indushek
i say this because i know things which you probably dont. Dont take me wrong, i dont mean as if i am more learned than you or something, but yes i may be more experienced when it comes to militaries of indo-Pak. i know this because i have seen you guys clinging to that INSAS of yours at borders, i say this because i have court martialed guys who have been related to RAW (so in turn i know what your Maj Tigers have been asking them), i say this that you people have a problem with a prosperous Pakistan because i have held flag meetings with my counterparts on your side, i know, to an extent, what an indian soldiers thinks while sitting across the LoC as i have exchanged cigarettes with them there etc, etc and etc. So let's not fool ourselves, and i am not letting some e-warrior (i am not indicating you) tell me that 'all ij well', coz it is NOT.
Looks like i reached the soft spot
See, no one is sharif, only Babra was.
We are not clean and you aren't either. But then we have mended our ways. You dont see Mujahdis crossing over to your sides now, except those that make news in your newspapers. You fenced the goddamn border, control the valley inside out but you still cry foul. You cry Mumbai out loud but couldnt prove (Pakistani) State's involvement in the fiasco. Same happened when your parliment was attacked, you failed to punish those behind Samjhota Express but you expect us to solve Mumbai for you.
You complain of 'loose cannons', well the simplistic reply to this can be that we didnt have control over them until now, but your COAS did have control over his tongue. But then that's not enough. How about india's stance had been a bit more mature after the Mumbai incident? Instead of blaming Pakistan in a knee-jerk reaction, how about some sense had prevailed. How about you brought those behind Samjhota Exp to justice, then your demand regarding those behind Mumbai had been more credible. Now this all doesnt at all mean as if the Pakistani State was involved in Mumbai or that the Pakistani State has linked the cooperation in Mumbai case with your cooperation in Samthota case, this is just something we outsiders or the media can talk about.
We are already stuck amidst a war, a war that has taken a toll both on our economy and the society, what assistance did we receive from your side? Yeah, yiu could have assistited us, after all it is you (in Kashmir as per your claims) these Talibunnies are behind once they are done with the goras. Most importantly, you yourself have faced insurgency and separatists for quite some time now, nobody knows it better than you how these problems can weed you out. Instead every second day we see you peoples raising support for Balochistan, over and above you have the cheeks to relate Balochistan with Kashmir. You could have kept it to yourself in case of Afg, instead you decided to go all out for their 'reconstruction'. We all know the truth, atleast we two can talk in these terms (i hope i am not arguing with the typical indian troll). Now i know, you can counter me by saying that it was Pakistan who started all this, it was us who brain child-ed 'proxy' in indo-Pak scenario etc. But then you need to realize that this no more is the case. You can consider this retraction of support to Kashmiri freedom fighter et al a guudwill move from our side or you can claim victory by saying that it was your foriegn policy that MADE Pakistan retract on this stance, both suits me so i dont care, but then you have to appreciate this fact that it's no more happening. Now what did you do in response? Did the Kashmir issue neared a solution or got aggravated when you LEAs were thrashed with stones there? Did you refrained from building dams or did you expedite it? Did you oust from Balochistan and Afg or did you expand upon your foot print there?
So in short what i want to say is that the ball is in your court now, the decision whether there would be peace between the two countries and that a unified system of mutual understanding would exist between them has to come from india NOT Pakistan. Seriously, what do you expect from us when you squeeze our neck by damming the rivers and 'building' and 'reconstructing' a hostile Afg?
As they say, it take two to clap!
And seriously, we dont like to take panga read intimidate everyone (around us). We dont gain anything by antagonizing a country three times our size in almost every term. And i am not one of those who propagate Ghazawa -i- Hind. So you take a step towards peace (provided it is a step not a fall) and you will find us following through. But then reducing forces on the borders is not really a step, minding ones own business is.
On another note, what's with you considering Pakistan an 'irritant'/'nuisance' on one side while you gear up to take on China, and crying foul about Pakistan on the other?
^^Lagta hai baat lage hai bhai ko...
Anywaz, i dont blame you for this, i know you are still a toddler on PDF.
You are free to reject my thoughts that impinge your mind, but then probably, may be, what i say is true that people get bothered?
i dont know, just a thought.
Should i keep my fingers crossed?
Ok, i'll do that, just for you. And i am counting.
Its obvious that you being the think tank should possess some realistic experience no doubt. Nobody says that all is well, atleast not me. I know it will take more than CBM's for that 'bhaichara' thing. Yes i am internet enthusiast and not a e warrior. I don't have to prove this to anybody. Taking in to account the 60+ and counting enemity the people on this side and the other will have problem with others prosperity. Don't say that u don't mind what happens across the border.
No soft spot, i readily agree all i have knowledge of is from media (orangish Indian) and some neutral sources too. I hope that it doesn't disqualify me from putting forward my views on matters.
I am not here to defend each and every action of my country, some were overboard, some different but both of us being from societies where public posturing is more important than actions can atleast understand the intent. Again it depends on us if we have to take this importantly or not.
While i don't agree with Balochistan thing, yes we could have helped you but i don't think any Indian head with the hope of ever making back to politics could have mustered the courage for such action. Given our relations from 47 to now, it is the most impropable thing to do. WEll the Afghanistan thing is naturally and obviously for strategic depth no doubt. However i want to ask you one thing if this war didn't happen would you people have even thought of some kind of rapproachment with us ?? As you pointed out till war we have faced lot of insurgencies and know of its effects, you say the taliban will be after us but who set them on us, its not the case now but the one at receiving end would love to return some favour wouldn't he? that is what is happening.
Regarding the retraction of support and ball in our court, India could have done even more damage to you by increasing its support for these elements but did we? If we really had increased our support i don't think Mr.Kayani would have kept quiet. All we are doing is to have some say in future of Afg so that it will not come back to haunt us.
Good to know that. However these needles of yours are again playing for the public aren't they. This 'nuisance' thing is said by some military guy and we know the leash is in whose hands in my country.
Mujhe kuch nahi laga nahi sirji. I know that i am toddler and i readily accept, i am here to learn a thing or two not to tout myself as the i know it all type. Also i believe in the saying that "knowledge is an ocean, one knows only a drop of it". The day when a person thinks he knows it all he is gone as his mind will not accept any new things it is closed permanently.
No people get bothered when u want others to think what you say is true.
Either you keep your fingers crossed or apart does it make much difference?? If Mr.Kayani tomorrow does want to make peace with us and takes some unilateral action, does that mean he came to PDF and read my comments and realized things or if doesn't then he thought oh Mr.Xeric has a valid and excellent point there so let us abstain. Matter is that as individuals we don't matter much sirji.
As an 'after thought' sirji as u told me i am a toddler and i accepted, i will ask you a silly question. You say u held so many meetings at border and saw the guy with Insas and people averse with a prosperous Pakistan. Did u see in to their minds and hearts to know what they think (don't tell me they told u directly). Also as the Indian soldier with Insas was visible was the soldier from your side with flowers was present??