US finds action against Haqqani network inadequate

America knows that Pakistan's war against TTP doesn't need any convincing and would have continued even without any support. but any form of support is most welcome and helpful.

it is absolutely necessary that we satisfy our allies whatever Pakistan military has committed and agreed with USA and accepted the funding for it.
nothings can be more precious than the national interests and its survival. haqqanis or whatever need to stop the violence against Kabul regime for the sake of the future of Afghanistan. . the Afghan taliban survived due to the buffer of Pashton belt between Afghanistan and Pakistan and if they think they will upgrade themselves to the level of TTP against Pakistan and still survive then they will be mistaken.

American drones already operate against suspected sites and Pakistan military is already in the area so this is effectively a joint operation. I am sick of this bickering and lack of trust. I know that the hostile forces will do whatever they can by conducting terror attacks against Afghans, Americans and Pakistan to cause rift and misunderstanding and recent back to back attacks on Kabul are a proof of that the plan worked perfectly effectively stalling the trilateral peace talks in Murree.

hopefully Gen Raheel can outsmart and out think those who planned and supported the more volatile Afghan taliban/ haqanis to attack Kabul and as per script managed to get the blame on Pakistan

my personal view? total extermination of all Afghan taliban inside Pakistan until they dont surrender themselves to us and we hand them over to Afghan government. .

I am quite sure that both Pakistan and USA will continue to work together to fight the terrorists, and equally sure that USA will find legal mechanisms to fund its share of the fight as in the recent past. The efforts to create misunderstanding between the two partners will fail.

Who knows about PJAK, Jundullah then ? They also are freedom fighters or rebellions. If you don't understand the difference then the one mentioned are also not terrorists (for me they are animals and should be killed because they have blood of innocents in their hand. They are same like other terrorist groups are for me)

So, is this about 'innocent blood' now? How many innocent blood does U.S have on its hand? Or Europe? China? Russia? India? Are they all terrorists? U.S alone has killed hundreds times more civilians than all terrorist groups combined, so why aren't they 'terrorists' in your dictionary, using your own logic?

You probably do not know what is CSF (Coalition support fund) and how it works. It is not the military aid to Pakistan nor it is nearly enough to cause any effect. Pakistan will be just fine without it. Do read up on it.
then why not ur leaders convey the message to usa ,to sending aid ,also u r country have to give 4 billion dollar interest on loan u have procured every year which around 57 billion dollars ,so dont tell me u dont need money

CSF is not a loan to Pakistan from US. It is a reimbursement of expenses in support of US operations. Get the facts right. There is no interest involve on CSF.

In a coincidence of timing, reports that the U.S. government would withhold certification of Pakistan’s counter-terrorism operations came as Pakistan and Russia concluded a major defense deal for the sale of four Mi-35 Hind attack helicopters

aur lo russia se hathiyaar, wo bhi amreeki dollars se.

uncle sam bahut zaalim hai.
Exactly! The Yanks are being taken for a jolly good ride by the Pakistanis. A typical case of the tail wagging the dog!

These dumb Americans are pumping in billions of dollars as Coalition Support Funds into Pakistan for the ostensible reason for the WOT. Don't these imbeciles realize that this money is being used to prop up the Haqqani network against Afghanistan and American interests as well as buying weapons to be used against India?

CSF is not a loan to Pakistan from US. It is a reimbursement of expenses in support of US operations. Get the facts right. There is no interest involve on CSF.

money goes to pakistan goverment right , it depend upon them where they want to use it

Exactly! The Yanks are being taken for a jolly good ride by the Pakistanis. A typical case of the tail wagging the dog!

These dumb Americans are pumping in billions of dollars as Coalition Support Funds into Pakistan for the ostensible reason for the WOT. Don't these imbeciles realize that this money is being used to prop up the Haqqani network against Afghanistan and American interests as well as buying weapons to be used against India?

The supply lines of NATO went through Pakistan dumbo. This alone is worth billions of dollars.

US got a good deal.

What did India contribute to the war on terror? Propping up Northern Alliance warlords in Afghanistan and TTP.

money goes to pakistan goverment right , it depend upon them where they want to use it

No, it does not depend on them where they use it. It goes straight to military operations in support of coalition forces. CSF was suppose to end with end of active US operations in Afghanistan by end of this year. Pakistan will also stop its support to US ops as there will be hardly any. Military aid or normal aid is something else, CSF is something entirely different and amount is meagre. We just spent ten times more on a shiny new metro train in our capital city. Stopping CSF has no financial implications on Pakistan.

Operating is in progress without discrimination and will eventually reach the corners if they haven't been touched yet. We are not Mad to open 21 fronts together and plunge ourselves into multi-faceted multi-directional war.

This man has delivered results on all fronts. Trust him or go Indian.

131127_raheel_sharif.photoblog600.jpg

So, is this about 'innocent blood' now? How many innocent blood does U.S have on its hand? Or Europe? China? Russia? India? Are they all terrorists? U.S alone has killed hundreds times more civilians than all terrorist groups combined, so why aren't they 'terrorists' in your dictionary, using your own logic?
you are asking a question from someone whose' country setup a shop in Afghanistan back in 50s to instigate terrorism in Balochistan. the same country that proudly admits its role in insurgency, terrorism and eventual break up of east Pakistan. the same country that supported LTTE for decades against Sri Lanka, the same country whose prime minsters jets off to UAE to offer his services against Pakistan since UAE minister warned Pakistan with dire consequences due to refusal to send Pakistani troops to spill the blood of Yemeni people.
I dont expect anything good from India re Afghanistan or Middle east. crippled with Hindu superiority complex and hatred for Pakistan, India will offer its help to the Arab monarchies that have created Al Qaeda, FSA and Daesh. this way the UAE's dream of teaching Pakistan a lesson will be fulfilled and India will be happy to comply due to its experience in this terrorist field via Afghanistan.
Indian military has setup forward field hospital and medical camps to treat retreating TTP terrorists back into Afghanistan. it organises and supports attacks on Pakistani posts.
so asking such questions from someone who is proud of Indian terrorism is a waste of time

US ko full mirchi lagai hoye hai because Pakistan is moving towards forging relationships with China and Russia.

US finds action against Haqqani network inadequate

as this situation has risen before and our operations continued nonetheless so the Operation Zerb e Azb will continue. whether or not the CSF is released or not. this is more or a political move by the US administration to appease its anti-Pakistan lobby. the US military has been appreciative and their regular visits and briefings to GHQ continue without any controversy.

as for the suspension of funds are concerned, Americans have their preferences and some expectations. if they match with Pakistan can do in terms of its operations against the terrorists then there wont be an issue. but if USA wants Pakistan to prevent what the terrorists across Afghanistan are doing then it might never work.
hopefully the American drones and Pakistani Jets, drones and gunships will continue to target such terrorists that are our mutual enemies.

@CENTCOM @Syed.Ali.Haider @MastanKhan @Viper0011. @AgNoStiC MuSliM
@Hyperion
Something isn't quite right here..
The alleged assessment doesn't line up with the significant drop in drone strikes since Zarb-Azb started, which would suggest either a changed US drone strike policy more aligned with Pakistani demands or a lack of viable targets.

Nor does this align with the statements of Afghan government and military officials who have repeatedly argued (as a criticism of Pakistan) that Pakistani military ops have driven thousands of Taliban and foreign fighters into Afghanistan from Pakistan.

Something isn't quite right here..
The alleged assessment doesn't line up with the significant drop in drone strikes since Zarb-Azb started, which would suggest either a changed US drone strike policy more aligned with Pakistani demands or a lack of viable targets.

Nor does this align with the statements of Afghan government and military officials who have repeatedly argued (as a criticism of Pakistan) that Pakistani military ops have driven thousands of Taliban and foreign fighters into Afghanistan from Pakistan.
Bingo,

just goes to show you that its a BS by those clueless morons who have no idea or interest about the ground reality. the US military acknowledges the impact of the operations, drone strikes are becoming a rarity now and US commanders are constantly meeting up with Pak military as a mater of routine.

They have given billions to Pakistan for the privilege of having said funds channelled into sending their boys home in body bags throughout the past decade and a bit, why would they now go and change their policies towards Pakistan?
The Iranians have caused far more 'US boys to go home in body bags' through their interventions in Iraq and Afghanistan, and US policies are moving in the opposite direction of what the rationale in your post would suggest.

US wants Pakistan to kill all "Good" and "Bad" Taliban without discrimination.
If the Taliban refuse to negotiate in good faith with the Afghan government and join the political process, that is precisely what Pakistan and Afghanistan will have to do.

The Taliban, Afghan or otherwise, cannot be trusted until they agree to and implement laying down their weapons and joining the Afghan political process.

The only reason for working with the AT right now is to maintain leverage to get them to the peace talks and stabilize Afghanistan. If they refuse, and Pakistan supports them directly or indirectly, they WILL tie up with the TTP and various other terrorist groups in Pakistan.

This has to be the Afghan Taliban's last chance.

Amusing, that they claim the action to be inadequate and will withhold CSF funds.....but at the same time conveniently pass Pakistan's AH-1Z helicopter deal......

Was this news leaked by some 'Indian Analyst' named Rahul/Vijay based in Washington?