The expanding Shiite Crescent

Ahlul Bayt have been delineated in the Quran (Surah 33, Ayah 33) and purified by Allah (Most High) from sin, religious error, or forgetfulness (Ismah). Ahlul Bayt consist of Muhammad (pbuh), his daughter Fatima, his son-in-law and cousin Ali, and his two grandchildren Al-Hasan and Al-Husain. And of the progeny of Al-Husain are the nine designated Imams: Zainul Abideen, Al-Baaqir, Al-Saadiq, Al-Kadhim, Al-Ridha, Al-Taqi, Al-Haadi, Al-Askari, and Al-Mahdi —may peace be with them all.

QURAN PURIFIES AHLUL BAYT: التطهير

Al‑Ahzaab, Surah 33, Ayah 33.

إِنَّمَا يُرِيدُ اللَّهُ لِيُذْهِبَ عَنكُمُ الرِّجْسَ

أَهْلَ الْبَيْتِ وَيُطَهِّرَكُمْ تَطْهِيرًا

“Verily, Allah has decreed to purify you, O' Ahlul Bayt, and sanctify you in a perfect way”

Source:The Quran Speaks About Ahlul Bayt

That is not what I asked you, you said in the,Quran it,says Ali was the rightful heir. So produce ye evidence if ye be truthful. :)

Twelers & the Zaidis both believe in Immate & so do the Bohras & Ismailis & they'd probably constituted more than 90% of all Shiites everywhere with the Twelvers being in the overwhelming majority; the Zaidis are actually quite close to Sunni Islam & both the Bohras & Ismailis are very different than orthodox Islam whether Sunni or Shiite.

all Shia muslims beliefs are very similar. twelvers, seveners, fivers, etc... There is no difference, they all believe in Progeny should have taken as the leader, not military commanders.

also not all sunnis are the same. The 4 schools of though in sunnism are at war, in some countries , you can only follow one, if your caught with books from the other school of thought you can get in trouble...lol

To understand Shia Islam you should go to their school.

If I wanted to learn Sunni Islam I would go to a Sunni school.

If I wanted to learn Christianity I would go to a Christian school.

If I wanted to learn Hinduism I would go to their school!

It makes sense! You are not a spokes person for Shia Muslims and your Wahhabi sources are Biased and almost genocidal towards Shia Muslims.

First of all my dear Sister, I am not a Wahabi. This is your ignorance talking because you have been brainwashed into believing all Sunnis are wahabis. Wahabis are a very small percentage of Sunnis. Most Pakistanis belong to Hanafi branch of Sunnism but we also have Shafaii and Maliki Sunnis.

Nearly 15 to 20 % of our Pakistani brothers are Shia whom we love very much. We have some Sunni extremists who are financed by some outside countries who have been targeting our Shia Brothers and Sisters. We hate these Sunni Extremist who kill in the name of Sectarianism.

Your country unfortunately is one of those countries that stoke Shia/Sunni divide as is evidenced by your support of this Animal named Bashar Al Assad, who is slaughtering Syrian Sunnis. We condemn this Shia Sunni wars and seems like you did not learn from your battles with Iraq and continue on this path of Sectarian MADNESS.

We want your Sectarian crazy country to leave our Shias/Sunnis alone and do not stoke Sectarianism in our country. We love Iran as our brotherly Muslim Neighbour, but if you come to set our house on fire we will defend ourselves.

That is not what I asked you, you said in the,Quran it,says Ali was the rightful heir. So produce ye evidence if ye be truthful. :)

I put up the source, I can't copy paste the whole page, visit the page and read the part about Ali in there.

My goal here is not to attack Sunni islam. I don't care what you do and what religion you follow , it's none of my business nor do I waste my time with what other people are doing with their religion. My point is that if someone wants to learn about a particular religion they should go to the source of that religion. How would you feel if Christians and Jews started to teach Sunni Islam with a biased opinion?

If I wanted to learn about Hinduism I would go to the source of that religion, if I go to Saudi Arabia to learn about Hinduism, I learn that they are all infidels and dirty and will end up in hell.lol

First of all my dear Sister, I am not a Wahabi. This is your ignorance talking because you have been brainwashed into believing all Sunnis are wahabis. Wahabis are a very small percentage of sunnis. Most Pakistanis belong to Hanafi branch of Sunnism but we also have Shafaii and Maliki sunnis.

Nearly 15 to 20 % of our Pakistani brothers are Shia whom we love very much. We have some Sunni extremists who are financed by some outside countries who have been targeting our Shia Brothers and Sisters. We hate these Sunni Extremist woho kill in the name of Sectarianism.

Your country unfortunately is one of those countries that stoke Shia/Sunni divide as is evidenced by your support of this Animal named Bashar Al Assad, who is slaughtering Syrian Sunnis. We condemn this Shia Sunni wars and seems like you did not learn from your battles with Iraq and continue on this path of Sectarian MADNESS.

We want your Sectarian crazy country to leave our Shias/Sunnis alone and do not stoke Sectarianism in our country. We love Iran as our brotherly Muslim Neighbour, but if you come to set our house on fire we will defend ourselves.

lol, yeah blame iran while your Wahhabi Taliban is bombing every inch of your country! the level of stupidity here is amazing.

By the way I have a copy of the Koran with me translated by N.J.Dawood & the 33rd Chapter of the Koran (the Confederate Tribes) whose portion was quoted, talks about the Wives of the Prophet & even addresses them & talks about the Wives of the Prophet's Household & none of the supernatural attributes or any of the other fellows the lady mentioned ! :unsure:

Wow New war game, lets see the team

1. Shia : Iran, Russia, China, Syria
2. Sunni: KSA, Turkey, NATO

If you choose side, choose the right side. As an Indian I am on Shia (correct) side.. Though my govt is puppet and it may be on NATO side..

Oye @Dillinger tu insomniac haiii ya the audit season is yet to kick-start ? :what:

Achaa tell me something else yaraaa two of my best mates worked for two of the Big4 & they spent nearly 2 years in the same Balance Sheet category; eik neii tou 1.5 years sirff Non-Current Assets ki accounting hii kiii jub keiii dooosraa 2 saaal seiii 3 clients mein hiii rotate ho rahaa haiii - Does that happen often ? :blink:

@iranigirl2
Wrong time, I thought you've listened to what the new president of Iran said about the " brotherly " relations with KSA

Why would KSA kill all Shias :lol: funny,

Looks like the Saudis are really scared, no wonder they are planning a genocidal war to kill as many Shias as possible from Afghanistan, Pakistan,Syria,Lebanon, to Bahrain and their own country. Look at this nonsense they are writing...

Khashoggi never said he wants to kill the Shias. All what he is suggesting that Iran should lose the war in Syria, which will result into the decline of its power, let just avoid being perpetual manipulating liars. He was right about the Houthis and KSA had the right to defend itself. Even though he is a liberal, he always criticizes Iran.

@Yzd Khalifa What's KSA's and your opinion on this?

My take is that Iran must refrain from interfering in other countries affairs, and stop exporting the so-called Islamic revolution.

@iranigirl2

Answer these questions.

If Allah swt meant for the Caliphate to be based on bloodline then why did he not give Prophet Muhammad PBUH a son? In fact all of Prophet Muhammad PBUH sons died at,a young age infancy in fact (I am pretty sure they were more than one).

If Prophet Muhammad PBUH had intended for Ali RA to lead why did he not explicately say as much? In fact Shia claims to Alis rights are based on praise directed towards Ali RA found in Hadith. Did not Prophet Muhammad PBUH direct just as much praise towards Abu Bakr RA and Omar RA in the case of Omar RA going as far as stating that if there were to be another Prophet it would have been Omar RA? Also found in Hadiths.

Lastly why did Ali RA not want the Caliphate when it was finally offered to him if it was his God given right? Why did Jafar ul Sadiq RA your sixth Imam never dismiss the first 3 caliphs as usurpers and also chastise those who did? Why did Zayd bin Ali grandson of Imam Hussain RA clearsly state not one member of the Ahlul Bayt of which he was a part ever badmouth or dismiss Abu Bakr or Omar if they were illegitimate usurpers? Why did,you,reject,Zayd for doing so? (reason for you being called rafidha) May God be pleased with all mentioned above.

If you or any Shia can give me legitimate answers I will consider switching side. :)

JazakAllah

My take is that Iran must refrain from interfering in other countries affairs, and stop exporting the so-called Islamic revolution.

You naughts boys should do the same lest you want me to drown you in a cauldron of Hummus ! :kiss3:

@iranigirl2

Answer these questions.

If Allah swt meant for the Caliphate to be based on bloodline then why did he not give Prophet Muhammad PBUH a son? In fact all of Prophet Muhammad PBUH sons died at,a young age infancy in fact (I am pretty sure they were more than one).

If Prophet Muhammad PBUH had intended for Ali RA to lead why did he not explicately say as much? In fact Shia claims to Alis rights are based on praise directed towards Ali RA found in Hadith. Did not Prophet Muhammad PBUH direct just as much praise towards Abu Bakr RA and Omar RA in the case of Omar RA going as far as stating that if there were to be another Prophet it would have been Omar RA? Also found in Hadiths.

Lastly why did Ali RA not want the Caliphate when it was finally offered to him if it was his God given right? Why did Jafar ul Sadiq RA your sixth Imam never dismiss the first 3 caliphs as usurpers and also chastise those who did? Why did Zayd bin Ali grandson of Imam Hussain RA clearsly state not one member of the Ahlul Bayt of which he was a part ever badmouth or dismiss Abu Bakr or Omar if they were illegitimate usurpers? Why did,you,reject,Zayd for doing so? (reason for you being called rafidha) May God be pleased with all mentioned above.

If you or any Shia can give me legitimate answers I will consider switching side. :)

JazakAllah

wow,your missed the point.

I Don't CARE what you believe.

You should respect Shia beliefs and stop killing us.

Your imams and sheikhs spent so much time and money in the mosques talking about the " the misguided Shias, the evil Shias" .... why is it their business to talk about our religion.

In our mosque we don't talk about your Sunni religion, because we don't even care!!!

I don't care who you follow and what religion Sunnism is, it's not my business! But we do care, when you spend so much time and money always talking about our religion and all your sheikhs in Saudi Arabia give Fatwas to kill shias!

You kill Shias in Iraq, Afghanistan, Pakistan, Bahrain, Saudi Arabia, Syria, etc... You deliberately target people based on their sect.

Oye @Dillinger tu insomniac haiii ya the audit season is yet to kick-start ? :what:

Achaa tell me something else yaraaa two of my best mates worked for two of the Big4 & they spent nearly 2 years in the same Balance Sheet category; eik neii tou 1.5 years sirff Non-Current Assets ki accounting hii kiii jub keiii dooosraa 2 saaal seiii 3 clients mein hiii rotate ho rahaa haiii - Does that happen often ? :blink:

I am on vacation!:chilli: Don't ask how I got it..I did things no man should have to do. :ashamed: Chaplusi and lying..LOTS and LOTS of lying.

Yes..in the Big4s you'll get stuck to one single department and will be forced to stick to it for the entirety of your articleship. Most of the guys who go in always get stuck with audits and ONLY audits...finance aur tax se door rakha jaata hai..man getting into tax exclusively will pay off big time..out teacher for taxation rakes in BIG bucks by sitting on the advisory committee here in India both with the government and ICAI..chilling his hooves in other orgs and teaching just 6 hours everyday..and I mean BIG bucks..like millionaire rich..that's big when you're not a celebrity or into business.

And not an insomniac...sleep at 11 and get up at 4..that's my general routine.