What is stopping Federal Government from imposing emergency and taking control of Karachi?

Sochlein Aap? Yeh fasaad Ethnic based hoga mainly between Sindhis and Muhajirs. Aur Karachi alag hogaya to aap jaante ho Sindhi kiya karenge?
kya kareen gay ? kuch bhi nhi kareen gay bhutto ko vote deen gay . few day uprising and then smooth future is great idea . karachi movement should be on developmental base not ethic based .

After every torrential rain, mishap or mismanagement the PTI , MQM and PPP ministers start playing ping pong and blame game while people of Karachi suffer and drown in rain water

But no one dares to take concrete steps to fix problems.

Federal government can impose emergency and take over Karachi from Sindh govt as per constitution.

PTI leaders are in power, they are not in opposition, we dont need lollipops we want actual steps thats why PTI was given 13 seats from Karachi

Karachi has a 25 million population and contributes to 70% revenue, we deserve basic facilities.
What is stopping the mist efficient ppp to solve karachis issue.
You are not even ready to hold them reponsible.
Federal government just is fighting world largest pendemic and winning at it.
Its not kpk or balochistan poor provinces who need help.
Sindh is 2nd largest province.

Yaar you can't fix Karachi after 2 years when Sindh is still in PPP control

It's a very simple concept to understand

You also cant fix Karachi if you don't even bother to try, or visit only once a year for a photo op.

Kuch nahi toh dharna dainay he aajai IK sahab. Pehlay bhee toh dharna specialist thay aur asay he sitting government say kaam karwatay thay.

its ok for me karachi have seen too much of bloodshed if you gain federal city or province status with blood shed sauda bura nhi aany wali nasloon ki zindgi sanwaar jay gi .

گر بازی عشق کی بازی ہے جو چاہو لگا دو ڈر کیسا
گر جیت گئے تو کیا کہنا ہارے بھی تو بازی مات نہیں

it will be start for others too to stand up for rights . zainulabdeen of tunis /husni mubarak of egypt/saleh of yemen.qaddafi of libya. were ruling dictators of 40-40 years public throw them away . zara himat dikhao .
Hazrat,
What’s the guarantee that coming governments aren’t from Sindh ? What use is a federal karachi under PPP Fed Gov ?

Province is the only HELL SOLUTION.

Enough is enough now.

Who ever win in Punjab will be the future PM. And Mian gaaf shareef is Punjabis mayee baap. So get ready for it. If Punjab will not change Pakistan cannot change.

Extra Constitutional steps like Emergency are fast becoming a thing of the past.. I think the last was Musharraf Emergency bc of the Judges Cases.. he eventually lost his grip on power bc of the rebellion against him and has a death sentence against him for Treason...
I remember bad flooding in Karachi in1978.. very bad.. even though population was much less, politics much better... That's not to justify the current flooding.. but it's better to change a long rotten system slowly than to go down the slippery slope of mass violent riots or impose Emergency...

Also.. I believe the PPP will not be allowed to form the next Sindh govt..but in a carefully crafted political way...

Patience..

Getting people to the parliament and zimmedari khatam? Democracy is a participatory excercise if you haven't noticed and it doesn't end on election day.

In 2005 when Earth quake hit many areas of Pakistan ........... did the people of those areas protest?

I am not from Karachi, but I know very well that Karachi was more active than rest of the country to send supplies and aid for earth quake hit people and areas.

It is not people's responsibility to plan and maintain a city, there are institutions for that, by your logic people of Karachi should separate and start ruling themselves.

PTI won 14 NA seats from Karachi and if those useless incompetent MNAs cannot serve their constituencies, PTI should have some shame go for by election on those seats.

Have you even read what you are saying to people in distress ....... what kind of sick mind tells people struck with calamity to protest?

In 2005 when Earth quake hit many areas of Pakistan ........... did the people of those areas protest?

Earthquake = Localised Flooding due to sheer mismanagement. BIG BRAIN TIME! Bhai puri dunya me barish hoti hai. But shyd Karachi me jb zaida barish hoti hai to zaida pani ata hai.

Everybody from Pakistan helped out in the earthquake. Singling Karachi out as the savior is a bit disingenuous.

Oh where have I heard the separate themselves line before. Yeah from that fascist traitor Altaf Bhai.

PTI should have some shame yes. 14 seats out of how many in the provincial assembly? You're making it look like PTI is in power lol.

I'm sick? Karachi seems just fine living in filth all around. If that doesn't make you sick I don't know what will.

You are addressing symptoms while the underlying causes remain unaddressed. People are content with the provincial government I see. They want baby bhutto in power next time around too. Good. Vote for Teer next election.

its ok for me karachi have seen too much of bloodshed if you gain federal city or province status with blood shed sauda bura nhi aany wali nasloon ki zindgi sanwaar jay gi .

گر بازی عشق کی بازی ہے جو چاہو لگا دو ڈر کیسا
گر جیت گئے تو کیا کہنا ہارے بھی تو بازی مات نہیں

it will be start for others too to stand up for rights . zainulabdeen of tunis /husni mubarak of egypt/saleh of yemen.qaddafi of libya. were ruling dictators of 40-40 years public throw them away . zara himat dikhao .
Need a peaceful protest to lockdown karachi for a week.
But there is no leadership left in karachi. AH is out and rightly so being India stooge.
PTI can mobilize but they wont do that because of federal vs Sindh conflict.
It is dire. So far no practical suggestion in this forum.

Need a peaceful protest to lockdown karachi for a week.
But there is no leadership left in karachi. AH is out and rightly so being India stooge.
PTI can mobilize but they wont do that because of federal vs Sindh conflict.
It is dire. So far no practical suggestion in this forum.
sir there are many examples people come on streets without leadership . karachi should come out for thier own future go to hell politics .

@Ghazwa-e-Hind
Congrats to you and to all this who expressed solidarity with neglected people of Karachi that PMIK has ordered Army to help the situation. Hope this will go to next step and Sindh govt will be put to task.

No that's lazy

PPP have become worthless, MQM is a mafia

If PTI federal government attempts to force federal rule
Those corrupt dynasties and parties and liberals will hit social media claiming state, selectors:cheesy:, government dictatorship blah blah blah

If the people of Karachi want change PROTEST

PROTEST NOW

HIT THE STREETS

DEMAND THE END OF PPP AND MQM

DEMAND direct federal rule and status for Karachi

it's up to the people
Federal rule will be just fine for what remains of the MQM.

Most here are too young to understand Karachi dynamics. I have written about it quite a few times. For as long as PPP wins Sind and does not win Karachi (which they cannot), Karachi will remain hostage to the politics of PPP and Bhutto because it is the one lever they can use to cause pain to the center.

MQM has won the city multiple times but does not win Sind. When that happens, the revenues that are supposed to come from the province to the city (unless the center i.e. Federal government has direct control over Karachi), meaning PPP government in the province working with a Karachi mayor and municipality run by either the MQM or PTI will suffer. They starve the MQM/PTI local government by not releasing funding preferring to spend more on interior of Sind. Interior needs it too but Karachi needs its due share of funds.

The only time Karachi was perceptibly developed was in Musharraf's time since he completely sidelined the provincial setup that was getting in the way. As such, I am a big fan of either Federal government control of Karachi or splitting up Karachi as s separate administrative unit like HK.

PPP has 99 seats in Sindh Assembly and opposition has 69. The establishment only needed to break away 15-20 PPP MPAs but obviously they won't do that since they prefer PPP in power to get access to prime land.