Unveiling HIT's Dragoon APC

You do realise that this is a American AFV made by GDLD since the 80's and in service with seven other countries before Pakistan got it? Forget first customer, you are the eight customer of this vehicle.

IT is already being offered to foreign customers ... @Ulla. Posted pics of Nigerians tested/evaluating these ..

Nice Machine and hope to see more and @Ulla Do you have any updates on VN-1
images

VN-1

xH8BxvIJzZYlc-FPUdrqETNNBQXN7gNo3BAUuLp9hl8lAEFkKgdSIQscv1S3pAL6S66HdNJtB06qhxiMCK2_Ab-o_fohxrM=w443-h332-nc

@RAMPAGE
That's another muhafiz variant.

How and Why are we being allowed to sell it to other countries ?

Because we bought it with license ? The pics were taken from a Nigerian forum and it's no secret that Nigeria is our defence customer and partner.

Is this the same that HIT licensed from Turkey ?

That is Nurol Edgar ..

This is from General Dynamics.

Our dear member @Ulla posted these pictures in the morning. Thank you, Sir.

Armed with a automatic grenade launcher plus a 12.7 mm MG RCWS, this will be an excellent replacement for those death traps Toyota trucks.

12237319_727899637345242_1083917655_n-jpg.278643

2519566_c_jpegb64ec3ea372d1d8674886470b02116de

heavy-industries-taxila-4-jpg.278649

12106103_166182053726926_2038194089_n-jpg.278614
Dont know that before is Arsalan Mustafa is Ulla on this forum :D

That's another muhafiz variant.

Because we bought it with license ? The pics were taken from a Nigerian forum and it's no secret that Nigeria is our defence customer and partner.

That is Nurol Edgar ..

This is from General Dynamics.
In this car Dr Asim is brought to court and do you have any updates on VN-1 ?

No Pakistan has not enough resources to produce so many Variants of a APC, even the Dragoon is produced in very low numbers and that with out a turret ^^ ! Dou you even know how many Al-Khalid Tanks were produced since 2001 ? 300 minus-plus that means 300 Tanks : 15 years = makes ca. 20 per year.

I am pretty sure we are going to produce VN-1 only I have is when production will begin. We are looking to produce several new vehicles

What is the projected production of these machines in Pakistan , in upcoming 2-3 years

I am pretty sure we are going to produce VN-1 only I have is when production will begin. We are looking to produce several new vehicles

Cant you understand what kinde of resources we need to produce such a large number of vehicles ? And the variety is to high, to go in mass production !

Dragoon

M113

VN-1

Nurron (dont know th exact name of this turkish vehilce, but I doubt that we are producing it equal to the origin )..

Mohafiz

We have to train and educate a large number of technical stuff, which ist not easy, it's a nightmare for a development country like Pakistan to invest su mich resources only in defence Budget! One Vehilce we need a multi Role thats all, M113 and Dragoon with their different variants and roles , not more not less, pakistan Army dont need more window shoppers ! Come back to the reality !

@Icarus

Janab, umeed hai kai kheriat sai hon gai aur mulk ki khidmat mai masroof e amal hon gai.

Wanted to ask you what you think of these systems and if they would be a desirable step up from our regular mortars at the forward posts along the AF PAK border.

They can be installed on our Dragoons and M113 variants.