Temple gets heater, hot water so idols don't catch cold

Bhagwan ki sukh shanti jarori hai na bhiya, mano bhagwan hi sukh shani me nahin tu sewak ki sahaita kaise kae ga. je agraij ki logic hindu dharam me kiyun guser de....

your hindi is awesome. Pura din indian channel dekhte ho kya ? :haha::buba_phone::buba_phone:

I was not talking about heaters and hot water at all.
oops my bad , were you referring to the trivial idea of believing in some imaginary skydaddy who apparently created the universe and controls everything that happens on earth ?

no I was referring to idols.

Bogus dogmas always act in this moronic and stupid manner.

Nothing surprising here

yaar Heater and hot water is necessity.....hum to Bhagwan ko daru aur bedi bhi pilatay hai.....bhgwan tun ho ga tu kuch bhi karwa lo.......Jai Kal ....... ....

Fact is we still can criticize such things in my country and still live shows we live in 21st century. guess what would happen if you introspect on other religions ?

Such unbonafide and speculative methods of worship, proves again that the so called 'Hinduism' is not native to Northern Indians (e.g climate) and a religion that was appropriated from Dravid-Tamils

A spinoff to ridicule Hindu faith by idiotic media.

They keep the heaters to keep themselves warm. As Hindus try to assert and try to keep their faith intact, media and some malicious forces try to ridicule Hindus by creating this kind of news.

Bad days for the pseudo secular media and NGO's who are trying their tricks to ridicule Hindu faith. Yogi Adityanath's govt is there is UP and so lets try our tricks is the motto it seems !

TIMESOFINDIA.COM | Dec 21, 2017, 10:21 IST

62189130.jpg

NEW DELHI. If you think only humans find it difficult to endure cold wave in chilly weather, then you are wrong. Even gods feel the need to get warm, if reports from a Ayodhya based temple are to be believed.

Janki Ghat Bada Sthan temple situated in this ancient city of India, has come up with a rather odd logic to keep idols kept inside it warm and cozy this winter. The temple has installed heaters "for comfort of god" keeping in view intense cold weather, reported ANI.

DRiocmqUIAAhnwG.jpg:small
DRioxdPUMAM6W7M.jpg:small

ANI UP

✔@ANINewsUP

"Heater installed for god at Janki Ghat Bada Sthan temple in #Ayodhya, Jalabhishek with hot water keeping in view intense cold weather" says Mahant Janmejay Sharan #UttarPradesh

3:52 AM - Dec 21, 2017

Besides heater, Jalabhishek will be done with hot water to keep cold at bay, confirmed the temple's priest, Mahant Janmejay Sharan.

The bizarre development has elicited a lot of reactions on Twitter. An informed user pointed out the irony in this entire situation.

11h
ANI UP

✔@ANINewsUP

"Heater installed for god at Janki Ghat Bada Sthan temple in #Ayodhya, Jalabhishek with hot water keeping in view intense cold weather" says Mahant Janmejay Sharan #UttarPradeshpic.twitter.com/DuessgMorV

Raju@nbrengaraju

This is crazy! God, who gives comforts to Human beings, can surely take care of himself in all environmental conditions. He only expects humans to remember & respect him.

3:59 AM - Dec 21, 2017

TIMESOFINDIA.COM | Dec 21, 2017, 10:21 IST

62189130.jpg

NEW DELHI. If you think only humans find it difficult to endure cold wave in chilly weather, then you are wrong. Even gods feel the need to get warm, if reports from a Ayodhya based temple are to be believed.

Janki Ghat Bada Sthan temple situated in this ancient city of India, has come up with a rather odd logic to keep idols kept inside it warm and cozy this winter. The temple has installed heaters "for comfort of god" keeping in view intense cold weather, reported ANI.

DRiocmqUIAAhnwG.jpg:small
DRioxdPUMAM6W7M.jpg:small

ANI UP

✔@ANINewsUP

"Heater installed for god at Janki Ghat Bada Sthan temple in #Ayodhya, Jalabhishek with hot water keeping in view intense cold weather" says Mahant Janmejay Sharan #UttarPradesh

3:52 AM - Dec 21, 2017

Besides heater, Jalabhishek will be done with hot water to keep cold at bay, confirmed the temple's priest, Mahant Janmejay Sharan.

The bizarre development has elicited a lot of reactions on Twitter. An informed user pointed out the irony in this entire situation.

11h
ANI UP

✔@ANINewsUP

"Heater installed for god at Janki Ghat Bada Sthan temple in #Ayodhya, Jalabhishek with hot water keeping in view intense cold weather" says Mahant Janmejay Sharan #UttarPradeshpic.twitter.com/DuessgMorV

Raju@nbrengaraju

This is crazy! God, who gives comforts to Human beings, can surely take care of himself in all environmental conditions. He only expects humans to remember & respect him.

3:59 AM - Dec 21, 2017
I don't even have an emoticon for this post.