Wedding in Islamabad: Must Watch

mashallah, why islamabad, and why not kafirabad?? so much extravagance in the wedding, might have donated all theoney to poor needy people who cant eat even 2 times a day properly

You are just jealous my friend. If you had that much money you would spend it too. What makes you think that these people don't give to charity twice as much anyways?

Now i think my comment will make our cool secular pakistanis "happy" and most important of all our gora masters "happy".

Either them or our Arab masters.

on serious note, anyone who says pakistani weddings are according to Islam are 95% wrong because only 5 % of the wedding is islamic and rest of it is copied from Hindu's cultures.

You mean our culture?

lol,dude you have no idea about me,if you had, then u wouldnt have said that trust me im anything but jealous

money and fame doesnt make me jealous,low intelligence does

Its all relative dude. If somene has 10 bucks, they spend 2 on wedding and maybe give 2 for charity. If someone has 100 bucks they spend 20 and gives 20 to charity. You tell me who is more charitable?

Unless you know these people personally you are in no position to judge them if they are charitable or not or if they deserve this extravagance or not.

this is Islami Republic of Pakistan, where everyone wants to be gora nd spend money on soo many things, waste money and poor die hungry and commit suicide, Islami Republic of Pakistan.

What has it got to do with Islamabad or islamic Republic of Pakistan. these and other millioon of sililar acts are individual acts. If they have the money they spend it. why do YOU own a computer and spend on useless internet activity? why not donate this money to poors.

Try to understand when the rich spend money it creates economical activity which provides sources and opportunities for many other people to earn their livelihood respectfully, instead you want the rich to give this away as charity?

dude if you have all the money in the world you wont waste it,use it intelligently

I agree the money could have been spent elsewhere. But some people do a lot of hard work to make money, name and fame. Don't you they deserve a little treat for themselves, a little pat on their back for their achievements?

Why do we do anything in this world? Why do we study, why do work, its all for money and comforts right? Its a materialistic world and what you are saying is idealistic. I don't think humans have reached that stage of evolution yet.

. . . . .
mashallah, why islamabad, and why not kafirabad?? so much extravagance in the wedding, might have donated all theoney to poor needy people who cant eat even 2 times a day properly

So next time don't pay your Internet bill.... use this money 1000 PKR Rupees to poor people... okay ??? karsakhtay ho ?? let me tell you "NAHI"

masla pata kya hey hamara ham batain kartay hain !

Its never about being jealous. If you don't know about Islam, i suggest you don't comment on it either. Islam prohibits such extravagance in every aspect of life not just wedding. And yes these people hardly give a dime to any charity, lets just say i know this from personal experience.
This is wrong, plain wrong and to condemn this is not jealousy. This is the least we could do if not stop it.

Don't bring Islam in it, because if you yourself knew (and I honestly believe you DO) about Islam, you wouldn't be wasting your time on internet forums because as per islam this can also be classified as a useless time wasting activity, and this time should be used to pray and seek repentance.

Islam prohibits extravegenza, and also prohibits "miserliness" and advises to spend mony to support economy, not to keep it hidden in safe. Even the Rs. 2 million car you own is extravaganza, but the same auto industry provides more than 50,000 jobs in Pakistan, and you can expand this example to almost every manufactured thing.

And I do agree that video taping and broadcasting such show of affluence is cheap.

Wedding parties are private affairs. People try to make their weddings as special as they can, especially if you have money to spend. I think there's nothing wrong with it, except yeah of course they could have fed a lot of poor people with that money instead - but that argument goes for anything. Don't buy a good phone, feed poor people instead - don't eat burgers, eat daal roti, feed poor people instead.

Dancing and singing at weddings is perfectly normal - it makes the wedding memorable.

The only thing left islamic in Pakistani weddings is "Nikkah" thts it all others things are culture, traddition or wht ever u say them..

Wedding parties are private affairs. People try to make their weddings as special as they can, especially if you have money to spend. I think there's nothing wrong with it, except yeah of course they could have fed a lot of poor people with that money instead - but that argument goes for anything. Don't buy a good phone, feed poor people instead - don't eat burgers, eat daal roti, feed poor people instead.

Dancing and singing at weddings is perfectly normal - it makes the wedding memorable.

My thoughts exactly.

Dont worry about how much other people spend, its their money. It only becomes a problem when it is the state money being used by the corrupts, and we all know who they are.

well i guess we should noy interfare with how others using their money or If thread starter have seen any wedding in Karachi he would prefer to die...:P

BTW IMO its waste of money but again who i am to dictate others...instead dictating others i will try to make example in my own wedding....