thing is, you know it won't work. In a years time, you will be angry at your politicians, your mullahs, the corruption, the weather, everything. But not at your dear Army/ISI thugs who have brought your country to the point of failure. This project is still-born. Your backs are broken trying to deal with a few hundred TTP in FATA, you seriously think you can keep a 1,000 km route safe?

When this project has dissipated in hot air, like every sign of economic development in pakistan, I will enlighten you. But you won't listen even then, will you?

You have no history of implementing even a single project of even half this size. The writ of your sate runs in less than 50% of the area this project covers.

Time to wake up.

http://www.economist.com/news/asia/...ade-corridor-between-pakistan-and-china-bring
Your ignorance and jealousy is so evident that I'd rather have you sulking about my army than honoring you with a reply. You seem like one those those deprived of toilet frustrated kinds. Go find a job you'll get nothing but mocked here.

The thing is, you know it won't work. In a years time, you will be angry at your politicians, your mullahs, the corruption, the weather, everything. But not at your dear Army/ISI thugs who have brought your country to the point of failure. This project is still-born. Your backs are broken trying to deal with a few hundred TTP in FATA, you seriously think you can keep a 1,000 km route safe?

When this project has dissipated in hot air, like every sign of economic development in pakistan, I will enlighten you. But you won't listen even then, will you?

You have no history of implementing even a single project of even half this size. The writ of your sate runs in less than 50% of the area this project covers.

Time to wake up.

http://www.economist.com/news/asia/...ade-corridor-between-pakistan-and-china-bring

i dont believe this. Pakistan was once become a failed state and hub of something bla bla some years ago, but where are those people now, where is there foresight... i think we are on right track after difficult times and project like these will make history.

Your ignorance and jealousy is so evident that I'd rather have you sulking about my army than honoring you with a reply. You seem like one those those deprived of toilet frustrated kinds. Go find a job you'll get nothing but mocked here.

Sulking about an army that supplements its income by peddling drugs? Jealous of what? Some hot air that's never going to take off?

i dont believe this. Pakistan was once become a failed state and hub of something bla bla some years ago, but where are those people now, where is there foresight... i think we are on right track after difficult times and project like these will make history.
You are right in a way. This year's fragile (read failed) state index ranks Pakistan at number 13. It was 10th last year. So congratulations! How does it feel to live in the 13th most failed state in the world?

You think Pakistan is on the right track. And this project will make history all right - it will be the greatest project ever that the world did not see.

You are lucky brother, soon you will be wearing green flags and trolling indians on the very same forum.InshaAllah.
Yahaan ke log bohot koshish kar chuke hai. Aur aap to border ke us par ho.
Yakin maniye, yahaan pein aapse zyada sacche/staunch mussalman rehtain hai... Unke fanaticism ke saamne aap fail ho jaoge. :enjoy:

wah! another nonsensical cpec volume. It is just a port and access road that China is building so they have alternative route access. They will throw some bones to Pakistan obviously because that's where it is.

Pakistanis make a big deal out of it because for years they haven't had anything good happening there and this comes as a sweet change for development. Nothing wrong in feeling good about that.

But some make this sound like they have discovered the aztek gold. That it is not. Why are you guys hyping this much? If Chinese economy contracts they are not going to need this as much. If it expands they will use it more. It is a utility pipe.

Your zaid hamid replacement Abidi goes on about how China will build 18000 factories in gawaddar and how 80% of all cash flow globally will therefore be routed via karachi. may be that is what is giving you all this romantic notion?

Eliminate terrorism - that will be the biggest development for Pakistan, worth trillions.
Educate kids in real studies - that will fetch you even more
Liberate yourself as a sovereign nation - that feeling will be priceless. Imagine, not dependent on China, USA, KSA,,,! Truly a country called Pakistan. That is the only way you will get there.

Well , we'll have to sign some kind of agreement with them Kashmiris in that case .. and I think they owe us that much atleast .
Lolzzzzzzzz. Ya they do to be honest.
And no part of pakistan is as much india hating as ajk.
I'd pelt eggs at Bilawal Bhutto & Zardari too if I get the chance ..
They had ruined the march. It was so sad

Anyways, why are we assuming things , the whole corridor is most beneficial to none other kashmir and gb and currently obviously it runs thru ajk ,incase of independent region the jk state will benefit the most from it.

As we all know that china is our neighbor because of gilgit baltistan. what if after few year India and Pakistan agrees to accept the decision of kashmiri people and in referendum both sides of Kashmir and they chooses to be a country of their own.internationally gilgit baltistan is also considered a disputed territory and part of Kashmir so we will be forced to held referendum there too.what if they also chooses to be the part of a new country called Kashmir and after that what will happen to cpec as we will lose china as our neighbor and there will be no land connection between us.

That (choosing to be a separate country or even choosing India) simply was never an option for the gullible residents of so-called Azad Kashmir or GB.

Pakistan raises issue of plebiscite only with the confidence that Muslim residents of Kashmir and GB will opt for Pakistan in case of a plebiscite. In other words, Pakistanis would have opposed plebiscite if there was even a small doubt in their minds that they would lose GB/Kashmir after the plebiscite. That is because Pakistan indulged in demographic engineering in the areas they held from DAY ONE by settling Punjabis (in addition to settling the 'tribesmen' and retired servicemen that originally invaded Kashmir in 1947/48) into their side of Kashmir. And by 1987, Pakistani proxies drove away all Pundits and other minorities even from the Indian side of Kashmir.

So the question of Kashmiris choosing to be new and separate country doesn't even arise - because Pakistan would oppose any such move tooth and nail!

It should be clear for anybody worth his salt that Pakistan demanding for plebiscite is NOT based on any principled stand or out of concern for Kashmiris, as Pakistanis try to portray so many times!

As for India, the preconditions for plebiscite have never been met. Pakistan and her proxies have changed the demography on BOTH SIDES of the LoC so much that India could never agree for a plebiscite. And rightly so.

Kashmiris will generate their revenues from tourism and water resources. They have potential to be an independent nation. Their circumstances are much better than nepal in my opinion. India will never allow such a thing to happen as it will effectively mean loosing control over water.
Kashmir has strategic importance to Pakistan as it is the only link to china and that is another reason India will never allow an independent Kashmir. For Pakistan it is a win if Kashmir becomes independent.

As we all know that china is our neighbor because of gilgit baltistan. what if after few year India and Pakistan agrees to accept the decision of kashmiri people and in referendum both sides of Kashmir and they chooses to be a country of their own.internationally gilgit baltistan is also considered a disputed territory and part of Kashmir so we will be forced to held referendum there too.what if they also chooses to be the part of a new country called Kashmir and after that what will happen to cpec as we will lose china as our neighbor and there will be no land connection between us.

They'll charge you fares, its a win win situation for the Kashmir population if this scenario ever comes true. Their economy will be much better but they'll be on good terms with everyone around them.

They'll spit on india's face

I'll let them do what they would need to do on their own. I am sure after decades of what has been happening there, they'd try to grow economically and grow a strong military so they can live an independent life.

We had discussion with Kashmiri leaders and its all sorted out , they are joining with Pakistan

The crowd is mostly chanting 'Go Bilawal Go' and ''Chor Chor Chor'' (calling Bilawal a thief). Nothing against Pakistan. The anger was mostly because of Bilawal trying to hijack the Kashmir cause by using it to further his political party.

Here's a raw video, without any voiceover by reporters:

Check out the interviews from 4:43 onwards.

''We're here for Kashmir, not for political parties''.
''These politicians can only send mangoes to Modi, Bilawal hasn't done anything for Kashmir'' etc. etc.

All muslim will like to vote for Muslim brotherhood. You can't divide them in this region. Literacy rate is very high
Hahaha Muslim brotherhood..what happened to it when BD kicked ur assess and separated from you?what happened to it when Dubai prince rolled out a red carpet for an alleged Muslim hater and murderer?

Kashmir will never be an independent country. Slowly but steadily, they are getting integrated in India.