Unity.

Pakistan is a successor state of British India. However it is only but one of them. There are others. Burma/Myanmar and Bangladesh and Indian Republic. All four states are equal succesor states to British Indian Empire jointly and severally.

British India > Myanmar
>>>>>>>> Indian Republic
>>>>>>>> Pakistan >>>>> Bangladesh.

Although the name "India" in fact is derived for the region that is now Pakistan but historical circumstance has played out thay now the name belongs to Bharat so it should remain there. This sort of thing happens. We have Italy where there was Rome and Romania when there was no Rome. We have West Indians where it was the New World. We have Indonesia which is not even near Indus. So these things happen.

I am trying highlight. And it is simple, is that JUST because you have name with pedigree does not earn you any more rights over Pakistan then I could by naming myself Mohammed Ali and walk around with swagger. A name is only a name. It is the people and land that it represents is what makes it. I go back to John Senior and his two sons - David and John Junior etc etc.

Fact, you and we came into existance in 1947.

No one is arguing that modern Republic of India is not a day older than 15th August, 1947. But, the point he's arguing is that although, a country called India didn't exist but the idea of unified Indian subcontinent has existed for millennias and there were times in history when this was the case more or less.

Pakistan is a successor state of British India. However it is only but one of them. There are others. Burma/Myanmar and Bangladesh and Indian Republic. All four states are equal succesor states to British Indian Empire jointly and severally.

British India > Myanmar
>>>>>>>> Indian Republic
>>>>>>>> Pakistan >>>>> Bangladesh.

Although the name "India" in fact is derived for the region that is now Pakistan but historical circumstance has played out thay now the name belongs to Bharat so it should remain there. This sort of thing happens. We have Italy where there was Rome and Romania when there was no Rome. We have West Indians where it was the New World. We have Indonesia which is not even near Indus. So these things happen.

I am trying highlight. And it is simple, is that JUST because you have name with pedigree does not earn you any more rights over Pakistan then I could by naming myself Mohammed Ali and walk around with swagger. A name is only a name. It is the people and land that it represents is what makes it. I go back to John Senior and his two sons - David and John Junior etc etc.

Which Indian president or prime minister was running and ruling on entire subcontinent prior to british rule that they claim ownership of entire region..There were many independent states with their own rulers and some of them were native muslim rulers so there was no single authority
Hinduvata are twisting whole history for Hindu nationalism

I dont really understand why INDIA makes you so insecure and Bitter

You came into Existence in 1947

We were ALWAYS THERE

We just got ONE more NAME in 1947 ie India

Today We have TWO names for our Country
India and BHARAT

All Official Documents of GOVT of INDIA are printed in Two Languages
English and Hindi

The Hindi word for Govt of India is Bharat Sarkar

Similarly Indian Army is Bhartiya Sena

Good luck man.
keep-calm-and-say-go-nawaz-go-1.png

:D
In the UK most Mirpuris tend to identify themselves as Pakistanis or sometimes Kashmiri but, hardly ever Indians.
He was from Jammu but his grandfather migrated from Mirpur
Man he spoke Mirpuri like a pure villager :D
Bravo !!!!!!
Temperature in Moenjedaro easily crosses 50c :-//
Just Republic of Pakistan will do :D

Just Republic of Pakistan will do
In you and few others I see the future of Pakistan. I dearly would love to see that day in my lifetime but things move by generations in history of countries.

Ps. Take it easy on our Semite friends. We have our hands full with 1,300,000,000 Gangas. Must we include world Jewry in as well? It's non of our business. Leave it to the Arabs.

Buddy, speakers of Indo-Aryan languages make up more than about 80% population of both countries.

Food? Awadhi/Mughal food is the norm in most Indian and Pakistani households. Our daily staple daal-roti not Dhosas.

After Mughal era clothes of India/Pakistan have pretty much been the same.

But, you can continue to argue that we're totally different and stuff.

In the UK most Mirpuris tend to identify themselves as Pakistanis or sometimes Kashmiri but, hardly ever Indians.
The differences and hatred overwrite the similarities

Just Republic of Pakistan will do :D
@Kaptaan
Islamic republic ka kya hoga phir bhai? Islam ke liye to banaya tha Pakistan? Warna to Republic of India kya bura tha.

Yeh lynching-vinching to kuchh hi manhoos log karte hein. Sab nahi ;) You would have been safe :P

I'm joking, of course. :)

In you and few others I see the future of Pakistan. I dearly would love to see that day in my lifetime but things move by generations in history of countries.
:cray: Bhai senti ho gaya
@Hell hound @The Sandman @RealNapster

Islamic republic ka kya hoga phir bhai? Islam ke liye to banaya tha Pakistan? Warna to Republic of India kya bura tha.
Muslims kay liye banaya tha simple republic bhi chalay ga :D
India mein rehtey to haal Kashmir wala hota har choti eid par curfew aur har bakra eid par fasad

If I said "...Holocaust was just a hoax" would you defend my right to offend?
In the U.S.? Probably. (If you were going to shout it in the middle of a wedding, that I wouldn't defend.)

It has to be in an environment where freedom of speech and print actually exist - including the freedom to argue back and discredit the preposition and, if the speaker persists in unreason, the speaker as well. Otherwise "freedom of speech" degenerates into dominating through volume and repetition to drive out facts and reason.

An Israeli should be the last person on earth -
So it is because my arguments are so strong that Zionists must be slandered.

Nahi yaar. Twaddi hifazat di jimmevari assi lete
Nana abu ney vekh liya jera kuj vekhan ala si
http://www.countercurrents.org/2016/11/06/1947-muslim-massacre-in-jammu/
Dada abu ney vi wekh liya
https://defence.pk/pdf/threads/interviews-of-dogra-war-mujahideen.394949/
Merey vekhan astey kuj rey nayi gaya na mera dil gurda oh sara kuj wekhan di sakat rakhda

So it is because my arguments are so strong that Zionists must be slandered.
A person should look at his own policies before criticizing others

Buddy, speakers of Indo-Aryan languages make up more than about 80% population of both countries.

Food? Awadhi/Mughal food is the norm in most Indian and Pakistani households. Our daily staple daal-roti not Dhosas.

After Mughal era clothes of India/Pakistan have pretty much the same.

But, you can continue to argue that we're totally different and stuff.

You are confusing whole language groups to Ethnicity. Who imposed the Indo Aryan languages on the natives of India? Speaking a particular type of language doesn't make you of same people as other speakers of that group of languages.

I as a brown person speaking English and adopting certain traits of of British culture does not mean I am related to a Jamaican because he speaks English and adopted other traits of British culture.

The only Indians who are even remotely related to me are Punjabis and perhaps other North Western peoples. Not the Central, South and East Indians. Even the Indian Punjabis in the U.K don't hang around with them. I have Indian Punjabi (Hindu and Sikh) friends here in the U.K, these Indian Punjabis don't even talk to other South Indians even though you are telling me we are all the same because they look different, speak different languages and have different traditions and demeanor.

Where abouts are you from in India?