TLP now to be treated as a militant organization

Quranic translations also vary wildly --- we had an exercise in an Islamic Studies course that compared ten respected translations that had massive differences (i.e. 'hitting' your wife with a tissue vs. physically).

I've got Islam One app with 10+ translations in Urdu and English. Context is the same in each Aya and it has literal (word by word) translation as well so easy to compare which translation is the closest.

Excellent. It's great to read translations that disagree with each other --- it helps one appreciate how the translator can bring his/her own background assumptions and beliefs when deciphering the meaning of specific classical Arabic.

1. Keep support in the heart. Not burn own country to the ground for it (against those who do not care for it). Burning is both physical on the streets and setting aflame the economy of Pakistan by choking national arteries and demanding an economically impoverished country to do what filthy rich Arab sheikhdoms could not dare do and in the process pushing own economy into a closed alley (GSP plus's role in Pakistani exports, capping whatever little FDI we get from the West).

2. Political party is not the same as a civil society group.

3. Economic collapse of Pakistan. TTP/deobandi fanatics could not deliver that.

4. A debate in parliament is as good as accepting the demand of terrorists. MNAs would want to outdo each other in ishq e rasool because they have to get votes on the issue and also not share the fate of Salman Taseer by talking sense.

You will get lot of useful information in this video...and finally what I have stated going to happen (Insha Allah) with no more blood shed...moreover Imran sahib in this video also pointing towards three major opinions about TLP which is also reflected on PDF here...

Legend has it that on his death bed an atheist like justice Munir called on his servant and expressed apprehensions about the existence of The Devine, some thing to the following effect .

for all my life I negated such idea . So, what if it actually truned out that A Creator do exist ?

The servant unsure of the probability of receiving a sane reaction still gave a sobering reply

Judge sahab maamla adaalat k rehm-o-karam p chor di g ay :D

@jamahir @Verve

Well, I am quite calm in my belief that Nature is the most supreme whether or not one believes in God. I keep giving one example : If we are put into a spacecraft and told to dive into a star, can we expect to remain intact just on the power of fervent prayer ? :)

If we are put into a spacecraft and told to dive into a star, can we expect to remain intact just on the power of fervent prayer ? :)

That would be suicide, disobedience to Allah Swt.

Yes, suicide is defeatist activity unless my house is surrounded by three 30-foot anaconda snakes who want to eat me and there is no way to escape from my remotely situated house and the anacondas are breaking open the door and I don't want to die by the tortuous way of the anacondas fighting over me and one finally grabbing me, breaking my bones and swallowing me while I am somewhat alive. In such a situation if I or anyone has access to a gun I will use it to try to kill the snakes but if I miss it will be understandable if I turn the gun on myself. :)

But about the part of diving into the star, I just wanted to highlight a scenario.

Allah Swt didn't command to Read for no reason in the first Quranic revelation .
Read and ponder and ponder and ponder ------. In fact He seems to be urging humans and jins every now and then why dont you contemplate ?
Yes, suicide is defeatist activity unless my house is surrounded by three 30-foot anaconda snakes who want to eat me and there is no way to escape from my remotely situated house and the anacondas are breaking open the door and I don't want to die by the tortuous way of the anacondas fighting over me and one finally grabbing me, breaking my bones and swallowing me while I am somewhat alive. In such a situation if I or anyone has access to a gun I will use it to try to kill the snakes but if I miss it will be understandable if I turn the gun on myself. :)

Jamahir bhai :cheesy: :blink::laugh:

They declared banned outfit long back but nothing done on ground and now their seized accounts reopen by Govt.....What a shame.....
WHERE BALLS AND BRAIN GET STUCK, ...
Its not his wishes. He actively pursues such policy of stoking conspiracies for cheap rhetoric. He was employed by GEO news for his talent before being employed by PTI for the same.

No one has put so much energy in provoking anarchy than this shero.
before that , the junky was employed by gay mushi.....
With TLP you can either have confrontation now or delay it till few years

delay, ,..reinforce, build, then attack again.............

What sect is RazaKhani sect? Never heard of it before.

The best option is to follow the historical Islam. The Islamic age when Muslim and Muslim states were role model for the whole world. The problem is the ruling agents of the Muslim states and western agencies created many sects for various reasons and now on purpose blaming the ulema and Islam for divisions and sectarian hatred. They planned all this to make the public fight so that they can blame the real ulema and then destroy Islam. Just like how Christianity is being destroyed.

While we are all entangled in TLP vs. Govt fiasco in the background there is again pressure on Pakistan to let it’s “airspace be used to carried out attacks in Afghanistan” …

What sect is RazaKhani sect? Never heard of it before.

The best option is to follow the historical Islam. The Islamic age when Muslim and Muslim states were role model for the whole world. The problem is the ruling agents of the Muslim states and western agencies created many sects for various reasons and now on purpose blaming the ulema and Islam for divisions and sectarian hatred. They planned all this to make the public fight so that they can blame the real ulema and then destroy Islam. Just like how Christianity is being destroyed.

Which year does your 'historical Islam' starts from?