The woes of Bangalis of Karachi

Why cry now?

Didn't you read your husbands comment?

Do you want me to give you respect coz he insults my country in a thread about millions of your kind illegally living in ghettos and slums in Pak?

Go cry to your mama now.

Had I been the PM, is have em thrown into the Arabian.

And my hatred come not from anywhere else but pathetic bangladeshi posters on pdf.

Wanted a separate country.. okay got it.. still want to leech of others by the million, eff that! It's time to dump the garbage much like what's happening with the afghanis.

Over 10 million of our population is this illegal garbage... afghani,bengali.

Not even counting the 8 lac rohingyas.+ half a million "others".. from as far as Somalia & other African and middle eastern countries.

I've even seen Bangladeshis being joyful on fb when children were killed in Peshawar APS.
I confronted one of the women;

View attachment 403381

@Areesh. @Rashid Mahmood @Max.
Why cry now?

Didn't you read your husbands comment?

Do you want me to give you respect coz he insults my country in a thread about millions of your kind illegally living in ghettos and slums in Pak?

Go cry to your mama now.

Had I been the PM, is have em thrown into the Arabian.

And my hatred come not from anywhere else but pathetic bangladeshi posters on pdf.

Wanted a separate country.. okay got it.. still want to leech of others by the million, eff that! It's time to dump the garbage much like what's happening with the afghanis.

Over 10 million of our population is this illegal garbage... afghani,bengali.

Not even counting the 8 lac rohingyas.+ half a million "others".. from as far as Somalia & other African and middle eastern countries.

I've even seen Bangladeshis being joyful on fb when children were killed in Peshawar APS.
I confronted one of the women;

View attachment 403381

@Areesh. @Rashid Mahmood @Max.

Note she closed her post with "joy Bangla". An Awami leaguer. So no surprise to me.

Read the thread bro... You will know.

তে বালা আছইন নি? রুজা কিলা যার?

Can you blame them? Current Awami bharti dalal illegal regime hell bent to create hatred between two Muslim nation. Both sides needs to be more forgiving based on teaching of our deen.

Rooza theek jayor, Bhai ek kaan hasa Kota, amrikayee din bahoot lamba toh ektu mushkil oita se but all is well. Alhumdulillah.

What poles, many don't even have CNICs, and the ones who do have fake ones, being sorted out by NADRA, hence the noise!
Census is going on these days.. but I wouldn't be surprised.. there are literally a dozen Bangali ghettos in Karachi, a city of almost 30 million people.

You didn't read the article. All of them had CNICs and all were voters till the recent crackdown by NADRA beginning in 2014. So all of them voted in the previous elections yet the Bengali candidates received such low number of votes. Logically, that negates the fact of 3 million Bengalis in Karachi.

Pak was the fastest growing economy in South Asia till the mid 2000s...whole Bangladesh doesn't exactly produce aeronautical engineers, go figure..

Pakistan was a growing economy but that didn't make it another South Korea or Saudi Arab. Neither Bangladesh was going through a recession that time.

Even today you have almost the same population as Pak and not even half the GDP, despite Pak facing an economic crisis along with major natural disasters and a war, for the past almost 2 decades.

You clearly don't have any idea about the latest GDP figures of Bangladesh and Pakistan.

You didn't read the article. All of them had CNICs and all were voters till the recent crackdown by NADRA beginning in 2014. So all of them voted in the previous elections yet the Bengali candidates received such low number of votes. Logically, that negates the fact of 3 million Bengalis in Karachi.
Maybe you didn't, did you read the mans interview who came to Pak in 1980?

Or the ones with fake CNICs?

Pakistan was a growing economy but that didn't make it another South Korea or Saudi Arab. Neither Bangladesh was going through a recession that time.

You clearly don't have any idea about the latest GDP figures of Bangladesh and Pakistan.
Pak wasn't South Korea, but Bangladesh surely was in the same bracket as sub Saharan Africa.

Maybe you didn't, did you read the mans interview who came to Pak in 1980?

Or the ones with fake CNICs?

I read it and fake or not those CNICs were as useful as others, so my argument still stands.

Pak wasn't South Korea, but Bangladesh surely was in the same bracket as sub Saharan Africa.

Nah, not really.

Well, too be honest, fisherman, faakir, mazdoor, rickshaw wala aren't treated well in Bd either. They are treated as 3rd class citizen of Bd. Sad but true. Can anyone honestly challenge me? I don't think so.

At the end, money talk and BS walk.

I read it and fake or not those CNICs were as useful as others, so my argument still stands.

Nah, not really.

Well, too be honest, fisherman, faakir, mazdoor, rickshaw wala aren't treated well in Bd either. They are treated as 3rd class citizen of Bd. Sad but true. Can anyone honestly challenge me? I don't think so.

At the end, money talk and BS walk.
Poor people face crap everywhere... irrespective or cast or creed.

Certain Bd folks believe Pakistani should assimilate fishermen to main society yet they won't do same in their home land. Hypocrisy at its best.

Bro, some area in Bd fisherman is not even allowed to go to community Masjid because they smell like a fish... fishermen lives in their village isolated from main stream Bdan ( Muslims).

Certain Bd folks believe Pakistani should assimilate fishermen to main society yet they won't do same in their home land. Hypocrisy at its best.

Bro, some area in Bd fisherman is not even allowed to go to community Masjid because they smell like a fish... fishermen lives in their village isolated from main stream Bdan ( Muslims).
No we have no such issue in Pak.
Fishermen or labourers, we have no issues or discrimination over work,caste etc.

My province (Balochistan) has a Bangali minister... and Makran coast = alot of fishing.

The issue here, is illegals in Pak...

People are becoming hostile to illegals, when they see afghanistan or bangladesh issue hostile statements.. or when they see afghanis or bangalis involved in crime or terrorism... it breeds more discontent.

No we have no such issue in Pak.
Fishermen or labourers, we have no issues or discrimination over work,caste etc.

My province (Balochistan) has a Bangali minister... and Makran coast = alot of fishing.

The issue, here is illegals in Pak...

People are becoming hostile to illegals, when they see afghanistan or bangladesh issue hostile statements.. or when they see afghanis or bangalis involved in crime or terrorism... it breeds more discontent.

There is already looming danger of militancy in Bangladesh and how ISIS is getting a foothold in that region. This census cannot have come at a better time.
Ideally they should be rounded up and sent back immediately if they refuse to file in for Asylum. No wonder India is fencing the border with Bangladesh.
And you should drop the apologetic tone since Pakistan has nothing to apologize but deserves thanks that they have been allowed to stay that long.

Stupid thread for stupid propaganda.

The patriots already hold Pak nationality... even PA's Bangali officers who remained loyal to Pak have settled in a Pak today.
He is Bengali
maxresdefault.jpg

You didnt read it correctly they had fake cnic that they obtained through corrupt officials and they were cancelled when the racket was blown up just like id,s of Afghans were cancelled in the north

Karachi is a large city always expanding. It is also cosmopolitan with people of diverse background. Bengalis or greater Lyari residents mostly consist of Bengalis, Biharis, Rohingyas and others. A huge lot of Bengali volunteers who had joined the Jihad against the Soviets have settled down here. Then the jute mill workers who have followed the Bawanis. All claim themselves to be Pakistanis. That should settle any issue.

Illegals are illegals. We are facing problems in providing equal opportunities to our nationals equally and you want the illegal aliens to be treated like citizens of the land?
That won't happen.
Only options:
1) Apply for citizenship and hope for the best.

2) Seek an Asylum
3) Respectfully leave the country as one should have done
The word ILLEGALS in the cases of Human's are obsolete, UNDOCUMENTED is the correct abbreviations as per International rules.

Apparently my countrymen have serious problems accepting that our racism and hatred for the Bengalis is what caused this mess and we still haven't learned, have we. I am ashamed of the way we are treating our Bengali citizens who have been Pakistanis for generations and who supported Pakistan against RAW and Mukti Bahini. It was Jinnah's decision to have Bengal a part of the Pakistani nation. If we have a problem with Bengalis we have an equal problem with Pakistan and Jinnah and have still not accepted the ethnic diversity of the country.

Apparently me and my countrymen have serious problems accepting that our racism and hatred for the Bengalis is what caused this mess and we still haven't learned, have we. I am ashamed of the way we are treating our Bengali citizens who have been Pakistanis for generations and who supported Pakistan against RAW and Mukti Bahini. It was Jinnah's decision to have Bengal a part of the Pakistani nation. If we have a problem with Bengalis we have an equal problem with Pakistan and Jinnah and have still not accepted the ethnic diversity of the country.
Geo Strategically both desperately needs the other, to be independent,united and strong both in self sustaining Economic terms and in Military strength,the answer for which is obviously known to all.Moreover, kindly note that, majority of the Freedom Fighters of 1971 were not Indian/RAW assets,rather a home grown force, totally opposed against any form of Indian dominance. There is a saying that history is always written by the victors in their favour, distorting the actual facts.

Those Bengali who have gone to Pakistan is no longer our concern.Most of them are rajakar.If their Punjabi master don't like them or want to drive them out then it is their karma, justice served for betraying to their motherland. We have no sympathy for them.If some genuine Bangladeshi was stupid enough to go that God forsaken land wishing milk and honey than I must say we better not to allow those stupid,fool back among us.Let them enjoy their milk and honey there.
Oh Shut Up.
Talking about Karma when your Mukti Bahini brutally killed raped and plundered their own Bengali people for many years after Pakistan left, just because they did not want separation of Bangladesh from Pakistan. Most of them only had opinion and did not fight against Mukti Bahini. But just having an opinion got them killed , raped and banished. That's why so many too refuge in Pakistan.
A Refugee always belongs to country of origin no matter why they migrated. Check international laws.
Your useless Mojeeb who armed Mukti Bahini and brain washed them, failed to make them lay down the arms and start living peacefullt after Pakistan army went home. The young guns with no moral values, angry hungry and frustrated , just wanted some action and would kill anyone after branding them "Raajakaar".
That dump of a country called Bangladesh should be tried in International Human rights courts.

Apparently my countrymen have serious problems accepting that our racism and hatred for the Bengalis is what caused this mess and we still haven't learned, have we. I am ashamed of the way we are treating our Bengali citizens who have been Pakistanis for generations and who supported Pakistan against RAW and Mukti Bahini. It was Jinnah's decision to have Bengal a part of the Pakistani nation. If we have a problem with Bengalis we have an equal problem with Pakistan and Jinnah and have still not accepted the ethnic diversity of the country.
How old were you at the time of Bangladesh trouble?
First answer me that and then we can talk