So confidence of this air force's chief made you doubtful about your own airforce which
1 Failed to hit a tin shed Madarsa building after firing 4 bombs (as confirmed by neutral experts)
2 refused within first hour of mig21 being shot down that it lost any aircraft
3 shot down own mi17 in panic
4 failed to find out Blackbox of this mi17 in its own controlled territory even after more than 7 months
5 Released nothing but some pictures after 2 months to prove its bogus f16 claim which again was rejected by neutral experts as weak and non credible
And the confidence of this air chief does not fill you with confidence that
1 actually shot down an enemy aircraft
2 released footage of bombing enemy targets
3 had a count of its F-16 confirmed by neutral sources (foreign policy magazine)
1. He said that all their weapons achieved the political purpose.
2. IAF did not refuse any jet was shot down, the news about the loss of the jet took a while to reach news outlets.
3. Was a human mistake which he said was being rectified and the responsible to face the law.
4. Have no idea or interest in this, who cares what accidents occurred there?
5. All neutral assessment is that there is fog of war and that both sides stick to their version of events.
While I watched the full vides I realized that this person was not just full of hot air, he was very composed when asked why the PAF pilot was on a joy ride to the point where he even said that he would have done the same on an SU because he was not cleared to fly that and so on and so forth.
1. But we claim we shot down 2 Jets and initially we were also told that NO F-16's took part in the operations that day............the truth came out only after IAF displayed parts of the AIM-120C-5 and we were told that F-16's had indeed been used.
2. Bombing of targets with stand-off weapons, the IAF chief stated 2 things, first that PAF does not have access to reliable night time capabilities and that is why PAF attempted the attack in day time, I know that we had night time capabilities even in our Mirages, but is IAF night time capability better then us, if yes then why are we behind? The other thing that IAF chief said was that PAF was challenged by IAF Air Defence due to which PAF had to drop ordinance at non-designated targets. Is this true, and if it true why had we not taken into account IAF Air Defenses and used munitions to suppress them?
3. There is not a single official US statement to support this claim. We should have voluntarily invited LM for an audit and confirmation to the entire world that IAF was lying about shooting down an F-16. And then we should have challenged them to do the same with their SU fleet.
@Mav3rick
Kia scene hai sir? 27 Feb ki kuch kuch takleef aap ko bhi lag rahi hai. Kahin thora thora dard to hai. Altaf bhai ki mohabbat to is ki wajah nahi?
Lately, I have grown very vary of the statements that are made by the establishment, ever since they propped up IK and PTI into power, at the cost of our economy and stability, I have started to look at things critically. It shames me when my country's economy is going down, when we are losing global respect, when we are placed in FATF lists, when we are snubbed on matters such as Kashmir, when we have to continue to beg for aid and financial assistance. And then I begin to wonder where did it all go wrong.......and it all points to the same direction.