The history of Quota System in Sindh revealed by Javed Choudary (Courtesy Express News)

Its a governance issue
exactly .... its neither ethnic or linguistic issue but governances issue .... but nobody would solve it as it will be a death of their politics

Unfortunately... there is no doubting his prowess with certain subjects, but that doesn’t absolve you of being a bigot and expressing racial superiority.

The best demonstration of false racial superiority can be seen during the 71 war.. and even prior to that during Ayub Khan’s attempt to change Karachi demographics through Gohar Ayub’s tribal “invasion” campaign.. where 5 foot biharis beat the heck out of 6 foot “martial race” Pathan transporters and threw them out of central Karachi.

It is this exact diseased attitude that led to 71, and unless checked will eventually lead to the destruction of Pakistan.. which Allah is likely to let happen because he doesn’t allow injustice to florish.

If there is any true concept of Islamic teachings, then any ideals of racial superiority or bigotry have no place in society. Be it ethnicities, color of skin(desiring fair skinned spouses) .. or castes(Rajput or Khattaks) and creeds(syeds or otherwise)
Imagine if anywhere in the world, an Islamic system can be enforced with such success that an average citizen thinks like this post... Let alone Pakistanis!
Ofcourse that will b the day wen no power on Earth will really be able to undo Pakistan.

Tears in my eyes mate... Well done well done!!!!
:cheers::cray::pakistan:

I thoroughly dispute this and this is racist as well. Sindhis have a long educated and cultured history as well, they embraced Pakistan more than other provinces. Some of the earliest proponents of Pakistan had their roots in Sindh.. so we cannot call one narrative racist while condoning another racist view.

Urdu- speakers have a deep rooted racism in their creed as well and have had their aristocratic origins stuck into their heads.

This is thoroughly incorrect.. If you are up, I can bring academic sources to refute your basic premise.

exactly .... its neither ethnic or linguistic issue but governances issue .... but nobody would solve it as it will be a death of their politics

death is inevitable.

the solution is holding them accountable by dismissing them till they treat it as a governance issue.

warna hum bhi koi qabila dhond kar naraz hojayenge

(due to the exhaustion living without means in Pakistan)
Well Done Bilal, Well said,
Outspoken yourself.

The core issue of the society described in one line, Exhaustion and hence frustration, Gives birth to crimes and scams

Because at the end of the day if I am to call myself a Pakistani then that Sindi hari being treated like an animal by a waders isn’t a Sindhi problem, he is a Pakistani problem that requires my attention.
Very well said,

What is the use of having a Nation Pakistan if the issues are divided into provinces and not national...

If I remember PTI won a number of seats in Karachi, has that brought about any noteworthy change?
You tell, Can they ? :-)

*Bhutto music plays in the background*

Karachhi needs to be made into a separate province. It was a federal territory till Ayubs time. That needs to be reinstated.
Ayub is responsible for the tanker mafia and transport mafia we have in karachi,

Sometimes I wonder, Had Fatima Jinnah succeeded, What would be Pakistan now ?

Very valid point!

When Karachi was a Federal Territory, how exactly did the urdu speakers encroach upon Sindh, when it was not even part of Sindh to begin with?

It was later assimilated into Sindh.

Someone needs to inform our resident bigot, he missed this by a mile!

Instead of a Province I would rather like to see it as a Federal Territory again. Kick out all these political parties, and focus on resolving issues.
Federal territory again ?

No issue at all,
But,
What if,
The Federal Gov is elected from S.......

BHUTTO IS BACK

Imagine if anywhere in the world, an Islamic system can be enforced with such success that an average citizen thinks like this post... Let alone Pakistanis!
Ofcourse that will b the day wen no power on Earth will really be able to undo Pakistan.

Tears in my eyes mate... Well done well done!!!!
:cheers::cray::pakistan:
Get your eye ducts checked :D:lol:

Well Done Bilal, Well said,
Outspoken yourself.

The core issue of the society described in one line, Exhaustion and hence frustration, Gives birth to crimes and scams

Very well said,

What is the use of having a Nation Pakistan if the issues are divided into provinces and not national...

You tell, Can they ? :-)

*Bhutto music plays in the background*

Ayub is responsible for the tanker mafia and transport mafia we have in karachi,

Sometimes I wonder, Had Fatima Jinnah succeeded, What would be Pakistan now ?

Federal territory again ?

No issue at all,
But,
What if,
The Federal Gov is elected from S.......

BHUTTO IS BACK
IMO it also speaks to a failure on Tableeghi and bottom-up movements. You have this opportunity, reach and access to so many people, can you please educate them on the reality of society and why their situation is so bad?

Yes, fate is a part of it, but the followers of the Prophets are generally the poor and weak for a reason -- they cultivated a desire for change among the common folk and elite alike.

IMO it also speaks to a failure on Tableeghi and bottom-up movements. You have this opportunity, reach and access to so many people, can you please educate them on the reality of society and why their situation is so bad?

Yes, fate is a part of it, but the followers of the Prophets are generally the poor and weak for a reason -- they cultivated a desire for change among the common folk and elite alike.
I have two reasons or answers to your concern.

First, Speaking of the Tableeghi people or anyone preaching islam in groups, Traveling to multiple places, Having high reach, to people.

The common feature of all of them is “Restricted Mind”, This is also a National Trait of Pakistan or maybe the entire world. No motivation or desire to do something “GREATER” makes you retain the same or similar level of mindset as your parents or closed ones.

For example : A Cobbler when raises his kid, There is a very high chance that he doesn’t aspire much for his son, And in the end, When the son turns around 10 or something, He gives him some place to sit alongside him “Mein tera ustad hon, Dekh jootay aise sahi karte hain, Kalko tu bhi yehi kam karega”

So, Similar minded people most of the times don’t interact to bring in or think of some massive change unless forced very hard. This is where I classify the tablighi people as well, Actually, There should have been Reforms organization, Consultants NGOs to do the work as well, But then, Those with education are also sort of “Waderas”, If more people get the books, Competition increases in the work, Let them stay ignorant...

Secondly, “Followers of Prophets”, In other words, Sort of religious inclined background people, Everyday activities have some dedicated time for religion as well.
These people aren’t new, They if you look back 2-3 generations and even further, More people were in this category, Until now that the education system has distracted people from this. Those who aren’t lucky or affording enough to Get the education or some who just simply don’t want it, Are still the same old “Religious people”.

But let me clarify something further about these “Religious people” of simple background, They are not actually the “Perfect” definition of religion as this is the class of people where Myths and Superstitious mindset, False stories, Stupid cultural beliefs are blended with the old Islam to create a mutated Hybrid which is actually not very Good at all...

No religious dogma can explain the injustice

It's politics. If Karachi is getting jobs equal to its population percentage then there is no problem but if they are getting less jobs then population percentage then it's wrong. Merit propaganda is bakwas

There are no jobs in the country. Karachiites should worry about water and social distancing rather than jobs at the moment.

There is a sudden rush of skilled labor in the city with no skilled jobs hence the growing frustration among the average citizen who just want to live a typical job going life.

The city is ruined. My advice is for anyone who can, to abandon it for the rural areas and adopt to a farmer's life while taking up E Business.

They are saying they are more competent than backward sindhis but sindhis get all the jobs due to qouta system. Kadhmore is lekar Karachi tak sab ko population ka hisab sa jobs milni chahiyeen.

konsi jobs? kahan hain jobs?

dam banna shuru hoga to job banegi.

baqi sabko yahi lagta ha kay wo dosre se behtar kar sakta hai.

rona sirf ye hai kay jo ayaashi mummy papa ne ki ab wo nahi ho sakti. thora ro dho len phir sabar ajaega

Government jobs ki baat Kar rhay Hain Jo government departments main bharti hoti ha. They cry wadera wadera all the time. Ate politicians from Karachi poorer than an average Sindhi politician?

shehar me time nahi hota kisi kay paas maloomat karne ka kiske paas kitna paisa hai. 50cc per ghomta baniya arabpati hosakta hai aur landcruiser wala bank ka mafroor.

baqi government ko bola hai bande kam kar ye jobs kahan se agayin

Not only quota system. There is systemic bias against Karachi.
According to last census, Karachi's population was 12M. Which is ludicrous. We all know it is more than 20M +.
If you look at Karachi's NA per capita, gujranwala has more seats per capita than Khi. Similarly Larakana has 5x more seats per capita than KHI.
Karachi generated 55% of all tax generated last year yet we know not more than 3% is allocated to Quaid's city :(

We all need to let go of these ethnic biases. Be proud to be Pakistani versus punjabi, pathan, baloch etc. Provinces need to be broken up into 12+ smaller units and maximum power esp. Fir local governance needs to be devolved to local bodies level.

For big cities like khi, lhr police needs to be decoupled from provincial police and made subordinate to the Mayor of the city.

3 years Old video but so true...

We Urdu Speaking people were pushed into corner by these Sindhi Waderas...

No wonder MQM was born because of it.

F**K this Quota System. Sindhi feudals still unable to lift their own people but try their best to stop Urdu speakers advance.

There is also a 'Sindh Urban' quota which gives edge to Karachi and Hyderabad domicile holders. (in federal vacancies)

For federal vacancies, Sindh-Urban merit is always lower than Punjab and KPK. Now, Sindh urban regions at the same time, also benefit from quota system when its about federal posts.

Then, Baluchistan's merit is the lowest in quota system.

Now, think about it. If Baluchistan or lets say Sindh rural is underrepresented then that would only sow the seeds of discontent against Punjab. Abolishment of quota system is most beneficial for Punjab domicile holders but we do not raise hue and cry over it.

Now, if quota system is abolished, will the waderas magically start providing education to their serfs?

It is a double edge sword. On one hand, you have PPP domination and lack of merit in Sindh and on the other hand, you will have to deal with people who'll make stories about grievances against developed parts of the country and fan troubles citing under-representation and domination of developed regions.

I would say that again, if people from some regions are underrepresented in jobs then it will create a bigger problem. It will sow the seeds of discontent in their hearts against people of developed regions and we will lose unity and face infighting. We haven't been able to construct Kalabagh dam because it will infuriate Pashtun and Sindhi nationalists and we might have to deal with a Sindhudesh or Pashtunistan movement. Similarly, unless the Sindhis themselves kick PPP out of power, Federal govt has its hands tied behind its back. We cannot undo 18th ammendment. The relative lack of development of Sindh and mismanagement in Karachi and Hyderabad cannot be fixed by the people who will be swiftly labeled as outsiders by PPP and Sindhi nationalists.

There is also a 'Sindh Urban' quota which gives edge to Karachi and Hyderabad domicile holders. (in federal vacancies)

For federal vacancies, Sindh-Urban merit is always lower than Punjab and KPK.

Then, Baluchistan's merit is the lowest in quota system.

Now, think about it. If Baluchistan or lets say Sindh rural is underrepresented then that would only sow the seeds of discontent against Punjab. Abolishment of quota system is most beneficial for Punjab at least as far as federal vacancies are concerned but we do not raise hue and cry over it.

Now, if quota system is abolished, will the waderas magically start providing education to their serfs?

It is a double edge sword. On one hand, you have PPP domination and lack of merit in Sindh and on the other hand, you will have to deal with people who'll make stories about grievances against developed parts of the country and fan troubles citing under-representation and domination of developed regions.

Now, Sindh urban regions at the same time, also benefit from quota system when its about federal posts.
Can you provide an example of Sindh Urban seats in any Federal department?
I know at one time there were 11 engineering positions opened in PIA in karachi back in early 90s, and you could only apply for 1 if you had a sindh Urban domicile.

Is it the same in Punjab, where there is Punjab urban and Punjab rural quotas?