Turkey's support for the Kashmiris emphasized in Ankara

They fled because of another occupation. The Indian is en extension of the old occupation. India is responsible for much more.

Maharaja Hari Singh was rightful king of Kashmir, there was no occupation here and yes India is an extension, for he signed over Kashmir to the Indian union.

But tell me again where does Pakistan's right to Kashmir come from ?

That would be the ideal solution. Although far from reality, unfortunately.

Then there are only two alternatives. Either preserve the status quo or hand over the entire of Kashmir to either India or Pakistan. Usually disputes of this nature can only be settled by war which ends in a treaty of concession. I am inclined to suggest that India's weakness was that she couldn't resolve the issue in 1971 when she had the upper hand over Pakistan.

I support the right of every people to self determination. So my logic accepts that if the people want it, they should get it.

Btw majority of Balouchis or Sindhis do not want independence from Pakistan. What else do you think the question of self determination is based on under the UN charter?

Not Sindhis but I can't say the same about Balouchis. The Baloch Liberation Movement is certainly underway, although more or less; its living due to Indian funds.

Finally, the point is; UN no longer has any job in the Kashmir Issue. On June 2, 1972 at the Simla Agreement, Indian Prime Minister Indira Gandhi and Pakistani Prime Minister Zulfikar Ali Bhutto agreed that the Kashmir Issue would be settled by mutual consultation and no Third Party [UN] would be involved. In return, India handed over 90,000 POWs of war and land seized in West Pakistan [During 1971 War] back to Pakistan.

Now, why is Pakistan breaking agreements?

Maharaja Hari Singh was rightful king of Kashmir, there was no occupation here and yes India is an extension, for he signed over Kashmir to the Indian union.

But tell me again where does Pakistan's right to Kashmir come from ?

Gulab Singh contrived to hold himself aloof till the battle of Sobraon (1846), when he appeared as a useful mediator and the trusted adviser of Sir Henry Lawrence. Two treaties were concluded. By the first the State of Lahore (i.e. West Punjab) handed over to the British, as equivalent for one crore indemnity, the hill countries between the rivers Beas and Indus; by the second the British made over to Gulab Singh for 7.5 million all the hilly or mountainous country situated to the east of the Indus and the west of the Ravi (i.e. the Vale of Kashmir)."[22]

duur duur tak Kashmir Pakistan ka nahi.

bhai I am half Kashmiri, my maternal place is Kashmir , anantnag, My claim is also based on my heritage.. more over my Gotra is Kashyap!

Pakistanis believe in Arab supremacy, no heritage claim!!
yup, I know Kachroos and Ganjus and Mirs and etc too.. (educated class of course) and everyone is anti Pakistan.

Pakistan is anyway in the toilet as far as how the world looks at them, they try the terror jihad here, they die.. 8-)

Not Sindhis but I can't say the same about Balouchis. The Baloch Liberation Movement is certainly underway, although more or less; its living due to Indian funds.

Finally, the point is; UN no longer has any job in the Kashmir Issue. On June 2, 1972 at the Simla Agreement, Indian Prime Minister Indira Gandhi and Pakistani Prime Minister Zulfikar Ali Bhutto agreed that the Kashmir Issue would be settled by mutual consultation and no Third Party [UN] would be involved. In return, India handed over 90,000 POWs of war and land seized in West Pakistan [During 1971 War] back to Pakistan.

Now, why is Pakistan breaking agreements?

Because Pakistan has the nuclear bomb, and they are confident in using it.

Well, I am afraid not even nuclear weapons will save Pakistan. Besides, I doubt Pakistan has the courage to use nuclear weapons. They'd first have to stand off US pressure which they just can't handle.

Otherwise, we'd have seen a nuclear war back in Kargil but it didn't happen, because President Bill Clinton threatened PM Nawaz of dire consequences.

Well, I am afraid not even nuclear weapons will save Pakistan. Besides, I doubt Pakistan has the courage to use nuclear weapons. They'd first have to stand off US pressure which they just can't handle.

Otherwise, we'd have seen a nuclear war back in Kargil but it didn't happen, because President Bill Clinton threatened PM Nawaz of dire consequences.

That's the catch, India is now aware that, Kargil can be repeated to malign the image of Pakistan and there is no nuclear war involved.

Baat yha tak paunch gayi.... Chalo inko kuch dilasa jarur milegi kal hi toh kuch solidarity day manaya hai....

Uighurs flee China for Turkey in search of peace

buddist china is preventing the religious practice of sunni turks in chinese occupied sharq-i turkistan and "pakistan" flagged users say buddist china supports sunnis & turks in kashmir.

there is something fundamentally wrong with this forum. is this forum in a parallel universe?

to pro-china pro-chinese supporters:

(sura 05:51) (ustadha aisha bewley) "you who have iman! do not take the jews and christians as your friends; they are the friends of one another. any of you who takes them as friends is one of them. allah does not guide wrongdoing people."

Geo-politically they support Pakistan as their position weakens India. What they do in their country is what you have stated and that is true.