Watch us Indians fight each other

This north v/s south,east v/s west is common in every country. tell me one country in the world that doesn't have it. take for example here in Sweden there are just 90 lakh (9 million) living and still there are north v/s south or mostly stockholm, the capital, v/s south.the same in Norway where there are just 4.5 million (45 lakh)

India is a unique place where you can find gradual change in either ethnicity, language, dialect or looks for every 100-150 kms. However due to strength of our culture (which teaches tolerance) we are strongly held together. So matured people find it foolish to think of such absolute North South differences.

This north v/s south,east v/s west is common in every country. tell me one country in the world that doesn't have it. take for example here in Sweden there are just 90 lakh (9 million) living and still there are north v/s south or mostly stockholm, the capital, v/s south.the same in Norway where there are just 4.5 million (45 lakh)

yup you see these differences in the U.S as well , North and south , east coast and west coast etc.

Kolkata is most cosmopolitan.
It has a huge bihari,north east ,bdeshi population. Besides there is chinese,punjabis,nepali,tamil ,telugu and what not population

---------- Post added at 03:16 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:15 PM ----------

Kolkata is most cosmopolitan.
It has a huge bihari,north east ,bdeshi population. Besides there is chinese,punjabis,nepali,tamil ,telugu and what not population

North Indians(some states in particular) migrate in large to southern Cities..in Bangalore the Hindi speakers are now a big minority. everywhere You go, north Indians are seen. atleast in Kerala. We call them as "Bhaiyya" . I don't know if it is derogatory or not.
South Indians tend to mingle out or accept the culture wherever they go(exception may be tamils). They don't create(I don't want to mention)...

south Indians don't migrate to North India in large number. Only place South Indians in large migrated is Bombay in the 60s and 70s. they returned or are leaving Bombay these days. Do You think South Indians are Sissies if they act Tolerant towards Shenanigan from Our Hindi speaking Counter parts in Southern India? Threatening don't work.

think Why Thackerey's got Hold and Shiva Sena a major party in MH ? there is some reason.

Karnataka Rakshana Vedike is influencing Kannadigas but still a minority. Don't Try to Act smart..that's when these kind of regional parties will grow to become what is like Thackerey's Shiva Sena doing to Northies in Bombay.

South Indians just wants the migrant Hindi speakers to learn our language, respect(if not accept) our Culture. that's all. but, that is not happening in general. Kannadigas especially are a tolerant lot, speaks multilingual apologetic towards the non-kannadigas. that must not be taken as a weakness.

Percenages don't matter , what matters is that there are a lot of south indians in the north , atleast hundreds of thousands if not millions and they will be put in harm's way if ever Northies are harmed in the South .

Firstly,what a stupid idea to start this thread.

Secondly,i cant understand why always South Indians raise this topic again and again and again..just live peacefully man and stop having hatred for anyone.

Human psycology is such that even if South India was made a seperate country you still would have problem.

And its bullshit to say South India is leading and North India is not contributing to the success...where do you get a huge majority of your soldiers from??which region leads in agriculture??business companies??politics??

For me the term North India itself is flawed.North India is too big and in reality is North+Central+North western INDIA

i am doing my post grad.....out of the 7 post graduates with me, i am the only one from Tamil Nadu ,(my college is in Chennai - Tamil Nadu)ones from Delhi,one from Bihar,one from Maharastra,one from Andra,one from Kerala and one from Kolkata.....well every day am in college and i feel nothing different only that we all speak English when we are together......simple as that

[/COLOR]To be fair, north indians also get into racial fights with north east indians
Asin+Ahurhozelie+Nagaland+singer.jpg

LOL! South Indians are no gentelmen either.I have lived 2years in Bangalore and 3 years in Chennai.I used to think theres no eve teasing in South India specially in places like Bangalore but i was wrong..its just that they will say something to a North indian girl in their language and she wont understand.In Delhi guys say in Hindi so everyone comes to know.

And not to forget how much racism there is against Black Africans in Bangalore where they are sometimes not even permitted inside night clubs.

Where people give importance to their yellow and red flag more than the Indian tricolour and in some schools(if not all) in Chennai they dont sing National Anthem.

North Indians(some states in particular) migrate in large to southern Cities..in Bangalore the Hindi speakers are now a big minority. everywhere You go, north Indians are seen. atleast in Kerala. We call them as "Bhaiyya" . I don't know if it is derogatory or not.
South Indians tend to mingle out or accept the culture wherever they go(exception may be tamils). They don't create(I don't want to mention)...

south Indians don't migrate to North India in large number. Only place South Indians in large migrated is Bombay in the 60s and 70s. they returned or are leaving Bombay these days. Do You think South Indians are Sissies if they act Tolerant towards Shenanigan from Our Hindi speaking Counter parts in Southern India? Threatening don't work.

about the term 'bhaiyya'. Well some northies would consider that derogatory but that's ok here us northies also call all south indians ' madrasis' . We are no better so can't criticize anyone else.

think Why Thackerey's got Hold and Shiva Sena a major party in MH ? there is some reason.

Karnataka Rakshana Vedike is influencing Kannadigas but still a minority. Don't Try to Act smart..that's when these kind of regional parties will grow to become what is like Thackerey's Shiva Sena doing to Northies in Bombay.

South Indians just wants the migrant Hindi speakers to learn our language, respect(if not accept) our Culture. that's all. but, that is not happening in general. Kannadigas especially are a tolerant lot, speaks multilingual apologetic towards the non-kannadigas. that must not be taken as a weakness.

I wasn't threatening anyone . look at the post of veritas that i was replying to . H was talking about emrgence people like thackeray all over south india in the near future . I just gave a very practical reply . south indians here in the north will be put in harms' way if north indians are attacked there in the south. it goes both ways . About south indians in the north well there are many in the Delhi and NCR region that's what i know . My college is in noida . The director, almost entire faculty is from the south . Even there are many students from the south here.

About the term 'bhaiyya' well some would consider it derogatory but then i guess its ok , even us north indians call all south indians ' madrasis' . Can't criticize others when we are no better .

Almost correct but I want clarify some,

1) Eastern Afghanistan + NWFP
2) Balochistan
3) Punjab + Haryana + Delhi + Western UP
4) Kashmir + Himachal
5) Gujarat + Sindh
6) Madhya pradesh + Chattishgarh + Jharkhand
7) Maharashtra + North Karnataka
8) Kerala
9) Tamil Nadu + Andhra Pradesh + Sri Lanka + South Karnataka
10) Eastern UP + Bihar + West Bengal + Odisha
11) East Bengal + Tripura
12) North east India

So its all mixed up.

I was just trying to group together different ethinicities on the basis of commonality but i guess your list is much better.

Hey which single province stands out in India. I mean which province is sort of like Punjab in Pakistan ?

This is completely acceptable , What else do expect with country of 100 crore and they too with different culture.:lol:
BTW I'm N.Indian don't know who's supperior but yeah we are far more aggresive than the southen ones :chilli:

Hey which single province stands out in India. I mean which province is sort of like Punjab in Pakistan ?

None. There is no single province which dominates. All have powerful representatives to Delhi. Look at our prominence cabinet ministers....

Manmohan Singh (PM, Punjabi but elected from Assam)
Pranab Mukherjee (Finance, Bengal)
AK Antony (Defence, Kerala)
P Chidambaram (Home, Tamil Nadu)
Salman Khushid (Law and Justice, Uttar Pradesh)
Kapil Sibal (IT HR Telecom, Delhi)

like that...

Above all states has good autonomy with strong centre. The Election commission and Judiciary is very string and respected is another important thing.

I was just trying to group together different ethinicities on the basis of commonality but i guess your list is much better.
I understood.

This is completely acceptable , What else do expect with country of 100 crore and they too with different culture.:lol:
BTW I'm N.Indian don't know who's supperior but yeah we are far more aggresive than the southen ones :chilli:

Well,we are called agressive ones because we are not always looking for compromising specially when someone crosses his line by way too much.

None. There is no single province which dominates. All have powerful representatives to Delhi. Look at our prominence cabinet ministers....

Manmohan Singh (PM, Punjabi but elected from Assam)
Pranab Mukherjee (Finance, Bengal)
AK Antony (Defence, Kerala)
P Chidambaram (Home, Tamil Nadu)
Salman Khushid (Law and Justice, Uttar Pradesh)
Kapil Sibal (IT HR Telecom, Delhi)

like that...

Above all states has good autonomy with strong centre. The Election commission and Judiciary is very string and respected is another important thing.

I understood.

Yaar still there usually are some provinces which stand out from the rest(at least in terms of economy if not general importance).sort of they are like the powerhouses which powers the rest of the country. For example in US its California.