Well, the visuals combined with the wording about "Goddess of the land" is a straight out religious song.
Dude, it isn't the literal Goddess, surely you should be able to understand that lol. There's the concept of motherland even in Western countries, it doesn't mean the land literally means their 'mother'. The goal is to give the highest form of respect.
There is no sophistication in the presentation, no attempt to present the non-Hindutvadi side of the struggle
What do you even mean by the non-Hindutvadi side of the struggle? Since when the freedom struggle was Hindutvadi/non-Hindutvadi?
Aur yeh 'sophistication' kya hai?
Kunal questions Tejasvi Surya about the collaboration of Savarkar with the British government.
Umm, I don't follow the Kunal guy. Coming to Savarkar, he wasn't just imprisoned just like that. He founded Abhinav Bharat Society and was involved in assassination of British officials.
'Vinayak Savarkar and
Ganesh Savarkar started
Mitra Mela, a revolutionary secret society in Nasik in 1899. It was one among several such
melas (revolutionary societies) functioning in Maharashtra at that time, which believed in the overthrow of
British rule through armed rebellion.'
'Savarkar's revolutionary thoughts led to the assassination of Lt. Col.
William Curzon-Wyllie, the political aide-de-camp to the Secretary of State for India, by Madanlal Dhingra on the evening of 1 July 1909, at a meeting of Indian students in the Imperial Institute in London.'
en.wikipedia.org
He also wrote plenty of books inspiring freedom eg:
The Indian War of Independence
' The book, initially written in
Marathi, was penned by Savarkar in response to celebrations in
Great Britain of the 50th anniversary of the
Indian Rebellion of 1857 with records from
India Office archives. The project received support from Indian nationalists in Britain, including the likes of
Madame Cama,
V.V.S. Iyer and
M.P.T. Acharya, as well as Indian students who had dared not show their support or sympathy for
India House openly.
[3] Published during Savarkar's stay in
London at the India House, it sought to bring the
Indian movement to public attention in Britain as well as to inspire
nationalist movements in India. '
' The book, which describes the
Indian Rebellion of 1857 as a unified and national uprising of India as a nation against British authority,
[6] was seen at the time as highly inflammatory, and the Marathi edition was banned in
British India even before its publication. '
Bhagat Singh and Veer Savarkar shared respect for each other, rooted in the cause of the freedom struggle. Historical records show how Singh perceived Savarkar.
theprint.in
I won't log in to PDF for a few days now otherwise once I login, I waste a lot of time. You'll see a delay in my reply if you reply to me.
I was highly productive for a few days but lost the streak in the past 2 days. Want to now get back on the streak of productivity