What Hollywood found in India

I think he meant that the working environment is cheap.---That is something i would 100% agree on. But in business terms, the IT industry in India is successful.

Cheap does not makes it successful my friend. COMPETITIVE does it. I am sure that you would know how that works.

Maybe the Saudis should kick out the many thousands of Indians living there??

And how then will their economy move? Have you not seen the profile of the finance people in most organizations in the Middle East. Have you seen the target market of Emirates by the way? Check out how the Indians matter for the middle east.

airlinetrends.com » How Lufthansa and British Airways are competing with Emirates on Indian routes

Thoda padha wadha karo yaar. Kya matke me rehne ki aadat daal li hai aapne.

---------- Post added at 02:07 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:05 PM ----------

Most of the Indians in Saudi Arabia are workers there so they will have to leave eventually.

True. But Pakistanis are surely the Shiekhs. They will not have to move becasue they were given citizenship even before they got on the PIA flights. That is why now Arbaab is a favourite name amongst Pakistanis :).

You guys are too much boss.

Actually Indians is one of the red flag nationalities the labour minister is heavily worried about. They are not here because of their so called "skilled professions" because many of them are worst than Saudis from villages. They are only here because are cheap to hire at 1/3 of median profession wage. This is not an assumption but a hard FACT!

Nitaqat comes into full swing from 26-Nov and the biggest losers of Nitaqat will be Indians who have flooded and wrecked the Labour market.

You are totally correct. Indians are totally low cost. Pakistanis like you in Saudi Arabia are actually the highest paid and most expensive and skilled and professional and successful workers. Truly so called "Skilled Professionals". This is really hard. I mean FACT. :)

Completely off topic, since we are doing that in this thread.

Amazon is coming to India next year. They are going to have their base in Hyderabad and are going to hire 3000 employees. So for those of you who are talented apply.

If you sum up the whole article, the only advantage which revolves around India is "being cheap" and a sustainable economy cannot be built over cost-cutting. I hope India is going to utilize this window of opportunity to crop its own home grown talent and grow as a hub of 3D animation in the future which competes on creativity rather than cheap outsourced labor work of drawing characters and animating them!

Do u find anything other then cheap in chinese stuff...............

If you sum up the whole article, the only advantage which revolves around India is "being cheap" and a sustainable economy cannot be built over cost-cutting. I hope India is going to utilize this window of opportunity to crop its own home grown talent and grow as a hub of 3D animation in the future which competes on creativity rather than cheap outsourced labor work of drawing characters and animating them!

how naive...every industry is based on cheap labor when it first sets it foot in new area...as it gains more popularity then salaries increase and eventually that industry finds new "cheap" region....

Being in the animation industry , I have to say that India and Indians have a long way to go in this field. I used to work in Data Quest , Hyderabad on a Disney TV show. Except for the script and design, most of the production and post production was done in India. But still most of the creative input used to come from US. I know things are changing and changing fast. I was told by friends at Dreamworks that one of their upcoming projects is gonna be fully made in their Bangalore studios. I hope it turns out well.

As for successful Indians in the animation filed, there are many, the most famous being George Hull( chief concept artist/designer for matrix trilogy), Sanjay Patel , Apurva Shah, Sanjay Bakshi at Pixar etc.