US Apologizes to Pakistan For Salala Attack

Both the US and Pakistan say it was an apology...so it was. Yes, couched in vague diplomatic-speak...but that's how nations deal with one another...through diplomacy. It allows both sides to say they got the best of it in front of their people...and there will be those on both sides who aren't happy with it....that's a compromise. Now...let's get this behind us and do somehing positive.

^ like I said, move on. Don't get hung up on one issue, it's counterproductive.

Apology or Sorry or Regret, It is not a problem,

CC: imran khan: yesterday you quoted some where 14 F-16s are going to come, I very well know the fact that it is not going to come at free of cost. .

Any way this development is good for both the countries.
Ha ha ha Imran khan is stupid guy.
These are our F16s which we paid in 1980s, after embargo, only 14 are delivered out of 28.
For more formation read f16 thread.
Again Your failed troll :rofl: :rofl:

Excuses.. Excuses.. and gladly lapped up by the Mods because of excessive green in your flags :). Anyway, Indians have no stake in this except marvelling at the minuteness of what your kind accepted to dump 7 months of extremely brave effort..
As if any one is answerable to you :lol:......really fancy your self mate.!! What's even more surprising than you ranting the same tune, trolling, wasting bandwidth, yet the MODS still letting you.....suppose some people are easily ignored. :)
What was it that Karan used to say about insults and incompetence ;)
Something to the effect, taste your own medicine.

Err.. the official text of the statement is on the site of US State dept.

And despite widely being reported, has the State department denied that US never officially apologised.
Assuming you are refering to Mr Cheng?
Whatever. !!

The same American media also call drone attacks justified in most part. Guess now with this "apology" you will accept that too.. :lol:
I doubt it would wind your sails if i had quoted the Pakistan Media.

Please dont post this sensitive article unless it is opened.

To say sorry for Americans is Sensitive.....coz it hurts there ego.......and To Kill other country's Soldiers without reason then where was sensitivity...:no:

I think Pakistan army should deploy its Ah-1z cobra helicopters to escort US tankers, in order to prevent it from attack from insurgents.

What a stupid Idea.........there will be conveys more than 2 or 3 daily....and its long distance and mountainous area.....and Pakistan is not a super power she has only small # of helicopters if they will deploy them for security what they will do for defence........And also for helis their daily maintenance and flying expenses who will pay them..............yes if America is giving more 20 or 30 Cobras to Pakistan they she can think.:D

Ha ha ha Imran khan is stupid guy.
These are our F16s which we paid in 1980s, after embargo, only 14 are delivered out of 28.
For more formation read f16 thread.
Again Your failed troll :rofl: :rofl:

Pakistan paid in 1980 and the delivery is expected to be at the end of 2012.

Pakistan joined war on terror on october 2001.

Pakistan is an ally in war on terror.

zardari nai sabko ****** bana diya ab woh yeh bolke election jit jayega ki mene America sa maafi magwali aur phir 4-5 saal tak pakistan ko lutega..... lol

All bow before the mighty

beautyful-zarr-daari.jpg

1 Zardari, Hillary/Obama pe bhi bhari ????

The did offer this long time ago. it wasn't accepted. So they created economic conditions which would make such a stament good enough for pakistan.

eg: 50 % power shortage even though PAk has plenty of installed capacity, IMF putting the squeeze, low foreing exhange etc

Apology has a very specific connotation in diplomatic circles: It means that what happned was mistake and will not happen again.

Do you get that sense from Clintons statement? I don't.

Just like nobody else could make any sense of your post right?

And as per your opinion, now that everything is merry again, power shortage should vanish? Let us see then :).

P.S. Power shortage has been an issue ever since this Government came in to power (i.e. 2008).

Please dont compare Your Brave soldiers with shahrukh khan, He is a person who is looking for publicity. Your soldiers who were in that particular checkpost were fighting for your country and protecting your people from cross border raids from afghanistan.

My friend, it was the apology that I was comparing in both instances and not Mr. Khan or our martyred soldiers. The post means that their apology for a dancer was better then their apology for murdering soldiers of an allied nation intentionally.

Ok decision by Pakistan. Taliban is threat for both Pakistan and U.S.A.
Bloody Taliban killed more than 35000 people in Pakistan.
U.S.A should stop the Taliban coming from Afghanistan and killing our soldier.
One word. "Death for Taliban".
Then here is chance for peace. I will say Pakistan should nuke Wazirastan and Meraan Shah with smaller yield.
Their children are future of Taliban.
There will no peace until we kill them all.

Are you nuts?!

The same American media also call drone attacks justified in most part. Guess now with this "apology" you will accept that too.. :lol:

On the contrary, I guess what Windjammer wants to say is that these anti-Pakistan, hypocritical newspapers too are posting the matter as an 'apology' although they post only negative news about Pakistan. So there must be some little substance in it after all, I mean you can read my initial posts and I too was quite critical of the apology, however the way it is interpreted world wide is that the US is sorry for the incident.

Then here is chance for peace. I will say Pakistan should nuke Wazirastan and Meraan Shah with smaller yield.
Their children are future of Taliban.
There will no peace until we kill them all.

Shut up you douchbag. You should be ashamed of yourself that you want to nuke your own countrymen.

Lanat hai tum jaisai logon par.

The Indians have been burning at both ends for the last 20 pages without any shame or reservations

I haven't read the whole thread, but gloating and cheap shots are to be expected from the usual suspects. All we can do is ignore them and focus on the Pak-US relationship going forward.

Agreed dude, for drama queens are never shy of creating a scene. !!!

Shut up you douchbag. You should be ashamed of yourself that you want to nuke your own countrymen.

Lanat hai tum jaisai logon par.
I am not supporter of Taliban.
Truth is that Waziristan and Miran shah are safe places for Taliban and militants. We have less control there.
Shame for you too, for Sympathy for these people who killed 35000 innocent civilians in suicide bombing..

I am not supporter of Taliban.
Truth is that Waziristan and Miran shah are safe places for Taliban and militants. We have less control there.
Shame for you too, for Sympathy for these people who killed 35000 innocent people in Pakistan.

You are a disgrace, our nuclear weapons are a deterrent for our enemies.