Temple gets heater, hot water so idols don't catch cold

i m not going anywhere ! if you know answer. or leave it.

Deep down, if you think you are unable to explain and convince yourself, read Quran once. It may have an answer.

A Hindu temple rituals of every day involves bathing the idol of God in water or milk and them offering him food as Prasad . Treated very much as living entity .

I understand that part, but if you had claimed that Warm Water and heater is for the Pundit who is an ordinary human and using this water and heater during cold weather, that will make more sense.

Your Gods can get sick and ill, and its mostly spiritual illness, Gods do not get sick because they are bath with cold water. Te are above human weakness and restrictions faced by comman man.

I hope i explained and defended in a sensible way, which Indians failed to do for their Gods.

Thanks.

No, some d**k heads gets offended which is not more than 5% , ulike some who are 100% insane

We don't certificate for our sanity from someone like you.

5% or 100%. They rule your country.

Every Hindu temple ritual involves bathing the idol of God in water or milk and them offering him food as Prasad . Treated very much as living entity .
There are days when even God fell sick , if sickness appears in the astronomical graph based on the day installation of idol and other things that appear in Panchang or Hindu calendar , then special prayers would be held for that .

BTW Do u know Panchang or Hindu calendar has been predicting solar and Lunar eclipse accurately till today for thousands of years since the days when other civilizations believed sun moves around earth ?

Suriya Bhai, Do you think Hindu Gods who are living since centuries in freezing Himalayas all over in different situations, according to Hindu concept, they had and have Heaters, Air Conditions and other facilities to fight against natural weather conditions to avoid sickness.

Yes, Love for God and religion is important but understanding right concept is very important for devotions.

i know it will be deleted however just my 2 cents.

in Hindu: Dharmic traditions God/Creator/higher power is broadly divided in two forms.
1. Nirgun Brahma( omnipresent form)
2. Shagun Brahma ( humanised form)

1. Many sects specially kabir panthis, arya samaji worship the nirgun brahma and generally do not believe in idol
worship. Shikihsm is offshoot of same tradtion. Akaal Purush of shikhs is another name of Nirgun Brahma.

2. SHAGUN bRAHMA :

follower OF SHAGUN Brahma are majority of modern hinduism. however they are not homogenous but sometimes subtly and some times broadly divided into two main sub groups :

1. Advaita ( Non Dualist) : they believe that human soul and the creator are one and same and goal of life : Moksha/Nirvana is to find our inner god.

2. Dvaita ( DUalist) : these follower of this school believes in existence of two separate realities : Creator and Creation.
and believe in pleasing the creator to get Moksha/Nirvana by different methods.
Creator is worshipped as : Saviour, Friend , Parent and even as own child. In short a form in each stage of life.

This particular news which is making waves in PDF is related to worship of child from of god.
Here the god is treated as a child and you are supposed to take care of him as you take care of own children.
The idea is to see god in all children and treat them on par with god.
Some take this concept to extreme ( like the news here) and hence the AC and heater for god.

cc @Joe Shearer help me !

learn to respect others view first .. if you mock others be ready to get mocked by others ! which will be rather painful for you.

Yaar we Muslims respect all religions and their Gods, what we are commenting on is, how it was mentioned in the article. Bhagat who write the article did the disrespect and mocking.

If pundit jee get hypothermia and frost bites how he will do his devotion etc. good for the person who doing rituals, but makes no difference for Bhagwan ji.

another example of how much hatred Muslims have against other religions. Great example for the internet to see. Carry on..

Next time when they say they are tolerant.. just lol.

Suriya Bhai, Do you think Hindu Gods who are living since centuries in freezing Himalayas all over in different situations, according to Hindu concept, they had and have Heaters, Air Conditions and other facilities to fight against natural weather conditions to avoid sickness.

Yes, Love for God and religion is important but understanding right concept is very important for devotions.
Hindu gods living since centuries in freezing Himalayas are well acquainted with the cold .:P

It's the God in Ayodhya Temple where climate is hot except in Winter , may be feeling the cold according to the priest . So they instilled the heating system.

Bhabnawon ko Smajho , Thand God ko bhi leg ti he , it's because he is all powerful , he can ignore it . But the priest loves God and want to him stay in comfort in his temple .

Hindu gods living since centuries in freezing Himalayas are well acquainted with the cold .:P

It's the God in Ayodhya Temple where climate is hot except in Winter , may be feeling the cold according to the priest . So they instilled the heating system.

Bhabnawon ko Smajho , Thand God ko bhi leg ti he , it's because he is all powerful , he can ignore it . But the priest loves God and want to him stay in comfort in his temple .

Array yaar, Pundit Heater aur Garam Pani mangta hai aur Bhagwan ko excuse banata hai.....its priest who needs it he getting old cant do rituals with cold water how he used to do when he was young and strong. Pundit ko defend na kro yaar bhagwan ko karo....

i know it will be deleted however just my 2 cents.

in Hindu: Dharmic traditions God/Creator/higher power is broadly divided in two forms.
1. Nirgun Brahma( omnipresent form)
2. Shagun Brahma ( humanised form)

1. Many sects specially kabir panthis, arya samaji worship the nirgun brahma and generally do not believe in idol
worship. Shikihsm is offshoot of same tradtion. Akaal Purush of shikhs is another name of Nirgun Brahma.

2. SHAGUN bRAHMA :

follower OF SHAGUN Brahma are majority of modern hinduism. however they are not homogenous but sometimes subtly and some times broadly divided into two main sub groups :

1. Advaita ( Non Dualist) : they believe that human soul and the creator are one and same and goal of life : Moksha/Nirvana is to find our inner god.

2. Dvaita ( DUalist) : these follower of this school believes in existence of two separate realities : Creator and Creation.
and believe in pleasing the creator to get Moksha/Nirvana by different methods.
Creator is worshipped as : Saviour, Friend , Parent and even as own child. In short a form in each stage of life.

This particular news which is making waves in PDF is related to worship of child from of god.
Here the god is treated as a child and you are supposed to take care of him as you take care of own children.
The idea is to see god in all children and treat them on par with god.
Some take this concept to extreme ( like the news here) and hence the AC and heater for god.

cc @Joe Shearer help me !

If its Shiva in Child form, should be well aquinted, as you stated in other post.

If the god is in child form of Bhairav, Batuk.....he is kotwal......

another example of how much hatred Muslims have against other religions. Great example for the internet to see. Carry on..

Next time when they say they are tolerant.. just lol.
It's a result of hatred you sowed..

On every digital platform, social media,forums,news pages... We see Indian Hindus spewing hated.

On your own defence forums.. You do much worse... Infact there was an Indian Muslim on one of your forums accused of being an ISI agent and whatnot.
Meanwhile.. The irony is that Nepalis are actually liked in Pak.. And they too are Hindus..

On topic... The temple priest is an idiot...

What's the big deal.. Mosques have heaters and geezers and even Air Conditioning... For the people..

Why can't the priest just be honest.. Instead of making a mockery of his faith.

A Hindu temple rituals of every day involves bathing the idol of God in water or milk and them offering him food as Prasad . Treated very much as living entity .
So do you guys make idol wear warm cloths after skinny dip in milk? Matlab sardi may bemaar na hojaye