The Great Leadership Skills of PM Imran Khan!

If you would bother to go the website, Gallup and Gilani Research Foundation have been conducting polling on various issues in Pakistan for years now. This is nothing new and public perceptions about government handling of COVID-19 is relevant subject given the current situation. Polling was conducted in 17 countries, per the poll.
I wonder if they showed this gallup poll in the supreme court hearing looking into the response and subsequent corruption in the pandemic.
KhanZada is a Pashtoon term to describe what NawabZada is in Urdu. In Pashto, Khan means a person with riches and influence, like a tribal leader or owner of earthly wealth.
But isn't the term Mongol or Turkic?

No there is no higher or lower cast. All casts are equal and there is no hierarchy between them.

There are some profession-specific casts and because of low-income of a profession, some assume cast to be rich or powerful, and thus indirectly better or worse, like Taili, Lohar, Tarkhan. Interpretation of a cast based on their financial power is a product of an uneducated mind.

Rajputs, Jaat, Mughals used to be states and Nations in the past. Some times they carry fragments of their ancestry and cultural arrogance in them which makes them think they are better - but again its a product of primitives, immature mind. As Allah has made and described them, all casts and professions are equal.

Men are created equal, I know.

But I know sometimes pride indulges in me just because of how I think I am.

But if experience has taught me anything, Rajputs are born warriors and rulers. Yes sir.

I wonder if they showed this gallup poll in the supreme court hearing looking into the response and subsequent corruption in the pandemic.

But isn't the term Mongol or Turkic?
You are right. Going back it was originated in central Asia. In Paksitan and Afghanistan though, title Khan used among Pashtoons.

In Punjab, there is another cast by the name "Khan" but that is written as خاں instead of خان. This cast is extracted from the word "Khuaan" (reciter), "Sayer" or "Singer" and they are usually people from the entertainment business, for example, Aman Allah Khan, and Shouki Khan. This Khan is a representation of their profession.

From Gallup/Gillani Research Foundation
I looked at the link and there are 2 interesting surveys
1) only 38% of Pakistani have limited social interactions over 5 days in the past week
https://gallup.com.pk/38-pakistanis...nteractions-for-over-5-days-in-the-past-week/

I understand IK's point of view about the capacity to extend lockdown and his concerns for poor people/people earning daily wages. On the other hand the thing he also said people have to follow SOPs but public are not following SOPs in big cities. Many markets were sealed, and traders want their shops to be open longer than what government wants. I worry that cases will only go up (and I hope I am wrong) if everything is left on public.

2) 68% of Pakistani says doctor's advice as most trusthworth
https://gallup.com.pk/68-pakistanis...mation-on-coronavirus-only-5-say-politicians/

There was a conference from doctors (around early this month i think) saying that 'smart' lockdown wont work because public wont follow. Worrying signs.

I looked at the link and there are 2 interesting surveys
1) only 38% of Pakistani have limited social interactions over 5 days in the past week
https://gallup.com.pk/38-pakistanis...nteractions-for-over-5-days-in-the-past-week/

I understand IK's point of view about the capacity to extend lockdown and his concerns for poor people/people earning daily wages. On the other hand the thing he also said people have to follow SOPs but public are not following SOPs in big cities. Many markets were sealed, and traders want their shops to be open longer than what government wants. I worry that cases will only go up (and I hope I am wrong) if everything is left on public.

2) 68% of Pakistani says doctor's advice as most trusthworth
https://gallup.com.pk/68-pakistanis...mation-on-coronavirus-only-5-say-politicians/

There was a conference from doctors (around early this month i think) saying that 'smart' lockdown wont work because public wont follow. Worrying signs.
The problem is that as economic & societal pressures increase from an extended lockdown, more and more people will become frustrated and stop following SOP's, and then you'll not just have the same situation with the virus spreading, but also potential riots, violence, and a bigger economic collapse.

The vaccine is still about a year to two away - it simply isn't feasible to keep the country locked down till then.

Unfortunately, the responsibilities here lie with the people & businesses - here in the US it is the same.

You are right. Going back it was originated in central Asia. In Paksitan and Afghanistan though, title Khan used among Pashtoons.

In Punjab, there is another cast by the name "Khan" but that is written as خاں instead of خان. This cast is extracted from the word "Khuaan" (reciter), "Sayer" or "Singer" and they are usually people from the entertainment business, for example, Aman Allah Khan, and Shouki Khan. This Khan is a representation of their profession.

Like Naat Khaa'n?

So it is caste system basically. Wonder why everyone denies it

You are right polls are not accurate because they show parties like noon league quite popular. In reality it's an extremely unpopular party. They only used to win in 1 province and are extremely unpopular in most parts of this province.

Exactly.

But given the population disparity, even one province is enough to govern the whole country.

You are right but they are unpopular in most parts of this 1 province. Past main koi dhang ki party nhi thi Punjab main isliye Jeet jatay thay. In 2008 PPP and q league won more seats than noon league zardari ganjay ka sath mil Gaya aur unki government ban gai 5 saal Punjab ka saray politicians ko sath mila liya ganjon na.

It is the south Punjab swing vote that decides power in Pakistan.

Even this PM came to power on the promise of creating new administrative units to ward off exploitation by the urban on the rural.

he is a carbon copy of every other politician that became PM.

All I'm saying is...

Patwari and Hindutvas: Two peas in a pot. You are known for the company you keep.

565e58c316ef7.jpg

25modi-nawaz1.jpg

28-handshake.jpg

Nawaz-Sharif-and-Narendra-Modi-at-Lahore-airport.jpg

Question is... Why isn't Modi the Butcher of Muslims and Kashmir hugging and kissing Imran Khan???... Because Imran Khan is a patriot! Not a Munafik!

This is also not true. And Aisa kisi promise par koi councilor bhi nhi ban skta pm to bahut door ki baat ha.

well i followed the election campaign of this niazi quite closely out of curiosity on this new colonial pet project.

populism was used to its maximum to get this man the throne.