Darmashkian
Well those absolute no.s are being used right now as the greatest argument against a referendum by pro-UK scots.Those absolute numbers are meaningless because overall voter turnout was much lower this time. But yes, it won't be easy to get another referendum. First they will have to convince westminster and then get an assurance from the EU that an independent Scotland would get their membership. But I have no doubt that if the public sentiment is strong, SNP would do their best to get it done. They won't get another golden opportunity like this again. The instability in London, with a new Tory PM who would be busy negotiating with the EU for an exit means that the no campaign in Scotland would be much weaker than the last time. Basically Loha garam hai maardo hathoda!
They also claim that enthu for the EU was low & thus it doesn't matter.
SNP though wants to get the process done as soon as possible.
But Brussels says get azaadi first then apply & wait while the process takes years
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/art...-humiliated-Brussels-says-No-s-not-works.html
- Nicola Sturgeon said she wanted to 'protect Scotland's place in the EU'
- But Brussels civil servants snubbed her, saying whole of UK must exit
- Sturgeon called for another Scotland referendum during negotiations
- But Brussels said if it voted to leave, it would have to re-apply for EU
_-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Frankly speaking the difference in the final vote I think will be very close when the vote happens.
I would also be interested to know what currency the Scots would adopt & whether the EU would even want them to enter in the first place.
I wouldn't be so confident, I don't trust the Chinese.Well, i hope this is a domino effect. If the western Europe decides to put in isolationist right wing govt. and dissolves the EU. IT essentially means one pillar of great power on this planet will be gone, making the other pillars Russia and upcoming Asian powers gain power and influence. Now if this also mean economic uncertainty in the former EU countries, more investment for us .
Great job UK. let the dominos fall one by one, The Rise of Asia is imminent.
In the Chinese worldview there can be only 1 boss--->Them & Them alone. They don't believe in any "Rise of Asia" like we Indians do & loudly proclaim. The NSG issue totally proves it
Don't fall for their present rhetoric, even before 1962 they talked of Hindi-Chini bhai bhai.
If we are to take on them & their chamcha economically & from a defence POV. We will need the other Asian countries, USA & the diplomatic support of some European nations with us.
& we don't know which side Russia will take or if it even takes part or not.