Wedding in Islamabad: Must Watch

extravegance weddings are from hindu culture, notice the carriage of the bride is hindu marriage custom,hindus are known to spend extravagantly on weddings, its not even a gora culture goras dont spend so lavishly on weddings

Funny you should say that as you are Hindu-Muslim .. as much as you may quote genealogy and the like.
You were once part of that culture and it was due to the embrace of the art in that culture that Islam spread as it did.
As for the extravagance.. I do not approve of it.. since its a waste of money that was better spent on other things..
But that is not my place to say as I am neither part of that family.. nor am I a member of the government of an Islamic state..
since Pakistan is NOT an Islamic state.. such activities may continue unabated.

And I dont think the parties were done in the mosque..
But some to their own imagination..
After all.. rumors are rumors.. and we Pakistanis excel in that.
By the time this thread is done.. the bride and groom may have consummated their marriage on the pulpit of Faisal mosque.

i do not want to spend so much money on wedding...i want it to be a simple wedding with all my loved ones to bless us...but many girls want huge wedding....its all they dream from childhood...

everyone wants their wedding to be amazing, commonn, stop hating, i get ur point and its valid bt everyone wants their wedding to be special :tup:
Yea! Special like Gun culture? :guns::guns::guns:
You will try a nuclear test on your wedding it would be more special. :lol: With a Sufi Dhamal.:rofl:

Osman Khalid butt also dancing it out apparently.
Dances still not that co-ordinated though.. Ive seen better.

Makes me wonder if a wedding is a private or a professional affair, with so much emphasis on professional catering, professional videography etc. Might as well have a professional groom, at your service if the real groom is not up to scratch!

Seriously, people should think about putting all that money that goes poof in one evening into some joint investment between the groom and the bride.

Are all weddings this extravagant in Pakistan? I haven't been to one in 15 years so I don't know.

Islami weddings btw, are not that cheap either...
They can be, since you're free not to invite even one person outside of the two witnesses to it. The waliimah is a culinary fête, and you shouldn't be expected to spend so extravagantly on clothes and such. And you can book one hall, when there's whole families there's no shar3ii compulsion to segregate, wAllahu a3lam.

extravegance weddings are from hindu culture, notice the carriage of the bride is hindu marriage custom,hindus are known to spend extravagantly on weddings, its not even a gora culture goras dont spend so lavishly on weddings

Dude so is Basant, yet Lahore becomes gridlocked for a whole week as every one from rest of the country wants to be there.

The Nikah may have been performed inside the Faisal Masjid, but the fan fare....no way.
In fact it looks like a venue on Daman-e-Koh.....basically if you have got it then flaunt it.

Nikah inside the Masjid is fine.. and I would do it as well when the time comes.
There is no harm of women being present in modest clothes in a separate room when this happens.
However.. no partying inside the mosque..
You would be lynched anyway when you step out.

There is no concept of Mehndi, Mayon.. dholki.. etc in a Islamic wedding.
its just Nikah..the bride can then be sent off in the Rukhsati.. and the valima dinner(if you can afford it).. thank you very much.
The rest is all baggage from the local and adopted culture.
I remember a wedding in Karachi that topped it all...
....10 Dholkis..4 were large parties with theme color night red,blue,yellow and green.. then a mayon for 800 people..
a Mehndi with the venue decorated by a famous interior designer.. say for 1200 people or so..
and then the wedding done in a similar fashion with custom furniture and decorations built just for the day.. 4500 people I think..
5-25 different dishes for the different events.. not to mention the hundreds of guards employed..
they had ex-elite force dudes guarding the bride before she came on stage :rofl:
Total cost by my estimate.. 45000000 Rs

So next time don't pay your Internet bill.... use this money 1000 PKR Rupees to poor people... okay ??? karsakhtay ho ?? let me tell you "NAHI"

masla pata kya hey hamara ham batain kartay hain !

i didnt mean to turn to stone age

---------- Post added at 06:38 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:35 PM ----------

Nikah inside the Masjid is fine.. and I would do it as well when the time comes.
There is no harm of women being present in modest clothes in a separate room when this happens.
However.. no partying inside the mosque..
You would be lynched anyway when you step out.

There is no concept of Mehndi, Mayon.. dholki.. etc in a Islamic wedding.
its just Nikah..the bride can then be sent off in the Rukhsati.. and the valima dinner(if you can afford it).. thank you very much.
The rest is all baggage from the local and adopted culture.
I remember a wedding in Karachi that topped it all...
....10 Dholkis..4 were large parties with theme color night red,blue,yellow and green.. then a mayon for 800 people..
a Mehndi with the venue decorated by a famous interior designer.. say for 1200 people or so..
and then the wedding done in a similar fashion with custom furniture and decorations built just for the day.. 4500 people I think..
5-25 different dishes for the different events.. not to mention the hundreds of guards employed..
they had ex-elite force dudes guarding the bride before she came on stage :rofl:
Total cost by my estimate.. 45000000 Rs

bhai puchte bura lagta hai, but such extravagence, means black money hai!!