Welcome to Tokyo, Japan !

Taihen yoku dekimashita !

:tup::-)

I'm flying home tonight!!

I already invited @SvenSvensonov to meet up with me someday. It would be great to meet up with more PDF folks, too.

@MarkusS , next year, ask your Japanese friend to tour you around Sapporo. It would be great to meet up with you. :)

Ots still in the early planning. :D But i definitly would like to visit. Snow and winter and mountains sound cool. He is from north as i told you but idk if he is from that far north. You said you know his family?

Check out these Japanese chicks :wub:

0c34e1805fd111df8138000b2f3ed30f.jpg

sawajiri_erika.jpg

tokyo-fashion-co-butterfly-knot-elastic-dress.jpg

@Nihonjin1051 My girlfriend is currently in toyko at official tour for her company, she send me daily so many of her snaps. I really like beauty of tokyo. Looking forward to visit ASAP.

funny you make this topic now. I´m thinking about visiting japan next winter. Still try to figure out the area. Should be remote and not a big center. I´m also checking airlines. So far Lufthansa offers better price and service. ANA...idk so far but i´m still looking.

I encourage you to visit Sapporo in Hokkaido. Sapporo is not that big of a city, and the entire prefecture (province/ state) of Hokkaido is enormous. If you love the countryside, you love the nature, you will love Hokkaido. We have one of the best natural parks in All of Japan. Check out Daisetsuzan National Park, Kushiro Shitsugen National Park, Sarobetsu National Park, Shikotsu National Park; all of these are in Hokkaido.

index_imgslider04[1].jpg
Niseko, Hokkaido in winter time. You like to skii? This is one of the best places to do so in Hokkaido

FB2[1].jpg

Or you can go to Daisetsuzan National Park in winter time; so beautiful there all year long, actually.

Winter in Daisetsuzan....
frozen-lake1-1[1].jpg

Ski[1].jpg

Skiiing in Yuzawa.... ;)

I invite you to come visit and explore Japan in person someday, bro. You will love it, allow yourself to get lost, and just take in everything. You will love the experience.

Someday, I hope to visit and tour more throughout India. Many beautiful places there ! :)

Two close friends of mine spent 2-3 yrs in Japan n they have already shared me very tempting story about japan like about mount Fuji n some Buddhist sites.... Some day I will share the pics here....

I encourage you to visit Sapporo in Hokkaido. Sapporo is not that big of a city, and the entire prefecture (province/ state) of Hokkaido is enormous. If you love the countryside, you love the nature, you will love Hokkaido. We have one of the best natural parks in All of Japan. Check out Daisetsuzan National Park, Kushiro Shitsugen National Park, Sarobetsu National Park, Shikotsu National Park; all of these are in Hokkaido.

View attachment 175739 Niseko, Hokkaido in winter time. You like to skii? This is one of the best places to do so in Hokkaido

View attachment 175742
Or you can go to Daisetsuzan National Park in winter time; so beautiful there all year long, actually.

Winter in Daisetsuzan....
View attachment 175743

View attachment 175744
Skiiing in Yuzawa.... ;)

defininitly sounds like fun.

What scares me a bit is that most flights from germany / italy to japan go Toyko or Osaka. Thats far from Hokkaido. Wonder how much of a challenge that would be to get there by train / bus or whatever.

I love snowboarding. I would not bring my own but guess its possible to rent there? I love remote hotels in the mountains / forests.

@Nihonjin1051 My girlfriend is currently in toyko at official tour for her company, she send me daily so many of her snaps. I really like beauty of tokyo. Looking forward to visit ASAP.

He he he! She's lucky to be there right now, winter time is one of the best seasons to visit Tokyo. Hopefully she packed some jackets there, it gets really chilly this time of the year. :)

Apni company walo ko bhi bolo yaar bdesh or srilanka koi foreign land nhi hai .....
Apni walo ne cost cutting k upar pura dhyaan rakha Hua hai bachi kuchi kasar COC ne Puri kar di....haha...

defininitly sounds like fun.

What scares me a bit is that most flights from germany / italy to japan go Toyko or Osaka. Thats far from Hokkaido. Wonder how much of a challenge that would be to get there by train / bus or whatever.

I love snowboarding. I would not bring my own but guess its possible to rent there? I love remote hotels in the mountains / forests.

The transportation isn't that bad. My flight tonight is from Philly to Detroit through , then from Detroit to Tokyo (Narita International) via Northwest Airlines. From Tokyo you can easily take domestic flights (ANA, JAL) to Sapporo. Or if you want, take Shinkansen to Sapporo so you get to see the entire nation.

Don't worry about the snowboards, they have plenty to rent there. And for motels , you can rent some in Sapporo , or in the surrounding towns around the parks. There's plenty of english-friendly hotels/ motels/ cabins there.

Sapporo is pretty international city tho its small. Lots of European tourists there any given time, so im sure you'll find some German groups there. But if you're there, i'd recommend you to mingle with the local people buddy. Japanese people are very friendly and if you tell them you're from Germany, they'll be asking you so many questions LOL.

Apni company walo ko bhi bolo yaar bdesh or srilanka koi foreign land nhi hai .....
Apni walo ne cost cutting k upar pura dhyaan rakha Hua hai bachi kuchi kasar COC ne Puri kar di....haha...

:omghaha: Joking? She is in Infosys not in some kangli telecom company. BTW Bharti airtel has some office in African counties if you want to visit. :man_in_love:

Two close friends of mine spent 2-3 yrs in Japan n they have already shared me very tempting story about japan like about mount Fuji n some Buddhist sites.... Some day I will share the pics here....

They spent 2-3 years wow! I bet they still remember how to speak Nihongo ! I'd love to see the pictures someday, buddy.
:)

Traditional Japanese Tea house, A Japanese tradition of drinking tea while enjoying the nature around. The tea house also must contain small running water fall using Bamboo tubes and canals.
2006th.jpg