cloud_9
Nah! That's was pretty straight forward.Subtle.. Ei ??
i guess it is because north indians can abuse very casually as comapred to a south indian guy as no matter how angry a south indian is he is most of the time more polite ... my opinion i may be wrong ... cheers doc
Nah! That's was pretty straight forward.
parsies abuse at most a parsi bawaa would swear by saying ... arre dikrraa terre ku dimag nahee hai kyaNo I agree most north Indians (and Parsis) use abuses as punctuations in their discourse.
But I have many south Indian friends who also abuse quite a bit. But the surprising thing is, while the words are south Indian, the stance and vocalization in the act of abusing is very north Indian.
So maybe you are right. North Indians are better at being more naturally abusive.
parsies abuse
like at most a parsi bawaa would swear by saying ... arre dikrraa terre ku dimag nahee hai kyaYes man. Like water from a gushing faucet.
like at most a parsi bawaa would swear by saying ... arre dikrraa terre ku dimag nahee hai kya
maybe you are right your a parsi and im a short dark evil baniya from old delhi where there are at least two BC/MC type swear words in a single sentencePlease man ....
No hole is spared. No family member's hole either. And various genetic theories are propounded of mixed race/species coupling.
maybe you are right your a parsi and im a short dark evil baniya from old delhi where there are at least two BC/MC type swear words in a single sentence
Yes man. Like water from a gushing faucet.
Plus our Hindi is pretty crude. Lacking in ling oftentimes, and most definitely lacking in the proper form of salutations (aap, etc.)
My Muslim and Maratha friends cringe when they take me into their hardcore area, fearing a full-on fight any moment.
Bit darker? What kind of colour chart are you using or quantify your "bit".Aren't all Indians supposed to be ugly, hideous, dark and dwarfed. We Indians are supposed to be senseless Mutants. Whenever i try to make a point or point out some harsh realities on PDF, these are the exact words many esteemed PDF members use to describe me and my fellow country men. So if PDF is to be believed then there's nothing called South or North Indians but only "Ugly" Indians.
On a serious note South Indians looks a bit darker than the North Indians. And this slight difference in skin color complexion is not even worth any discussion.
no you are wrong have you seen the movie ek duje ke liye ?In my opinion it is more a Punjabi thing than a North Indian thing - yes, I have met a few North Indians who have mocked the darker skin of south Indians - but that just shows their own lack of self-confidence and prejudice. And prejudice is omni present. The South Indian perception of North Indians is that they are uncultured, loud and drunk. The Bombay perception of people from Delhi is that all of them carry a gun and can barely string together a sentence in English. The Delhi perception of Bombay is that they are not friendly enough and have a chip on their shoulder while residing in a relatively small flat. So prejudices, pre-conceived notions exist everywhere.
Faucet.. Now that a very American term.. I had a Parsi friend, A Lankan Parsi.. A Choksy (sic), Familiar name ?
In my opinion it is more a Punjabi thing than a North Indian thing - yes, I have met a few North Indians who have mocked the darker skin of south Indians - but that just shows their own lack of self-confidence and prejudice. And prejudice is omni present. The South Indian perception of North Indians is that they are uncultured, loud and drunk. The Bombay perception of people from Delhi is that all of them carry a gun and can barely string together a sentence in English. The Delhi perception of Bombay is that they are not friendly enough and have a chip on their shoulder while residing in a relatively small flat. So prejudices, pre-conceived notions exist everywhere.
Thanks to the illness and shitty medication,my sarcasmo meter has been powered down since last week.You missed my sarcasm..