Tameez (civility) is mandatory!

You are allowed to post anti-Pakistan venom and propaganda thats should be enough pervilege for you Indians now dont demand that you have the right over decision making of the forum.

We are allowed here because you wanted to have discussion with us..If PDF wanted a one sided discussion and only pat on your shoulders then who is stopping you to ban all the Indian members here.. Dont talk like you are doing us a favour.. PDF is PDF because of our efforts too..

It will help to some extent but the fact remains that, this being a Pakistani site, certain Indians (not all or most) come here with one purpose in mind: to derail and destroy all threads. They will do so regardless of flags.

The other factor is that many posters, including "respectable" old timers, act nice for a while and then go into suicide mode. They view banning as a badge of honor, and even joke about it amongst themselves: it's a sad sight to see middle-aged people playing "bad boy" on the internet.
well to some extent i agree with u...and yes there are ppl (all nationalities)_whose sole purpose seem to derail threads.
regarding the bad boy image thing, cant stop chuckling by myself.....childish innocence still remain.....cute but stupid nonetheless.

You are allowed to post anti-Pakistan venom and propaganda thats should be enough pervilege for you Indians now dont demand that you have the right over decision making of the forum.

we are also banned and given infractions. But seems you want too much of a room. You are on your Indian forums and you have seen their level of NON-Tolerence. You should be thankful to PDF
yes andro we are thankful and even proud of PDF.... its that some of us who dont appreciate the fact, that being a pakistani forum (pakistan , being the enemy country of india), the equality provided to all other nationalities is quite commendable. before joining PDF, i was an average indian with irrational hate about pakistan.....but now lots have changed and I have only PDF and its members to thank for it....coz sadly i have no frens or relatives in pakistan who can give me an alternate view of this country.

Although, if you dig deeper, then u cud easily find instances of ganging up of pakistani, chinese and bangladeshi members against indians. now which slur came first -- terroristan, gay hind's poverty or slanty eyed copycats, i dont know but dubious and offensive personalities are found on all camps, blaming only indians is , well, laughable.

it's a sad sight to see middle-aged people playing "bad boy" on the internet.

Yaar, reliving old times as bad boys :D . Yahan pe tho keval visiting ban milte hain. Ghar pe 'bad boy' bane tho food ban milta hai :P

What can I say, vicarious pleasures of being bad boys :D

We are allowed here because you wanted to have discussion with us..If PDF wanted a one sided discussion and only pat on your shoulders then who is stopping you to ban all the Indian members here.. Dont talk like you are doing us a favour.. PDF is PDF because of our efforts too..

If it wanted so you wont have been here.

and yes PDF is doing you a favour by letting you speak against Pakistan. you wont have such tolerence neither courage.

If it wanted so you wont have been here.

and yes PDF is doing you a favour by letting you speak against Pakistan. you wont have such tolerence neither courage.

Thats what I am saying too.. This forum does not want Indian members to go.. :D

Ohh pluseeeee, PDF is not doing us any favour, if there is no PDF then we will go to another forum, it is as simple as that...

Just because you can post any stupidity and nonsense here because you have some leverage here does not mean you can do it in other forums also..

You are talking about courage and tolerance..lolz..

Thats what I am saying too.. This forum does not want Indian members to go..

Ohh pluseeeee, PDF is not doing us any favour, if there is no PDF then we will go to another forum, it is as simple as that...

You are free to go but since you can NOT find any quality forum other than PDF where you despite being our enemy you can carry on propaganda against Pakistan thats why you come back.

Even if you dont post on PDF, it wont affect the forum.

Just because you can post any stupidity and nonsense here because you have some leverage here does not mean you can do it in other forums also..

You are talking about courage and tolerance..lolz..

This shows that no matter how much free hand/fair treatment given to Indians on Pakistani forums you will still be cry babies always acting like rondoos :)

You are free to go but since you can NOT find any quality forum other than PDF where you despite being our enemy you can carry on propaganda against Pakistan thats why you come back.

Even if you dont post on PDF, it wont affect the forum.

Offcource I am free to go and post when I wanted, we are not talking about it.. I am stating the fact that you are not doing us any favors by allowing us here. This forum wont be like this if Indian members are not here.. So please do not talk like, we should be eternaly thankful for you favor and should not talk anything against Pakistan.. And as far as propaganda is concerned, Most of them are created by your own countrymen than us..

This shows that no matter how much free hand/fair treatment given to Indians on Pakistani forums you will still be cry babies always acting like rondoos :)

Pure trolling is not allowed in any forum as simple as that... Just because, you are getting some free hand here does not mean you can do it in every other forum.. About being cry baby, no comments.. For lots like you anything said against you is whining and crying.. not my fault..

Exactly, point of my concern as well. Many times my comments have been deleted because they didnt fall in line with that mods perception and for that I had to appeal to his/her higher-ups....... So in this regard I would request Webby to kindly make complaint system more conclusive, especially if the complaint is against mods. Afterall we shouldnt turn defence.pk into Pakistan where commoners get punished and military/political elites cant even be subjected to criticism.

Exactly, and there should be criteria for Mods and TTs too when people holding such serious colours talk from their hearts not from mind.

Asim I also believe people getting personal about female relatives (mothers, wives, daughters, sisters) should be given a straight ban.

We both come from the same culture man.

Very down class and ghatiya harkat if you ask me.

Please consider.

Usually those who do, are repeat offenders.

There should be zero tolerance policy on this.

We are not originating from mandis and chawls and gallis here.

I understand this is something really offensive - I don't believe in naming and shaming, those who do the violations do get shipped out - however I'm not going to start qualifying the extent of badtameezi thats allowed and whats not.

You are required to be civil. Most other boards don't emphasize on this, we want people here to sit down and have decent chat about major issues covered by the board here. This constant angst, and panga baazi has to be stopped.

I understand this is something really offensive - I don't believe in naming and shaming, those who do the violations do get shipped out - however I'm not going to start qualifying the extent of badtameezi thats allowed and whats not.

You are required to be civil. Most other boards don't emphasize on this, we want people here to sit down and have decent chat about major issues covered by the board here. This constant angst, and panga baazi has to be stopped.

What happened to my complaint?

Congratulations on your american citizenship.

Now that you have taken the citizenship oath, would you change your nationality in your profile ?

or are you just too dumb && lazy for that ?

@Sashan, you can be american all you want, and australian, did you easily how aussies kicked your arse because you indians are from south asia and not europe??

- Quoting both these posts for personal attacks especially the second quote which initially displayed "dark arse" before the member edited it. I have refused to respond to the members but I am seeking your response on this.

What happened to my complaint?

You didn't make one - you broke protocol and went offtopic here. PM the webmaster.

Why mods have delete thread of "Peshawar Attack"

PM the webmaster - not on this thread.

- Quoting both these posts for personal attacks especially the second quote which initially displayed "dark arse" before the member edited it. I have refused to respond to the members but I am seeking your response on this.

Its good you didn't respond, now report the post. But again as I said, I'm not starting to name and shame here - its a discussion among adults.

Personal attacks is a great point. How does one become the subject of discussion here? We as a board discuss events and politics and related matters. Not the people registered as members.

If you can't talk with civility and without letting your emotions get the best of you, kindly please don't hit the reply button.

No one here is dying to hear just any nonsense. Every other thread can't be your battlezone. Talk about a topic - calmly. AND NOT A PEEP ABOUT ONE ANOTHER. Any comment you make about any member - is offtopic and you will see the noose tighten after each violation.

Badtameez log will be shown the door.
-
-
-
Totally off topic but wouldn't it be worth a consideration to open up a religious section on the forum...???

After all most of the things being discussed here are not directly related to "Defense" like stupid/funny & pictures of the day & of cities etc... Religion especially that being followed by majority of Pakistanis(whose name this forum takes after "dott.pk") is very directly related to defense related issues. Quran has a lot to say on war strategies & fighting & rules regarding wars for example...

For example read Surah Aadiyaat#100,,, it mentions "Shock & Awe" war strategy which Wikipedia thinks was written in 1996 while in fact it is in Quran; only if one could see.

So if you could open a section where we could discuss religion that would be nice addition to this forum. Thanks.
-
-
-