Tribute to the Victims of Peshwar Army School - ( Lab Pe Aati Hai Dua )

@Ammara Chaudhry @friendly_troll96 @Windjammer @Windjammer @MaarKhoor
Ham tum ko bholay nahe
1280x720-5RL.jpg

This Dua brings back old memories of childhood when we use to sing it every morning in the school assembly in Pakistan. The most famously heard on the media and this version sung by the Indian ghazal singer Siza Roy.

When we remember the Pakistani children killed by the Talibans we should also remember all the Afghan children killed by the Talibans. Pakistan must end all support of Talibans.

Urdu lyrics Roman Urdu Transliteration Translation

لب پہ آتی ہے دعا بن کے تمنا ميری
زندگی شمع کی صورت ہو خدايا ميری

Lab Pe Aati Hai Dua Ban Ke Tamanna Meri
Zindagi Shamma Ki Surat Ho Khudaya Meri

My Longing Comes To My Lips As supplication Of Mine
O God! May Like The Candle The Life Of Mine

دُور دنيا کا مرے دم سے اندھيرا ہو جائے
ہر جگہ ميرے چمکنے سے اُجالا ہو جائے

Door Dunya Ka Mere Dam Se Andhera Ho Jaye
Har Jagha Mere Chamakne Se Ujala Ho Jaye

May The World’s Darkness Disappear Through The Life Of Mine!
May Every Place Light Up With The Sparkling Light Of Mine!

ہو مرے دم سے يونہی ميرے وطن کی زينت
جس طرح پھول سے ہوتی ہے چمن کی زينت

Ho Mere Dam Se Yunhi Mere Watan Ki Zeenat
Jis Tarha Phool Se Hoti Hai Chaman Ki Zeenat

May My Homeland Through Me Attain Elegance
As The Garden Through Flowers Attains Elegance

زندگی ہو مری پروانے کی صورت يا رب
!علم کی شمع سے ہو مجھ کو محبت يا رب

Zindagi Ho Meri Parwane Ki Surat Ya Rab
Ilm Ki Shamma Se Ho Mujh ko Mohabbat Ya Rab!

May My Life Like That Of The Moth Be O Lord
May I Love The Lamp Of Knowledge O Lord!

ہو مرا کام غريبوں کی حمايت کرنا
دردمندوں سے ضعيفوں سے محبت کرنا

Ho Mera Kaam Garibon Ki Himayat Karna
Dardmando Se Zaifon Se Mohabbat Karna

May Supportive Of The Poor My Life's Way Be
May Loving The Old, The Suffering My Way Be

مرے اللہ! برائی سے بچانا مُجھ کو
نيک جو راہ ہو اس رہ پہ چلانا مجھ کو

Mere Allah Burai Se Bachana Mujhko
Naik Jo Rah Ho, Ussi Reh Pe Chalana Mujhko

O God ! Protect Me From The Evil Ways
Show Me The Path Leading To The Good Ways

This Dua brings back old memories of childhood when we use to sing it every morning in the school assembly in Pakistan. The most famously heard on the media and this version sung by the Indian ghazal singer Siza Roy.

When we remember the Pakistani children killed by the Talibans we should also remember all the Afghan children killed by the Talibans. Pakistan must end all support of Talibans.

Urdu lyrics Roman Urdu Transliteration Translation

لب پہ آتی ہے دعا بن کے تمنا ميری
زندگی شمع کی صورت ہو خدايا ميری

Lab Pe Aati Hai Dua Ban Ke Tamanna Meri
Zindagi Shamma Ki Surat Ho Khudaya Meri

My Longing Comes To My Lips As supplication Of Mine
O God! May Like The Candle The Life Of Mine

دُور دنيا کا مرے دم سے اندھيرا ہو جائے
ہر جگہ ميرے چمکنے سے اُجالا ہو جائے

Door Dunya Ka Mere Dam Se Andhera Ho Jaye
Har Jagha Mere Chamakne Se Ujala Ho Jaye

May The World’s Darkness Disappear Through The Life Of Mine!
May Every Place Light Up With The Sparkling Light Of Mine!

ہو مرے دم سے يونہی ميرے وطن کی زينت
جس طرح پھول سے ہوتی ہے چمن کی زينت

Ho Mere Dam Se Yunhi Mere Watan Ki Zeenat
Jis Tarha Phool Se Hoti Hai Chaman Ki Zeenat

May My Homeland Through Me Attain Elegance
As The Garden Through Flowers Attains Elegance

زندگی ہو مری پروانے کی صورت يا رب
!علم کی شمع سے ہو مجھ کو محبت يا رب

Zindagi Ho Meri Parwane Ki Surat Ya Rab
Ilm Ki Shamma Se Ho Mujh ko Mohabbat Ya Rab!

May My Life Like That Of The Moth Be O Lord
May I Love The Lamp Of Knowledge O Lord!

ہو مرا کام غريبوں کی حمايت کرنا
دردمندوں سے ضعيفوں سے محبت کرنا

Ho Mera Kaam Garibon Ki Himayat Karna
Dardmando Se Zaifon Se Mohabbat Karna

May Supportive Of The Poor My Life's Way Be
May Loving The Old, The Suffering My Way Be

مرے اللہ! برائی سے بچانا مُجھ کو
نيک جو راہ ہو اس رہ پہ چلانا مجھ کو

Mere Allah Burai Se Bachana Mujhko
Naik Jo Rah Ho, Ussi Reh Pe Chalana Mujhko

O God ! Protect Me From The Evil Ways
Show Me The Path Leading To The Good Ways

Oh my god. So many memories. I remember back then it was kinda annoying to attend assembly. Poetry (Y). <3

One year passed since the day, the cannibal zombies massacred children.

Unfortunately the cannibal zombies and their supporters are still going strong around the world. From Paris to Peshawar.

So unfortunate.

Was very sad and painful incidents but sad thing is that master mind of it still alive and NAP which implement due to this tragitic incident still has a lot of hurdles in its ways coz of corrupt politicians.
Also we need to take tough measures against people like Burki ,terrorism is by product of extremism without going after extremism there will only be a limited time solution, to permanently rid ourself from this cancer we need a counter ideology and we need to stop people like him from spreading their violent ideology

I strongly doubt that mulla burqa is whole sale supplier of human bombs and need to get rid ASAP but a big ( but ) and lot of question marks.

No tribute is worthy of their blood. Sadly even Pakistanis are not worthy of their sacrifices. Nations change their course and honor the blood of their Martyrs, hold them dear till their last breaths, but we pathetic people made it another annual ritual only to pay tributes and why not what could be expected of a characterless fully dead Nation. After a decade we may be fighting over whether this sad incident should be declared a National holiday or not another area to play politics.

I hope Pakistani flag is flying at half-mast today? The best that we as a Nation and its government do to mourn and honor the blood of our martyrs.

No tribute is worthy of their blood. Sadly even Pakistanis are not worthy of their sacrifices. Nations change their course and honor the blood of their Martyrs, hold them dear till their last breaths, but we pathetic people made it another annual ritual only to pay tributes and why not what could be expected of a characterless fully dead Nation. After a decade we may be fighting over whether this sad incident should be declared a National holiday or not another area to play politics.

I hope Pakistani flag is flying at half-mast today? The best that we as a Nation and its government do to mourn and honor the blood of our martyrs.

Yes nothing can justice with their blood. No words and no tribute. But Zarb e Azb reached to its peak after this tragedy. Pakistan army did take revenge, though it doesn't even pay back one drop of the blood of a single martyred. I think half-mast flag is not a good idea. We have to tell our enemies and terrorists, Pakistan will keep rising no matter what. Yes this incident did break our backbone, but we are not gonna fall. We will stand and show our strength to the world. InshAllah!

Its news for me that we had a backbone which is broken now, I was under the impression that its a spineless Nation. And flying flag at Half-mast was meant to be sarcastic because that is the maximum we do to honor our martyrs.

Rest of your comment is "Tifal Tasalian". INSHALLAH means ALLAH willing and HE the ALL MIGHTY has already told us "HE does not change the condition and fate of a nation unless that nation is willing to change itself" so I don't know if its us who are not willing or HIM, waisay bhi her Jumay kay jumay taufeeq day day, taufeeq day day ki duain mangty reho, it suits our hypocritical mentality keep asking for something which we already have but are reluctant to stand up and act. And Pakistanis are not changing, they like to remain corrupt, characterless. They are good with slogans, hollow sentiments and emotions only, no amount of innocent blood will change that, and that is our total worth a spineless characterless corrupt nation those children and many others including our forefathers did not deserve us.

Maybe the bones of these children will do. Because as long as that man and those that follow and believe in the same false interpretations of Islam that he does.. do. These Children and their death are not worth the Rs 5 Deer pencil they use.
As long as there are people who use Islam to wage mad war against anyone that does not agree with their twisted hatred; those children might as well have died by cancer; at least that way some of them would be useful to medicine as donors.

Innocence lost is worth nothing if all you can do is post on facebook, talk about terrorism; but prefer copy pasting translations and ideas from extremists on the internet whose only difference to those that murdered those Children is that they havent yet decided to openly ask for someone's death.

If the "more liberal than a liberal atheist" Muslim can mock the Prophet because he thinks its cool, then these people who apologize for terrorism or wrap it up in some idiotic conspiracy theory are both sides of the same coin. Our lives, our countrymen are now full of such beliefs.. and as long as that remains constant; these children died to be put on stamps or facebook, and the reasons for their death forgotten.