This Islamic Fatwa Just Declared That Playing ‘PUBG’ Is Haraam And We’re Officially Landing In Pochi

I think he should have declared all the neverending glitches and bugs in PUBG to be haram :D

Chorho in moulviyo ko. Khud zindagi mai miserable hai kisi ko 2 min sakaoon mai nahi dekh saktay. Na isko koi samajh hai aur na kuch pta hai.. 1st century Kay khiyalat rakhnay walo ko 21st century mai rakha howa hai and it were these moulvis who shouted fatwas against sir syed. Fatwas against loud speakers. Fatwas against copy machines..

On a lighter note I am surprised that stronghold crusader and assasins creed havent gotten any. In crusader you are killing Arab soldiers and in assassin creed. The world was started by the ancient ones whom making worshipped as gods. Adam and eve stole the apple of eden oh oh oh fatwa overload and here is the kicker. If Altair was a Muslim then how was his descendant a christian unless APOSTASY. This requires not one but five fatwas.

Our clergy and ulema need to introspect as to how they can actually use their knowledge and influence to actually help people. Provide and open fatwas against terrorism or against sectarianism or against moulvis with vested interests like TLP. Help the state in its anti terror policy. Bring forth fatwas for animal rights, human rights. For brotherhood. Not this rubbish.

these games waste times of kids and elders it is better to play physical games in outside areas which is good for health and give remaining time to studies and learning and doing your job and some creative activity

I haven't put any currency towards the game, and it hasn't taken away the fun factor from playing at all.

If people choose to do so, then that's their decision.

The game hasn't been out for long and it's already destroying PUBG.
That's where I disagree. If the ultimate edition is 90$ I expect everything for 90$ I don't like a model where to get the full package I have to spend 2000$

Well i have no problem with what others do. They are free to kill their time in whatever way they like. I was just sharing my views toward gaming.. its not healthy activity in my book and serve no real purpose ..camping is healthy physical activity and fishing is also for eating ..i dont see how you compare this with sitting on chair for hours and constantly looking at computer/mobile screen

Yes, that is your opinion and you are welcome to have it.

I will say, as far as hobbies go, gaming is once if the better activities. Compared to TV, movies, music, which are passive and you don't use your brain.

Games make your mentally active, that keep your mind sharp and they train your brain to different ways of thinking.

Research is now showing that people who play games have a sharper mind as they get older as well.

Also there is a difference between on-screen violence and real life

Perhaps you need to research on how the brain functions and the effects of watching violent movies and playing violent games for prolonged periods.

All video games are not violent and there is no correlation between violence in video games and irl in fact the opposite was observed to be true

Only socially awkward depressed adults play video games.
How old are you?
Yes, that is your opinion and you are welcome to have it.

I will say, as far as hobbies go, gaming is once if the better activities. Compared to TV, movies, music, which are passive and you don't use your brain.

Games make your mentally active, that keep your mind sharp and they train your brain to different ways of thinking.

Research is now showing that people who play games have a sharper mind as they get older as well.
Most people play video game varying in genres from story driven RPG,s to extremely violent murder fests

Really now?
https://www.sciencedaily.com/releases/2018/01/180116131317.htm

there is no correlation between violence I'm video games and irl in fact the opposite was observed to be true

Yes sure, that's what the mainstream media is saying but reality is different.

When you have a child of your own, expose him for a year or so to such games ... give him/her a free hand ... and then see the outcome. Where is the self-observation gone these days, in the gutter or what?

In the school my children studied, a boy was extremely violent because his parents let him watch whatever he wanted. His mind was totally messed up, and a 9 year old talking of killing, drawing blood and whatnot. He attacked quite a few kids, choking a few of them.

It seems you have zilch first hand experience of witnessing the effects of such violent games and movies.

Whats the big fuss about PUBG these days? Is the game worth it? Should i try it on my Mobile?

@Zibago @The Sandman
Remember the good ol days of counter strike online multiplayer? Yeah more or less
If you like shooters where focus is gameplay you will enjoy it
Yes sure, that's what the mainstream media is saying but reality is different.

When you have a child of your own, expose him for a year or so to such games ... give him/her a free hand ... and then see the outcome. Where is the self-observation gone these days, in the gutter or what?

In the school my children studied, a boy was extremely violent because his parents let him watch whatever he wanted. His mind was totally messed up, and a 9 year old talking of killing, drawing blood and whatnot. He attacked quite a few kids, choking a few of them.

It seems you have zilch first hand experience of witnessing the effects of such violent games and movies.
Well given the fact that I have been playing said games from a tender age of 4 I can also speak from a more personal perspective :-)
That being said parents should watch what games their child plays

This is so true for me haha i had no idea of world's geography until i played Empire Total War. I had no idea nor interest in any military terms but than i played Hearts of Iron III from where i learned what unit hierarchy is what is a corps, division etc. I didn't knew that "Hashashins" existed until i played Assassins Creed. i'm not boasting or anything but today i have a little bit of knowledge on starting up an F18 i can go on :lol: and people say games are nothing but a waste of time & money. Btw did you know there was a country called "tannu tuva"? :lol:

Same here same here :cheers: i love searching up on legends/myths/mysteries after playing games that feature such things.

Esp in Pakistan whenever our elders hear the word "games" they instantly think of something evil and say "Beta in cheezon pe waqt mat barbad kya karo" before i used to give a counter argument but now i just say ok. :lol::cry:

Never played it the graphics, character animations and controls always put me off bethesda's games in general are terrible only one i loved is "Evil Within" series tho it suffered from performance issues. Other one was Wolfenstein again terrible performance at one point it just crashed and never worked for me both of these were merely published by bethesda but that's how strong their curse is. :lol:
That's what mods are for
You have no idea how day and night difference mods can make in Bethesda titles
Modded and in modded skyrim are completely different games
Same goes for fallout , they made an entire game as a mod for new Vegas with voiced characters,factions and the whole schabang

Well given the fact that I have been playing said games from a tender age of 4 I can also speak from a more personal perspective :-)
That being said parents should watch what games their child plays

When you were 4, there weren't that many violent graphic games about were there? 20 years ago, 1998, was dial-up net with ICQ etc and gaming was nothing like today. Games on discs like fighter pilot and sniper plus Sims etc, nothing like today.

So I think your comparison is quite skewed!

Children are v smart, they download these violent games, play and then delete them before handing the tablet/phone back to the parents. It's ruining this generation in all sorts of ways.